Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Fourth. Marriott sells a Park & Cruise Package here: stay one night, park for 8, with transportation to and from the port and a complimentary breakfast.
It's the only named park-and-cruise package with a ride that we found on a New Jersey hotel's own pages. Two gaps remain — there's no price, and the package says "the port", not Cape Liberty.
The hotel's local page does name Cape Liberty, "just a short taxi ride away". We only count a ride that names its terminal, so the parking scores and the ride doesn't.
Call and confirm the shuttle goes to Bayonne before you book the package.
Book it if
- Drivers sailing from Cape Liberty on a cruise of up to a week
- Families who want a kitchen and a free breakfast
- Pet owners
Look elsewhere if
- You want the price before you call.
- You want a restaurant or a pool on site.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth publishes.
All suites, with separate living and sleeping areas and a full kitchen with a stovetop, oven, microwave and pantry. There's a 24-hour gym, a guest laundry and The Market, a 24/7 convenience store; Marriott lists no restaurant or pool.
The Park & Cruise Package includes "transportation to-and-from the port", per Marriott, without naming the port, a time or a price. The hotel's local page points cruisers to Cape Liberty, so ask whether that's where it goes; a ride that doesn't name its terminal isn't scored. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Free hot breakfast, 6:30 to 9 AM weekdays, 7 to 10 AM weekends; the package lists it too.
Marriott calls Cape Liberty Cruise Port "just a short taxi ride away" and gives no mileage. The hotel is on International Boulevard in Elizabeth, 2 miles from Newark Airport by Marriott's count. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Marriott's Park & Cruise Package: "8 nights of parking when you stay one night, transportation to-and-from the port and complimentary breakfast." No price is published. Self-parking is $27 a day while you stay.
Night-Before Score: 42 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
No shuttle is mentioned. Marriott puts JFK 40 miles away.
The Park & Cruise Package includes "transportation to-and-from the port", per Marriott, without naming the port, a time or a price. The hotel's local page points cruisers to Cape Liberty, so ask whether that's where it goes; a ride that doesn't name its terminal isn't scored.
Marriott calls Cape Liberty Cruise Port "just a short taxi ride away" and gives no mileage. The hotel is on International Boulevard in Elizabeth, 2 miles from Newark Airport by Marriott's count.
From JFK without a hotel shuttle
The TLC's flat taxi fare from JFK to Manhattan is $70 plus surcharges, tolls and tip; to Red Hook it runs on the meter. AirTrain is $8.75 to the subway or the LIRR at Jamaica. Carnival's transfer to Pier 88 is from $44.99 a person if you land by noon.
No shuttle is mentioned. Marriott puts LaGuardia 30 miles away.
The Park & Cruise Package includes "transportation to-and-from the port", per Marriott, without naming the port, a time or a price. The hotel's local page points cruisers to Cape Liberty, so ask whether that's where it goes; a ride that doesn't name its terminal isn't scored.
Marriott calls Cape Liberty Cruise Port "just a short taxi ride away" and gives no mileage. The hotel is on International Boulevard in Elizabeth, 2 miles from Newark Airport by Marriott's count.
From LGA without a hotel shuttle
A taxi from LaGuardia runs on the meter plus a $5 surcharge. The Q70 LaGuardia Link bus is free to the subway. Carnival's transfer to Pier 88 is from $44.99 a person if you land by noon, and Cunard puts LaGuardia about 20 minutes from Brooklyn.
A complimentary Newark Airport shuttle; Marriott puts the airport 2 miles away.
Hotel shuttle
The Park & Cruise Package includes "transportation to-and-from the port", per Marriott, without naming the port, a time or a price. The hotel's local page points cruisers to Cape Liberty, so ask whether that's where it goes; a ride that doesn't name its terminal isn't scored.
Marriott calls Cape Liberty Cruise Port "just a short taxi ride away" and gives no mileage. The hotel is on International Boulevard in Elizabeth, 2 miles from Newark Airport by Marriott's count.
Marriott's Park & Cruise Package: "8 nights of parking when you stay one night, transportation to-and-from the port and complimentary breakfast." No price is published. Self-parking is $27 a day while you stay.
Parking for your stay: $27 a day, on site.
The Park & Cruise Package includes "transportation to-and-from the port", per Marriott, without naming the port, a time or a price. The hotel's local page points cruisers to Cape Liberty, so ask whether that's where it goes; a ride that doesn't name its terminal isn't scored.
Marriott calls Cape Liberty Cruise Port "just a short taxi ride away" and gives no mileage. The hotel is on International Boulevard in Elizabeth, 2 miles from Newark Airport by Marriott's count.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Which terminal
Cape Liberty (Bayonne, NJ)It's placed for Cape Liberty in Bayonne, New Jersey, where Royal Caribbean and Celebrity sail. You can't arrive there on foot, per Celebrity. Sailing from Manhattan or Brooklyn instead? That's a drive into the city.
Distance
A short taxi ride, per MarriottMarriott calls Cape Liberty Cruise Port "just a short taxi ride away" and gives no mileage. The hotel is on International Boulevard in Elizabeth, 2 miles from Newark Airport by Marriott's count.
