Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The Ritz-Carlton is the nearest splurge to the ship, and that's relative. It's AAA Four Diamond on the Avenue of the Arts, with Aqimero, a spa and club-level rooms — about 9.5 road miles from the terminal by our routing, the shortest of our seven.
Short isn't quick, though. Our routing still gives about 23 minutes with no traffic, and the hotel runs no shuttle.
Valet is $70 a day, parked off-site at the Wanamaker Building. Only one dog under 30 lb can come, for $250, and you must be 21 to check in.
Four Diamonds with the least road in the morning is the case for it — so book the car the night before.
Book it if
- Four Diamonds with the least road to the ship of our seven
- Latin cooking at Aqimero, a few steps from City Hall
- Club-level rooms, if a lounge breakfast matters to you
Look elsewhere if
- Someone checking in is under 21, the hotel's minimum age.
- Your dog weighs more than 30 lb, or there are two of them.
- You want a pool; the page we read mentions a spa and says nothing of one.
What The Ritz-Carlton charges for, and what it leaves out
What the Ritz-Carlton gives you for the money: green is on offer, gold has a cost or a catch, grey isn't stated.
Your night before, from here
A Ritz-Carlton night before the ship, from its own page.
Aqimero for Latin cooking, the Club Lounge for club-level guests, a spa and a fitness center.
Book a car or rideshare to the terminal; the hotel runs none.
Marriott's Ritz-Carlton page doesn't say breakfast is included, though club-level rooms come with the lounge.
About 9.5 road miles to the terminal by our routing, roughly 23 minutes on clear roads.
$70 a day valet, parked off-site at the Wanamaker Building and priced for the stay, not the cruise week.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you start, and expect a question mark on every leg from City Hall, since each one is a ride you book.
No hotel shuttle; Marriott puts PHL 9.0 miles away.
Ritz-Carlton lists no shuttle, so you book the ride — about 9.5 road miles to 4 Atlantic Avenue by our routing.
About 9.5 mi to the terminal — the least of the seven by our routing, with the roads clear.
From PHL without a hotel shuttle
No hotel shuttle from PHL; Ritz-Carlton puts the airport 9.0 miles away. Cabs, the SEPTA Airport Line and rental cars are on the airport page.
Valet is $70 a day, parked off-site at the Wanamaker Building; there's nothing on leaving a car while you sail.
Parking for your stay: Valet $70 a day, off-site at the Wanamaker Building.
Ritz-Carlton lists no shuttle, so you book the ride — about 9.5 road miles to 4 Atlantic Avenue by our routing.
About 9.5 mi to the terminal — the least of the seven by our routing, with the roads clear.
Flying in on sail day? Check your landing time first.
Distance
No distance statedRitz-Carlton doesn't mention the cruise terminal, but by our routing it's about 9.5 road miles and 23 minutes from 10 Avenue of the Arts to 4 Atlantic Avenue.
Source: ritzcarlton.comCruise shuttle
No shuttle statedRitz-Carlton lists no shuttle, so you book the ride — about 9.5 road miles to 4 Atlantic Avenue by our routing.
Source: ritzcarlton.comParking while you sail
At the hotel
Cruise parking unconfirmedValet is $70 a day, parked off-site at the Wanamaker Building; there's nothing on leaving a car while you sail.
Source: ritzcarlton.comParking for the cruise
Port lot, $16 a dayFor the cruise itself, the port's only lot is Park & Jet at the Clarion by the airport — $16 a day, per PhilaPort, with a free shuttle to the terminal, and Philadelphia cruise parking goes through it in full.
Source: philaport.comAnyone driving should read Philadelphia cruise parking, which explains the port's lot by the airport, and our Philadelphia cruise guide covers sail day.
The night you’re paying for
The evening
Food or drinks on siteAqimero for Latin cooking, the Club Lounge for club-level guests, a spa and a fitness center.
Breakfast
Not statedMarriott's Ritz-Carlton page doesn't say breakfast is included, though club-level rooms come with the lounge.
Address
Avenue of the Arts, by City Hall10 Avenue of the Arts, Philadelphia, PA 19102
Hotel website
Ratings
AAA Four DiamondAAA rates it Four Diamond, and we found no Forbes rating for it.
Source: newsroom.aaa.comThe fine print, in one place
Check-in, parking and pet rules are as Ritz-Carlton's page prints them, and a blank means it's silent.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
Not stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Valet $70 a day, off-site at the Wanamaker Building
For the cruise itself, see Parking.
Breakfast
Not stated
Pool
No pool mentioned on the pages we read
Pets
One dog, 30 lb at most, with a $250 fee, per Ritz-Carlton.
Food and drink on site
- AqimeroLatin cuisine
- Club LoungeClub-level dining
Rooms
Club-level rooms and suites, among others.
Accessibility
The Ritz-Carlton’s pages we read say nothing on accessible rooms — ask before you book.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Also worth knowing
- AAA Four Diamond since 2013
- One dog, 30 lb, $250
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in is at 4 PM and check-out at noon, and you must be 21 to check in.
- Valet is $70 a day, and the car is parked off-site at the Wanamaker Building.
- One dog is allowed — 30 lb at most, for a $250 fee.
- There's no shuttle — Marriott puts PHL 9.0 miles away.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Whether breakfast is included
- Any resort or destination fee
- Whether you can leave the car while you sail
The Ritz-Carlton's details as printed on October 3, 2026 — recheck the valet rate before you drive.
The other splurges near the ship
Four Diamonds by City Hall, the ship by morning.
Send us your sail date and we'll price the Ritz-Carlton and the car to the terminal. No payment on the form.
The Ritz-Carlton FAQ
Is The Ritz-Carlton Philadelphia AAA Four Diamond?
Yes, since 2013, per AAA's 2026 list. We found no Forbes rating for it.
How much is valet at The Ritz-Carlton Philadelphia?
$70 a day, per Ritz-Carlton, parked off-site at the Wanamaker Building.
Which splurge hotel is closest to the Philadelphia cruise terminal?
By our routing, the Ritz-Carlton — about 9.5 road miles and 23 minutes with no traffic. Every Center City hotel is a drive; the terminal is beside the airport.
What is the dog policy at The Ritz-Carlton Philadelphia?
One dog only, 30 lb at most, with a $250 fee.
What restaurant is at The Ritz-Carlton Philadelphia?
Aqimero, for Latin cooking. The Club Lounge is a lounge for club-level guests, not a restaurant open to everyone.
Booking the cruise too?
Sailing from Philadelphia? Send your dates and we'll pair The Ritz-Carlton with the cruise and the ride to the terminal. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
