Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Seventh, level on 39 with the Hampton Inn Newark Airport and ahead because it prints a distance. Marriott puts Cape Liberty Cruise Port 3.0 miles from the hotel, the shortest figure any New Jersey hotel on our list states, and breakfast is free.
Long-term parking and Park Here, Fly There packages are listed — without a price, and without the word cruise.
There's no ride to the ship. Cape Liberty doesn't allow arrivals on foot, per Celebrity, so those 3.0 miles are a cab or a rideshare.
Call and ask what the long-term rate is for your cruise dates.
Book it if
- Drivers sailing Royal Caribbean or Celebrity from Cape Liberty
- Anyone who wants breakfast and a short drive to Bayonne
Look elsewhere if
- You need a ride to the ship.
- You travel with a pet.
- You want a restaurant or a pool.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Fairfield Newark Airport publishes.
A simple airport hotel with a fitness center, an on-site laundry and a convenience store. Marriott lists no restaurant or pool.
Marriott mentions no cruise shuttle; the free shuttle runs to Newark Airport, and you call to schedule it. Cape Liberty can't be reached on foot: "the Port Authority prohibits any guests to arrive at the port on foot," per Celebrity. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Free hot, continental and grab-and-go breakfast, 6 to 9 AM weekdays, 6:30 to 10 AM weekends.
Marriott's page for this hotel says "3.0 Miles from Cape Liberty Cruise Port". Marriott's Courtyard at 600 US 1 & 9 says the port is "only five miles" from it, so treat the 3.0 as the hotel's own figure, not a measured drive. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Marriott lists long-term parking and Park Here, Fly There packages. That's airport parking the hotel lists, with no mention of cruises and no price; its experiences page does name Cape Liberty, 3.0 miles away. Self-parking is $16 a day while you stay.
Night-Before Score: 39 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
No hotel shuttle; Marriott lists car service.
Car service
Marriott mentions no cruise shuttle; the free shuttle runs to Newark Airport, and you call to schedule it. Cape Liberty can't be reached on foot: "the Port Authority prohibits any guests to arrive at the port on foot," per Celebrity.
Marriott's page for this hotel says "3.0 Miles from Cape Liberty Cruise Port". Marriott's Courtyard at 600 US 1 & 9 says the port is "only five miles" from it, so treat the 3.0 as the hotel's own figure, not a measured drive.
No hotel shuttle; Marriott lists car service.
Car service
Marriott mentions no cruise shuttle; the free shuttle runs to Newark Airport, and you call to schedule it. Cape Liberty can't be reached on foot: "the Port Authority prohibits any guests to arrive at the port on foot," per Celebrity.
Marriott's page for this hotel says "3.0 Miles from Cape Liberty Cruise Port". Marriott's Courtyard at 600 US 1 & 9 says the port is "only five miles" from it, so treat the 3.0 as the hotel's own figure, not a measured drive.
A complimentary Newark Airport shuttle; call to schedule. Marriott puts the airport 4.9 miles away.
Hotel shuttle
Marriott mentions no cruise shuttle; the free shuttle runs to Newark Airport, and you call to schedule it. Cape Liberty can't be reached on foot: "the Port Authority prohibits any guests to arrive at the port on foot," per Celebrity.
Marriott's page for this hotel says "3.0 Miles from Cape Liberty Cruise Port". Marriott's Courtyard at 600 US 1 & 9 says the port is "only five miles" from it, so treat the 3.0 as the hotel's own figure, not a measured drive.
Marriott lists long-term parking and Park Here, Fly There packages. That's airport parking the hotel lists, with no mention of cruises and no price; its experiences page does name Cape Liberty, 3.0 miles away. Self-parking is $16 a day while you stay.
Parking for your stay: $16 a day, on site.
Marriott mentions no cruise shuttle; the free shuttle runs to Newark Airport, and you call to schedule it. Cape Liberty can't be reached on foot: "the Port Authority prohibits any guests to arrive at the port on foot," per Celebrity.
Marriott's page for this hotel says "3.0 Miles from Cape Liberty Cruise Port". Marriott's Courtyard at 600 US 1 & 9 says the port is "only five miles" from it, so treat the 3.0 as the hotel's own figure, not a measured drive.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Which terminal
Cape Liberty (Bayonne, NJ)It's placed for Cape Liberty in Bayonne, New Jersey, where Royal Caribbean and Celebrity sail. You can't arrive there on foot, per Celebrity. Sailing from Manhattan or Brooklyn instead? That's a drive into the city.
Distance
3 milesMarriott's page for this hotel says "3.0 Miles from Cape Liberty Cruise Port". Marriott's Courtyard at 600 US 1 & 9 says the port is "only five miles" from it, so treat the 3.0 as the hotel's own figure, not a measured drive.
