Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The Four Seasons carries the top marks in town from both guides we use. It's the city's only Forbes Four-Star hotel on Forbes's Seattle page and AAA Four Diamond, with an outdoor infinity pool heated to 84°F year-round over Elliott Bay.
The spa is Forbes Four-Star too, check-out is noon, and Goldfinch Tavern does dinner.
No distance to either pier and no cruise shuttle — the morning is yours to arrange. The free house car runs within a mile, first come, first served, and by our road estimate Pier 66 is about 0.8 miles away, inside that radius, though the hotel doesn't say it covers the pier. Valet is $75 a night.
Ask the concierge whether the house car will take you to Pier 66, and book a cab for Pier 91, about 3.5 miles by road on our estimate.
Book it if
- Anyone who wants Seattle's one Forbes Four-Star
- Spa people
- A pool with a view the night before
Look elsewhere if
- You travel with a dog over 25 lb.
- You want the cruise logistics handled.
What you’re paying for, and what you’re not
At the Four Seasons the money buys the pool and the ratings — not the morning, which you still arrange. Green is on offer, gold comes with a cost or a catch, grey isn’t there or isn’t stated.
Your night before, from here
Check-in to gangway at Four Seasons Seattle, built from what the hotel publishes plus our road estimates — the drive times are ours, not the hotel’s.
The only infinity-edge hotel pool in Seattle, in its own words: outdoors, heated to 84°F and open all year, over Elliott Bay. Goldfinch Tavern does dinner, and the spa is Forbes Four-Star.
Four Seasons mentions no cruise shuttle. Its free house car runs within a one-mile radius, first come first served; the hotel doesn't say whether that covers Pier 66.
Paid; a Bed and Breakfast offer includes it, and in-room dining runs 24 hours.
Four Seasons gives no distance to either pier. The hotel is across the street from the Seattle Art Museum and a block from Pike Place Market, in its words. Our road estimate is about 0.8 miles to Pier 66 and 3.5 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic. Allow more than our estimate of 14 minutes from Four Seasons Seattle to Pier 91 — that figure assumes empty roads.
Valet is $75 a night, with vehicle clearance limits. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Getting to Four Seasons Seattle, then to the ship
By our road estimate the airport is about 23 minutes from Four Seasons Seattle and Pier 91 about 14, with no traffic — so the clock that matters is your check-in window, not the map.
No shuttle; the concierge arranges a private sedan. Four Seasons puts SEA 15 miles and about 20 minutes away.
Four Seasons mentions no cruise shuttle. Its free house car runs within a one-mile radius, first come first served; the hotel doesn't say whether that covers Pier 66.
Four Seasons gives no distance to either pier. The hotel is across the street from the Seattle Art Museum and a block from Pike Place Market, in its words. Our road estimate is about 0.8 miles to Pier 66 and 3.5 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic.
From SEA without a hotel shuttle
By our road estimate, the SEA garage to Four Seasons Seattle is about 14.5 miles — roughly 23 minutes with no traffic, before the wait at the curb. Link light rail reaches downtown in 38 minutes for $3, per Sound Transit (checked Oct 2, 2026); fares for the rest are on the airport page.
Valet is $75 a night, with vehicle clearance limits. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: Valet $75 a night; clearance limits.
Four Seasons mentions no cruise shuttle. Its free house car runs within a one-mile radius, first come first served; the hotel doesn't say whether that covers Pier 66.
Four Seasons gives no distance to either pier. The hotel is across the street from the Seattle Art Museum and a block from Pike Place Market, in its words. Our road estimate is about 0.8 miles to Pier 66 and 3.5 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic.
Landing on sail morning instead? Skip Four Seasons Seattle and ride from SEA straight to the pier — the airport page prices it, and SeaTac to the pier by car covers a rental.
Distance
No distance statedFour Seasons gives no distance to either pier. The hotel is across the street from the Seattle Art Museum and a block from Pike Place Market, in its words. Our road estimate is about 0.8 miles to Pier 66 and 3.5 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic.
Source: fourseasons.comCruise shuttle
Shuttle unconfirmedFour Seasons mentions no cruise shuttle. Its free house car runs within a one-mile radius, first come first served; the hotel doesn't say whether that covers Pier 66.