Source: marriott.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: marriott.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
8 nights parked in Park & CruiseMarriott's Park & Cruise Package: "8 nights of parking when you stay one night, transportation to-and-from the port and complimentary breakfast." No price is published. Self-parking is $27 a day while you stay.
Source: marriott.comThe port’s own lots
$45 a night · $35 a dayManhattan and Brooklyn: both terminals’ own lots are $45 a night, taxes included, per Cruise NYC, which still dates that rate to April 1, 2023. Manhattan takes cards only, with an 8′3″ height limit; Brooklyn takes cash or cards, and big vehicles park on the main level.
Cape Liberty: $35 a day, taxes included, per Royal Caribbean; Celebrity’s FAQ says $30. No reservation is needed. The garage’s height limit is 7′4″, with an open lot beside it for taller vehicles, and oversized vehicles pay double. Compare every parking option.
Source: cruise.nycThe evening and the morning
The evening
KitchenAll suites, with separate living and sleeping areas and a full kitchen with a stovetop, oven, microwave and pantry. There's a 24-hour gym, a guest laundry and The Market, a 24/7 convenience store; Marriott lists no restaurant or pool.
Breakfast
FreeFree hot breakfast, 6:30 to 9 AM weekdays, 7 to 10 AM weekends; the package lists it too.
Address
International Boulevard, Elizabeth, by Newark Airport83 International Blvd, Elizabeth, NJ 07201
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None listed
Wi-Fi
Free for Marriott Bonvoy members booking direct
Parking for your stay
$27 a day, on site
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free hot breakfast; Mon–Fri 6:30–9 AM, Sat–Sun 7–10 AM
Pool
No pool mentioned on the pages we read
Pets
One pet up to 50 lb: $100 a stay plus $20 a night.
Food and drink on site
- The Market24/7 convenience store
Rooms
Suites with separate living and sleeping areas and a full kitchen with a stovetop, oven, microwave and pantry; studio suites have a sofa bed.
Accessibility
Accessible parking, elevators and mobility-accessible rooms, with a limited number for each room type.
On site
- EV chargingNo
- Guest laundryYes
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Cape Liberty Cruise Porta short taxi ride, per Marriott
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Park & Cruise Package: 8 nights of parking with a one-night stay, transportation to and from "the port" and breakfast; price not published
- Free shuttle to the train station for Manhattan sightseeing, and to the Jersey Gardens mall
- One pet up to 50 lb: $100 a stay plus $20 a night
Before you book
Worth knowing
- The package copy says "this summer"; ask whether it's still sold for your dates.
- Marriott's overview page describes a Park & Fly package instead: one night, breakfast, self-parking for up to eight days and airport transportation.
- Free Newark Airport shuttle; Marriott puts the airport 2 miles away. A free shuttle also runs to the train station for Manhattan, and to the Jersey Gardens mall.
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out noon. No EV charging.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The package price
- Which port the shuttle serves, and when it runs
- Whether the 8 nights include your hotel night
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 27, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by Newark Airport, a cab ride from Cape Liberty.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth for the night before. No payment on the form.
Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth FAQ
Does Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth have a cruise shuttle?
It doesn't say. The Park & Cruise Package includes "transportation to-and-from the port", per Marriott, without naming the port, a time or a price. The hotel's local page points cruisers to Cape Liberty, so ask whether that's where it goes; a ride that doesn't name its terminal isn't scored.
Does Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth have an airport shuttle?
Yes. From John F. Kennedy International: No shuttle is mentioned. Marriott puts JFK 40 miles away. From LaGuardia: No shuttle is mentioned. Marriott puts LaGuardia 30 miles away. From Newark Liberty International: A complimentary Newark Airport shuttle; Marriott puts the airport 2 miles away.
Can I park at Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth while I cruise?
Yes, but the price isn't published. Marriott's Park & Cruise Package: "8 nights of parking when you stay one night, transportation to-and-from the port and complimentary breakfast." No price is published. Self-parking is $27 a day while you stay.
How far is Residence Inn Newark Elizabeth from the cruise terminal?
Marriott calls Cape Liberty Cruise Port "just a short taxi ride away" and gives no mileage. The hotel is on International Boulevard in Elizabeth, 2 miles from Newark Airport by Marriott's count. It sits in our the new jersey side band. It's placed for Cape Liberty in Bayonne, New Jersey, where Royal Caribbean and Celebrity sail. You can't arrive there on foot, per Celebrity. Sailing from Manhattan or Brooklyn instead? That's a drive into the city.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 12:00 PM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. Carnival's transfer runs back to all three airports from $44.99 a person. From Manhattan, the TLC's flat taxi fare to JFK is $70 plus surcharges.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Free hot breakfast; Mon–Fri 6:30–9 AM, Sat–Sun 7–10 AM. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: not on site. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. Manhattan's lot has an 8'3" height limit. Cape Liberty's garage is 7'4", with an open lot beside it for taller vehicles, and oversized vehicles pay double. Brooklyn parks RVs and big vehicles on its main level.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
