Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Nineteenth, level on 33 with the Best Western Yacht Harbor and ahead on its $25 guest parking. Free hot breakfast, an outdoor pool, and a free shuttle from the airport, 5 AM to 10:30 PM.
Hilton lists only Park & Stay here, which covers the nights you're in the hotel.
There's no shuttle to the ship and no printed distance to it.
Book it for an early flight in, and a cab to the terminal.
Book it if
- Flyers landing at SAN the night before
- Pet owners
Look elsewhere if
- You need to leave the car.
- You want a ride to the ship.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hampton Liberty Station publishes.
An outdoor pool and a fitness center by the airport, with a King Water View Suite among the room types.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Free hot breakfast.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal. It puts the USS Midway 3.2 miles away and the Convention Center 4. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Hilton's offers page lists only Park & Stay, which covers parking each night of your stay, not while you're away. Self-parking is $25 a day.
Night-Before Score: 33 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
A complimentary airport shuttle, 5 AM to 10:30 PM; call the hotel, per Hilton.
Hotel shuttle
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal. It puts the USS Midway 3.2 miles away and the Convention Center 4.
Hilton's offers page lists only Park & Stay, which covers parking each night of your stay, not while you're away. Self-parking is $25 a day.
Parking for your stay: $25 a day, on site.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal. It puts the USS Midway 3.2 miles away and the Convention Center 4.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Which terminal
B Street PierRoyal Caribbean, Holland America and Norwegian name the B Street Pier, and Disney gives the same address, 1140 North Harbor Drive. The port’s second terminal, the Port Pavilion on Broadway Pier, is at 1000 North Harbor Drive; your cruise documents name yours.
Source: portofsandiego.orgDistance
No mileage statedHilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal. It puts the USS Midway 3.2 miles away and the Convention Center 4.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedHilton's offers page lists only Park & Stay, which covers parking each night of your stay, not while you're away. Self-parking is $25 a day.
Source: hilton.comThe port-listed lots
From $24.95 a dayThe port has no long-term parking at the terminals, and passengers can’t park on the pier. It lists nearby operators instead. San Diego’s Park, Shuttle & Fly, 2.8 miles away on Pacific Highway, charges $24.95 a day with a free shuttle to the terminals around the clock; its coupon isn’t valid for cruisers. Aladdin, 1.4 miles away on Kettner Boulevard, runs a free cruise shuttle too.
Source: sdparkshuttlefly.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
PoolAn outdoor pool and a fitness center by the airport, with a King Water View Suite among the room types.
Breakfast
FreeFree hot breakfast.
Address
Lee Court, Liberty Station2211 Lee Court, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hampton Liberty Station publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
$25 a day, on site
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free hot breakfast
Pool
Outdoor pool
Pets
Pets up to 75 lb: $75 for one to four nights, $125 for five or more.
Rooms
King and queen rooms, and a King Water View Suite.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- USS Midway3.2 mi
- Convention Center4 mi
- SeaWorld4.8 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Park & Stay listed; no cruise offer
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out noon.
- EV charging: the first four hours carry no extra fee, then $15 an hour.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Whether you can park while you cruise
- The distance to the terminal
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 26, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by the airport, a few miles from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hampton Liberty Station for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hampton Liberty Station FAQ
Does Hampton Liberty Station have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton lists no cruise shuttle.
Does Hampton Liberty Station have an airport shuttle?
Yes, from SAN. A complimentary airport shuttle, 5 AM to 10:30 PM; call the hotel, per Hilton.
Can I park at Hampton Liberty Station while I cruise?
The hotel doesn't say. Hilton's offers page lists only Park & Stay, which covers parking each night of your stay, not while you're away. Self-parking is $25 a day.
How far is Hampton Liberty Station from the cruise terminal?
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal. It puts the USS Midway 3.2 miles away and the Convention Center 4. It sits in our harbor island, point loma & old town band. Royal Caribbean, Holland America and Norwegian name the B Street Pier, and Disney gives the same address, 1140 North Harbor Drive. The port's second terminal, the Port Pavilion on Broadway Pier, is at 1000 North Harbor Drive; your cruise documents name yours.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 12:00 PM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. From the pier it's a taxi, a rideshare from Harbor Drive outside the terminal gate, or the 992 bus from Santa Fe Depot. No line publishes a San Diego transfer price.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Free hot breakfast. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: on site, per the hotel. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. Park, Shuttle & Fly takes no RVs or oversized vehicles, and the BRIC garages Ace sells on the Embarcadero have a 7-foot limit. The port says ABM's Harbor Island lot, 2.5 miles out, takes oversized vehicles.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