Source: fourseasons.comParking while you sail
At the hotel
Cruise parking unconfirmedValet is $75 a night, with vehicle clearance limits. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Source: fourseasons.comParking at the terminals
From $27 a dayFour Seasons Seattle offers $75 a night valet. If you’d rather leave the car at the ship, Pier 66’s garage is $33 a day and Pier 91’s lot from $27, per the port (checked Oct 2, 2026), about 0.8 miles and 3.5 miles away by our estimate.
Hotel package or terminal lot · Seattle cruise parking, compared · A car for the downtown night before.
Source: portseattle.orgThe night you’re paying for
The evening
Pool · Food or drinks on siteThe only infinity-edge hotel pool in Seattle, in its own words: outdoors, heated to 84°F and open all year, over Elliott Bay. Goldfinch Tavern does dinner, and the spa is Forbes Four-Star.
Breakfast
Not freePaid; a Bed and Breakfast offer includes it, and in-room dining runs 24 hours.
Address
Union Street, by Pike Place Market99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel website
Ratings
AAA Four DiamondAAA rates it Four Diamond, and Forbes Travel Guide gives it Four-Star; Four-Star spa. AAA’s list is for 2026.
Source: newsroom.aaa.comThe fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Four Seasons Seattle publishes it. The gaps at Four Seasons Seattle are the distance to either pier and whether the house car reaches Pier 66 — a call settles both.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Complimentary premium Wi-Fi
Parking for your stay
Valet $75 a night; clearance limits
Breakfast
Paid; a Bed and Breakfast offer includes it
Pool
Outdoor infinity-edge pool, heated to 84°F, year-round, 6 AM–10 PM; hot tub
Pets
Pets of 25 lb or less; the fee isn't published.
Food and drink on site
- Goldfinch TavernUpscale waterfront restaurant; Sunday brunch 10 AM–2 PM
- INFINITY pool + barPoolside bar and grill for hotel guests, summer only
- In-Room Bistro24 hours
Rooms
Rooms of 449–660 sq ft and suites of 795–2,480 sq ft, with soaking tubs and rain showers.
Accessibility
Accessible Deluxe Bay-View and Seattle-View rooms.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Also worth knowing
- Forbes Four-Star hotel and Four-Star spa; AAA Four Diamond since 2009
- Free house car within a one-mile radius, first come first served
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out noon.
- Valet $75 a night; vehicle clearance limits apply.
- A free house car runs within a one-mile radius, first come first served.
- Four Seasons puts SEA 15 miles and about 20 minutes away.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The distance to either pier
- Whether the house car reaches Pier 66
- Cruise parking
Every hotel fact here comes from Four Seasons Seattle’s own pages or its brand’s, read September 26, 2026 and rechecked for shuttles and parking on October 2, 2026, unless we name another source — so before you book, confirm whether the house car runs to Pier 66.
The other splurges near the ship
Around Four Seasons Seattle: the Seattle cruise guide, SEA to the ship and Mount Rainier or the Olympics, either side of the cruise.
Wake up over Elliott Bay after a night swim in the infinity pool.
Send your sail date and we’ll check Four Seasons Seattle for that night. No payment on the form.
Four Seasons Seattle FAQ
Is the Four Seasons Seattle a luxury hotel?
By the ratings, yes: Forbes Four-Star (with a Four-Star spa) and AAA Four Diamond since 2009. No Washington hotel is on AAA's 2026 Five Diamond list.
Will the Four Seasons Seattle house car take me to the cruise terminal?
Maybe. "Our complimentary house car is available on a first-come, first-served basis for destinations within a one-mile radius," per Four Seasons (checked Oct 2, 2026). Pier 66 is about 0.8 miles by road on our estimate; Pier 91, about 3.5, is outside it.
How much is valet at the Four Seasons Seattle?
"We offer overnight valet parking for USD 75 per night," per Four Seasons (checked Oct 2, 2026). Nothing is said about leaving the car while you cruise.
Is the Four Seasons Seattle pool heated?
Yes: an outdoor infinity-edge pool heated to 84°F, open all year, 6 AM to 10 PM, with a hot tub, per Four Seasons.
How far is the Four Seasons Seattle from SEA?
Four Seasons puts the airport 15 miles and about 20 minutes away by car; our road estimate is about 14.5 miles. The concierge arranges a private sedan.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
