Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Third, and the best of the Hilton hotels by Newark Airport on our scoring. Embassy Suites lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go on its own offers page — one night, parking for up to 7 — with a free made-to-order breakfast and an indoor pool.
The shuttle half is the soft spot. Hilton's terms cover "select airports and cruise ports", then tell you to check with the hotel — a maybe, not a ride to Bayonne.
No price is printed either. Self-parking is $26.73 a day while you stay.
Ask two things when you call: the package rate, and whether the shuttle goes to Cape Liberty.
Book it if
- Drivers sailing from Cape Liberty on a cruise of up to 7 nights
- Families who want a pool and a real dinner on site
- Dog owners, up to 75 lb
Look elsewhere if
- You want the parking price in writing before you book.
- Your cruise runs longer than 7 nights.
- You need a confirmed ride to the ship.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Embassy Suites Newark Airport publishes.
An indoor pool, a fitness center and The Local Kitchen & Tap for dinner, which also delivers to your room. Hilton puts The Mills at Jersey Gardens 0.4 miles away.
Hilton names no cruise port for this hotel. Park, Stay & Go mentions shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports", and Hilton's terms say to "Check with your hotel for cruise port availability before booking," so it isn't scored. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Free made-to-order breakfast.
Hilton gives no distance to Cape Liberty. The hotel is on International Boulevard in Elizabeth, 3 miles from Newark Airport by Hilton's count. Royal Caribbean puts Cape Liberty 9 miles from Newark Airport. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
This hotel's own offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go: book one night and park for up to 7, with shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports". No price is shown and no port is named. Self-parking is $26.73 a day on site, in and out.
Night-Before Score: 45 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Hilton doesn't mention JFK.
Hilton names no cruise port for this hotel. Park, Stay & Go mentions shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports", and Hilton's terms say to "Check with your hotel for cruise port availability before booking," so it isn't scored.
Hilton gives no distance to Cape Liberty. The hotel is on International Boulevard in Elizabeth, 3 miles from Newark Airport by Hilton's count. Royal Caribbean puts Cape Liberty 9 miles from Newark Airport.
From JFK without a hotel shuttle
The TLC's flat taxi fare from JFK to Manhattan is $70 plus surcharges, tolls and tip; to Red Hook it runs on the meter. AirTrain is $8.75 to the subway or the LIRR at Jamaica. Carnival's transfer to Pier 88 is from $44.99 a person if you land by noon.
Hilton lists no LaGuardia shuttle.
Hilton names no cruise port for this hotel. Park, Stay & Go mentions shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports", and Hilton's terms say to "Check with your hotel for cruise port availability before booking," so it isn't scored.
Hilton gives no distance to Cape Liberty. The hotel is on International Boulevard in Elizabeth, 3 miles from Newark Airport by Hilton's count. Royal Caribbean puts Cape Liberty 9 miles from Newark Airport.
From LGA without a hotel shuttle
A taxi from LaGuardia runs on the meter plus a $5 surcharge. The Q70 LaGuardia Link bus is free to the subway. Carnival's transfer to Pier 88 is from $44.99 a person if you land by noon, and Cunard puts LaGuardia about 20 minutes from Brooklyn.
A complimentary Newark Airport shuttle; Hilton puts the airport 3 miles away.
Hotel shuttle
Hilton names no cruise port for this hotel. Park, Stay & Go mentions shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports", and Hilton's terms say to "Check with your hotel for cruise port availability before booking," so it isn't scored.
Hilton gives no distance to Cape Liberty. The hotel is on International Boulevard in Elizabeth, 3 miles from Newark Airport by Hilton's count. Royal Caribbean puts Cape Liberty 9 miles from Newark Airport.
This hotel's own offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go: book one night and park for up to 7, with shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports". No price is shown and no port is named. Self-parking is $26.73 a day on site, in and out.
Parking for your stay: $26.73 a day, on site, in and out; no valet.
Hilton names no cruise port for this hotel. Park, Stay & Go mentions shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports", and Hilton's terms say to "Check with your hotel for cruise port availability before booking," so it isn't scored.
Hilton gives no distance to Cape Liberty. The hotel is on International Boulevard in Elizabeth, 3 miles from Newark Airport by Hilton's count. Royal Caribbean puts Cape Liberty 9 miles from Newark Airport.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Which terminal
Cape Liberty (Bayonne, NJ)It's placed for Cape Liberty in Bayonne, New Jersey, where Royal Caribbean and Celebrity sail. You can't arrive there on foot, per Celebrity. Sailing from Manhattan or Brooklyn instead? That's a drive into the city.
