Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Coast Gateway is the airport hotel that feeds you twice. Breakfast is hot and free from 6 to 10 AM, Sharps RoastHouse does a steak and a draft beer the night before, the airport shuttle runs 24 hours, and parking is free for every night you stay.
For the cruise week it's the Park & Stay rate, which Coast mentions without a price or a number of nights — an offer, not a quote.
No ride to the port appears on Coast's pages, so it's No. 14. Seattle Express picks up here for $30 a person, and Pier 91 is about 17.6 miles by road on our estimate.
Ask for the Park & Stay rate when you book, then reserve Seattle Express for the morning run.
Book it if
- Flyers landing at SEA
- Drivers who want to leave the car
- Budget cruisers
Look elsewhere if
- You want to be near the ship.
- You want the parking price in writing.
Your night before, from here
Check-in to gangway at Coast Gateway, built from what the hotel publishes plus our road estimates — the drive times are ours, not the hotel’s.
Sharps RoastHouse for dinner and a draft beer, a free guest laundry, and a free 24-hour airport shuttle.
Coast publishes no ride to or from the port. Coast Gateway is on Seattle Express's pickup list: $30 a person each way, per that company's site, for about 17.6 road miles to Pier 91 by our estimate.
Free hot breakfast, 6 to 10 AM.
Coast Gateway gives no distance to either pier. It's on International Boulevard in SeaTac, about a mile from the airport. Our road estimate is about 14.1 miles to Pier 66 and 17.6 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic. Allow more than our estimate of 35 minutes from Coast Gateway to Pier 91 — that figure assumes empty roads.
Coast lists "special packages for guests requiring long-term parking" without a price, and its deals page showed none live. Parking is free while you stay.
Night-Before Score: 37 of 100
Coast Gateway earns 10 for where it sits, 0 for the ride and 14 for parking. It scores nothing for a ride to the ship — Coast Gateway doesn’t publish it, so that’s a zero, not a guess. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting to Coast Gateway, then to the ship
By our road estimate the airport is about 5 minutes from Coast Gateway and Pier 91 about 35, with no traffic — so the clock that matters is your check-in window, not the map.
A free 24-hour airport shuttle; call for pickup. The airport is about a mile away.
Hotel shuttle
Coast publishes no ride to or from the port. Coast Gateway is on Seattle Express's pickup list: $30 a person each way, per that company's site, for about 17.6 road miles to Pier 91 by our estimate.
Coast Gateway gives no distance to either pier. It's on International Boulevard in SeaTac, about a mile from the airport. Our road estimate is about 14.1 miles to Pier 66 and 17.6 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic.
Coast lists "special packages for guests requiring long-term parking" without a price, and its deals page showed none live. Parking is free while you stay.
Parking for your stay: Free for overnight stays.
Coast publishes no ride to or from the port. Coast Gateway is on Seattle Express's pickup list: $30 a person each way, per that company's site, for about 17.6 road miles to Pier 91 by our estimate.
Coast Gateway gives no distance to either pier. It's on International Boulevard in SeaTac, about a mile from the airport. Our road estimate is about 14.1 miles to Pier 66 and 17.6 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic.
Landing on sail morning instead? Skip Coast Gateway and ride from SEA straight to the pier — the airport page prices it, and SeaTac to the pier by car covers a rental.
Which terminal
Pier 66 or Pier 91Two terminals, two different rides from Coast Gateway: about 14.1 miles to Pier 66 and about 17.6 miles to Pier 91 at Smith Cove, our no-traffic estimates — which lines use which pier. Your documents name yours.
Source: portseattle.orgDistance
No mileage statedCoast Gateway gives no distance to either pier. It's on International Boulevard in SeaTac, about a mile from the airport. Our road estimate is about 14.1 miles to Pier 66 and 17.6 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic.
Source: coasthotels.comShuttle departures
No shuttleNo hotel departure board at Coast Gateway — just your own ride, about 35 minutes to Pier 91 on empty roads by our estimate.
Source: coasthotels.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Long-term parking packages: askCoast lists "special packages for guests requiring long-term parking" without a price, and its deals page showed none live. Parking is free while you stay.
Source: coasthotels.comParking at the terminals
From $27 a dayCoast Gateway offers free parking while you stay, and a Park & Stay rate for longer. If you’d rather leave the car at the ship, Pier 66’s garage is $33 a day and Pier 91’s lot from $27, per the port (checked Oct 2, 2026), about 14.1 miles and 17.6 miles away by our estimate.
Hotel package or terminal lot · Seattle cruise parking, compared · SeaTac to the pier, by car or not.
Source: portseattle.orgThe evening and the morning
The evening
Food or bar on siteSharps RoastHouse for dinner and a draft beer, a free guest laundry, and a free 24-hour airport shuttle.
Breakfast
FreeFree hot breakfast, 6 to 10 AM.
Address
International Boulevard, SeaTac18415 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Coast Gateway publishes it. The gaps at Coast Gateway are the parking package price and the pet fee — a call settles both.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
Free for overnight stays
Breakfast
Free hot breakfast, 6–10 AM
Pool
No pool or hot tub
Pets
Pet-friendly rooms, for a nightly fee the hotel doesn't state.
Food and drink on site
- Sharps RoastHouseModern American, draft beer and spirits
Rooms
Coast Gateway doesn’t list room types on the pages we read.
Accessibility
Accessible rooms listed.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryYes
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Also worth knowing
- Special packages for long-term parking; no price published
- Early check-in or late check-out by request, and fees may apply
- Seattle Express pickup ($30 a person, third party)
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out noon; early or late by request, and fees may apply.
- Free guest laundry on the 4th floor.
- Seattle Express's 2026 season runs April 19 to October 11, with pickups at 9, 10, 11 and noon.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The parking package price
- The pet fee
Every hotel fact here comes from Coast Gateway’s own pages or its brand’s, read September 26, 2026 and rechecked for shuttles and parking on October 2, 2026, unless we name another source — so before you book, confirm the Park & Stay rate.
Worth a look alongside it
Around Coast Gateway: the Seattle cruise guide, the splurge list and SeaTac to the pier, by car or not.
Wake up by SEA after dinner at Sharps RoastHouse.
Send your sail date and we’ll check Coast Gateway for that night and ask about the package. No payment on the form.
Coast Gateway FAQ
Does Coast Gateway Hotel have long-term parking for cruises?
"Long-term parking packages are available through our Park & Stay rate," per Coast (checked Oct 2, 2026), with no price or length printed. Parking is free for overnight stays.
Does Coast Gateway Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes — free, 24 hours, from and to SEA, per Coast. The hotel puts the airport about a mile away; our road estimate to the airport garage is about 1.1 miles.
Is there a restaurant at Coast Gateway SeaTac?
Sharps RoastHouse, for modern American food, draft beer and spirits. Breakfast is free and hot, 6 to 10 AM.
Does Coast Gateway allow pets?
It has pet-friendly rooms for a nightly fee the hotel doesn't state — ask when you book.
How do I get from Coast Gateway to the cruise ship?
Coast doesn't publish a port ride. Seattle Express lists it as a pickup, $30 a person each way; Pier 91 is about 17.6 miles and Pier 66 about 14.1 by road, our estimates.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