Source: marriott.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: marriott.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Long-term parking: ask the rateMarriott lists long-term parking and Park Here, Fly There packages. That's airport parking the hotel lists, with no mention of cruises and no price; its experiences page does name Cape Liberty, 3.0 miles away. Self-parking is $16 a day while you stay.
Source: marriott.comThe port’s own lots
$45 a night · $35 a dayManhattan and Brooklyn: both terminals’ own lots are $45 a night, taxes included, per Cruise NYC, which still dates that rate to April 1, 2023. Manhattan takes cards only, with an 8′3″ height limit; Brooklyn takes cash or cards, and big vehicles park on the main level.
Cape Liberty: $35 a day, taxes included, per Royal Caribbean; Celebrity’s FAQ says $30. No reservation is needed. The garage’s height limit is 7′4″, with an open lot beside it for taller vehicles, and oversized vehicles pay double. Compare every parking option.
Source: cruise.nycThe evening and the morning
The evening
Not statedA simple airport hotel with a fitness center, an on-site laundry and a convenience store. Marriott lists no restaurant or pool.
Breakfast
FreeFree hot, continental and grab-and-go breakfast, 6 to 9 AM weekdays, 6:30 to 10 AM weekends.
Address
US Highway 1 & 9, by Newark Airport618 US Highway 1 & 9 South, Newark, NJ 07114
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Fairfield Newark Airport publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free for Marriott Bonvoy members
Parking for your stay
$16 a day, on site
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free hot, continental and grab-and-go; weekdays 6–9 AM, weekends 6:30–10 AM
Pool
No pool mentioned on the pages we read
Pets
No pets; service animals only.
Food and drink on site
- Convenience storeOn site; no restaurant
Rooms
Room types aren’t published on the pages we could read.
Accessibility
Mobility-accessible rooms, roll-in showers, grab rails and accessible parking.
On site
- EV chargingNo
- Guest laundryYes
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedNo
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Cape Liberty Cruise Port3.0 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Long-term parking and Park Here, Fly There packages; no price
- No pets; service animals only
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Minimum check-in age 21. Check-in 3 PM, check-out noon.
- Free Newark Airport shuttle; Marriott puts the airport 4.9 miles away. Call to schedule.
- Marriott lists car service to JFK or LaGuardia at $110 one way.
- No EV charging.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The long-term parking rate
- Whether long-term parking covers a cruise
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 27, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by Newark Airport, a cab ride from Cape Liberty.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Fairfield Newark Airport for the night before. No payment on the form.
Fairfield Newark Airport FAQ
Does Fairfield Newark Airport have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Marriott mentions no cruise shuttle; the free shuttle runs to Newark Airport, and you call to schedule it. Cape Liberty can't be reached on foot: "the Port Authority prohibits any guests to arrive at the port on foot," per Celebrity.
Does Fairfield Newark Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes. From John F. Kennedy International: No hotel shuttle; Marriott lists car service. $110 one way. From LaGuardia: No hotel shuttle; Marriott lists car service. $110 one way. From Newark Liberty International: A complimentary Newark Airport shuttle; call to schedule. Marriott puts the airport 4.9 miles away.
Can I park at Fairfield Newark Airport while I cruise?
Yes, but the price isn't published. Marriott lists long-term parking and Park Here, Fly There packages. That's airport parking the hotel lists, with no mention of cruises and no price; its experiences page does name Cape Liberty, 3.0 miles away. Self-parking is $16 a day while you stay.
How far is Fairfield Newark Airport from the cruise terminal?
Marriott's page for this hotel says "3.0 Miles from Cape Liberty Cruise Port". Marriott's Courtyard at 600 US 1 & 9 says the port is "only five miles" from it, so treat the 3.0 as the hotel's own figure, not a measured drive. It sits in our the new jersey side band. It's placed for Cape Liberty in Bayonne, New Jersey, where Royal Caribbean and Celebrity sail. You can't arrive there on foot, per Celebrity. Sailing from Manhattan or Brooklyn instead? That's a drive into the city.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 12:00 PM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. Carnival's transfer runs back to all three airports from $44.99 a person. From Manhattan, the TLC's flat taxi fare to JFK is $70 plus surcharges.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Free hot, continental and grab-and-go; weekdays 6–9 AM, weekends 6:30–10 AM. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: not on site. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. Manhattan's lot has an 8'3" height limit. Cape Liberty's garage is 7'4", with an open lot beside it for taller vehicles, and oversized vehicles pay double. Brooklyn parks RVs and big vehicles on its main level.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