Distance
No mileage statedHilton gives no distance to Cape Liberty. The hotel is on International Boulevard in Elizabeth, 3 miles from Newark Airport by Hilton's count. Royal Caribbean puts Cape Liberty 9 miles from Newark Airport.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Park, Stay & Go: up to 7 nightsThis hotel's own offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go: book one night and park for up to 7, with shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports". No price is shown and no port is named. Self-parking is $26.73 a day on site, in and out.
Source: hilton.comThe port’s own lots
$45 a night · $35 a dayManhattan and Brooklyn: both terminals’ own lots are $45 a night, taxes included, per Cruise NYC, which still dates that rate to April 1, 2023. Manhattan takes cards only, with an 8′3″ height limit; Brooklyn takes cash or cards, and big vehicles park on the main level.
Cape Liberty: $35 a day, taxes included, per Royal Caribbean; Celebrity’s FAQ says $30. No reservation is needed. The garage’s height limit is 7′4″, with an open lot beside it for taller vehicles, and oversized vehicles pay double. Compare every parking option.
Source: cruise.nycThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteAn indoor pool, a fitness center and The Local Kitchen & Tap for dinner, which also delivers to your room. Hilton puts The Mills at Jersey Gardens 0.4 miles away.
Breakfast
FreeFree made-to-order breakfast.
Address
International Boulevard, Elizabeth, by Newark Airport95 International Boulevard, Elizabeth, NJ 07201
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Embassy Suites Newark Airport publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free in-room and lobby Wi-Fi
Parking for your stay
$26.73 a day, on site, in and out; no valet
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free made-to-order breakfast
Pool
Indoor pool
Pets
Pets up to 75 lb, $75 non-refundable for one to four nights.
Food and drink on site
- The Local Kitchen & TapDinner, with in-room delivery
Rooms
Room types aren’t published on the pages we could read.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingNo
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- The Mills at Jersey Gardens0.4 mi
- Prudential Center6.4 mi
- NJPAC6.8 mi
- Liberty Science Center10.8 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Hilton's Park, Stay & Go on its offers page: one night, parking up to 7 nights; no price
- EV charging 0.25 miles away
- Pets up to 75 lb, $75 for one to four nights
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Park, Stay & Go terms: book one night, park up to 7 nights, one vehicle per room, rate before taxes.
- Free Newark Airport shuttle; Hilton puts the airport 3 miles away. No LaGuardia shuttle.
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out 11 AM. No valet.
- EV charging is 0.25 miles away, not on site.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The Park, Stay & Go price
- Whether the shuttle serves Cape Liberty
- The distance to Cape Liberty
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 27, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by Newark Airport, a cab ride from Cape Liberty.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Embassy Suites Newark Airport for the night before. No payment on the form.
Embassy Suites Newark Airport FAQ
Does Embassy Suites Newark Airport have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton names no cruise port for this hotel. Park, Stay & Go mentions shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports", and Hilton's terms say to "Check with your hotel for cruise port availability before booking," so it isn't scored.
Does Embassy Suites Newark Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes. From John F. Kennedy International: Hilton doesn't mention JFK. From LaGuardia: Hilton lists no LaGuardia shuttle. From Newark Liberty International: A complimentary Newark Airport shuttle; Hilton puts the airport 3 miles away.
Can I park at Embassy Suites Newark Airport while I cruise?
Yes, but the price isn't published. This hotel's own offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go: book one night and park for up to 7, with shuttle service to "select airports and cruise ports". No price is shown and no port is named. Self-parking is $26.73 a day on site, in and out.
How far is Embassy Suites Newark Airport from the cruise terminal?
Hilton gives no distance to Cape Liberty. The hotel is on International Boulevard in Elizabeth, 3 miles from Newark Airport by Hilton's count. Royal Caribbean puts Cape Liberty 9 miles from Newark Airport. It sits in our the new jersey side band. It's placed for Cape Liberty in Bayonne, New Jersey, where Royal Caribbean and Celebrity sail. You can't arrive there on foot, per Celebrity. Sailing from Manhattan or Brooklyn instead? That's a drive into the city.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 11:00 AM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. Carnival's transfer runs back to all three airports from $44.99 a person. From Manhattan, the TLC's flat taxi fare to JFK is $70 plus surcharges.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Free made-to-order breakfast. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging 0.25 miles away.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
