Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Eighth, level on 39 with the Fairfield up Route 1 & 9, which prints its distance to Cape Liberty and this hotel doesn't. Breakfast is free, self-parking is $22 a day, and the hotel's offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go: one night, parking for up to 7.
The shuttle part is the soft spot. Its listing mentions "select airports" — no cruise port, and not Cape Liberty by name.
There's no pool or restaurant, and no figure for the drive to the port.
Ask for the package price, and whether the van goes to Bayonne, before you count on it.
Book it if
- Drivers on a cruise of up to 7 nights
- Dog owners, up to 75 lb
Look elsewhere if
- You want a pool or dinner on site.
- You need a confirmed ride to the ship.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hampton Inn Newark Airport publishes.
A straightforward Hampton: a breakfast area, a fitness center, free Wi-Fi and EV charging on site. Hilton lists no pool and no restaurant.
Hilton names no cruise port for this hotel. Its offers page lists Park, Stay & Go with shuttle service to "select airports" only, so there's no cruise ride to score. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Free hot breakfast.
Hilton gives no distance to Cape Liberty. The hotel is on Route 1 & 9 South, a mile from Newark Airport by Hilton's count. Royal Caribbean puts Cape Liberty 9 miles from Newark Airport. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
This hotel's offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go: "Get parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports." Hilton's Park, Stay & Go terms: book one night and park for up to 7. No price is shown, and no cruise port is named. Self-parking is $22 a day on site.
Night-Before Score: 39 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Hilton doesn't mention JFK.
Hilton names no cruise port for this hotel. Its offers page lists Park, Stay & Go with shuttle service to "select airports" only, so there's no cruise ride to score.
Hilton gives no distance to Cape Liberty. The hotel is on Route 1 & 9 South, a mile from Newark Airport by Hilton's count. Royal Caribbean puts Cape Liberty 9 miles from Newark Airport.
From JFK without a hotel shuttle
The TLC's flat taxi fare from JFK to Manhattan is $70 plus surcharges, tolls and tip; to Red Hook it runs on the meter. AirTrain is $8.75 to the subway or the LIRR at Jamaica. Carnival's transfer to Pier 88 is from $44.99 a person if you land by noon.
Hilton doesn't mention LaGuardia.
Hilton names no cruise port for this hotel. Its offers page lists Park, Stay & Go with shuttle service to "select airports" only, so there's no cruise ride to score.
Hilton gives no distance to Cape Liberty. The hotel is on Route 1 & 9 South, a mile from Newark Airport by Hilton's count. Royal Caribbean puts Cape Liberty 9 miles from Newark Airport.
From LGA without a hotel shuttle
A taxi from LaGuardia runs on the meter plus a $5 surcharge. The Q70 LaGuardia Link bus is free to the subway. Carnival's transfer to Pier 88 is from $44.99 a person if you land by noon, and Cunard puts LaGuardia about 20 minutes from Brooklyn.
A complimentary Newark Airport shuttle, round trip as available; Hilton puts the airport a mile away.
Hotel shuttle
Hilton names no cruise port for this hotel. Its offers page lists Park, Stay & Go with shuttle service to "select airports" only, so there's no cruise ride to score.
Hilton gives no distance to Cape Liberty. The hotel is on Route 1 & 9 South, a mile from Newark Airport by Hilton's count. Royal Caribbean puts Cape Liberty 9 miles from Newark Airport.
This hotel's offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go: "Get parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports." Hilton's Park, Stay & Go terms: book one night and park for up to 7. No price is shown, and no cruise port is named. Self-parking is $22 a day on site.
Parking for your stay: $22 a day, on site; no trucks, freight or trailers.
Hilton names no cruise port for this hotel. Its offers page lists Park, Stay & Go with shuttle service to "select airports" only, so there's no cruise ride to score.
Hilton gives no distance to Cape Liberty. The hotel is on Route 1 & 9 South, a mile from Newark Airport by Hilton's count. Royal Caribbean puts Cape Liberty 9 miles from Newark Airport.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Which terminal
Cape Liberty (Bayonne, NJ)It's placed for Cape Liberty in Bayonne, New Jersey, where Royal Caribbean and Celebrity sail. You can't arrive there on foot, per Celebrity. Sailing from Manhattan or Brooklyn instead? That's a drive into the city.
Distance
No mileage statedHilton gives no distance to Cape Liberty. The hotel is on Route 1 & 9 South, a mile from Newark Airport by Hilton's count. Royal Caribbean puts Cape Liberty 9 miles from Newark Airport.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Park, Stay & Go: up to 7 nightsThis hotel's offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go: "Get parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports." Hilton's Park, Stay & Go terms: book one night and park for up to 7. No price is shown, and no cruise port is named. Self-parking is $22 a day on site.
Source: hilton.comThe port’s own lots
$45 a night · $35 a dayManhattan and Brooklyn: both terminals’ own lots are $45 a night, taxes included, per Cruise NYC, which still dates that rate to April 1, 2023. Manhattan takes cards only, with an 8′3″ height limit; Brooklyn takes cash or cards, and big vehicles park on the main level.
Cape Liberty: $35 a day, taxes included, per Royal Caribbean; Celebrity’s FAQ says $30. No reservation is needed. The garage’s height limit is 7′4″, with an open lot beside it for taller vehicles, and oversized vehicles pay double. Compare every parking option.
Source: cruise.nycThe evening and the morning
The evening
Not statedA straightforward Hampton: a breakfast area, a fitness center, free Wi-Fi and EV charging on site. Hilton lists no pool and no restaurant.
Breakfast
FreeFree hot breakfast.
Address
Route 1 & 9 South, by Newark Airport450 Route 1 and 9 South, Newark, NJ 07114
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hampton Inn Newark Airport publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free in-room and lobby Wi-Fi
Parking for your stay
$22 a day, on site; no trucks, freight or trailers
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free hot breakfast
Pool
No pool mentioned on the pages we read
Pets
Pets up to 75 lb, $125 non-refundable.
Rooms
Room types aren’t published on the pages we could read.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Anheuser-Busch0.6 mi
- Jersey Garden Mall3.6 mi
- Newark Symphony Hall4.2 mi
- Ironbound5.1 mi
- MetLife Stadium11.6 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Hilton's Park, Stay & Go on its offers page, with a shuttle to "select airports"; Hilton's terms: one night, parking up to 7 nights; no price
- Pets up to 75 lb, $125
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Hilton's Park, Stay & Go terms: book one night, park up to 7 nights, one vehicle per room, rate before taxes.
- Free Newark Airport shuttle, round trip as available; Hilton puts the airport a mile away.
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out 11 AM.
- No trucks, freight or trailers in the lot.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The Park, Stay & Go price
- Whether the shuttle serves Cape Liberty
- The distance to Cape Liberty
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 27, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by Newark Airport, a cab ride from Cape Liberty.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hampton Inn Newark Airport for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hampton Inn Newark Airport FAQ
Does Hampton Inn Newark Airport have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton names no cruise port for this hotel. Its offers page lists Park, Stay & Go with shuttle service to "select airports" only, so there's no cruise ride to score.
Does Hampton Inn Newark Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes. From John F. Kennedy International: Hilton doesn't mention JFK. From LaGuardia: Hilton doesn't mention LaGuardia. From Newark Liberty International: A complimentary Newark Airport shuttle, round trip as available; Hilton puts the airport a mile away.
Can I park at Hampton Inn Newark Airport while I cruise?
Yes, but the price isn't published. This hotel's offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go: "Get parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports." Hilton's Park, Stay & Go terms: book one night and park for up to 7. No price is shown, and no cruise port is named. Self-parking is $22 a day on site.
How far is Hampton Inn Newark Airport from the cruise terminal?
Hilton gives no distance to Cape Liberty. The hotel is on Route 1 & 9 South, a mile from Newark Airport by Hilton's count. Royal Caribbean puts Cape Liberty 9 miles from Newark Airport. It sits in our the new jersey side band. It's placed for Cape Liberty in Bayonne, New Jersey, where Royal Caribbean and Celebrity sail. You can't arrive there on foot, per Celebrity. Sailing from Manhattan or Brooklyn instead? That's a drive into the city.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 11:00 AM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. Carnival's transfer runs back to all three airports from $44.99 a person. From Manhattan, the TLC's flat taxi fare to JFK is $70 plus surcharges.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Free hot breakfast. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
no trucks, freight or trailers.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
