Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Inn at the Market is the night in Pike Place Market, and its Cruise Package does half the work. It's AAA Four Diamond and the only hotel inside the Market by its own account, and the package adds two $15 breakfast vouchers a day plus a one-way town car between SEA and the inn.
The guest-only rooftop deck looks over Elliott Bay, and Café Campagne and Bacco Café are downstairs.
The package says it outright: "Transportation is not included to or from the cruise terminal" — the town car is for the airport, not the pier. The valet fee isn't published, and the package price isn't either.
Book the Cruise Package for the airport leg, and a cab to your pier: Pier 66 is about 0.7 miles by road and Pier 91 about 3.3, our estimates.
Book it if
- Food lovers
- Anyone who wants the Market at the door
- Flyers who want the airport car handled
Look elsewhere if
- You want a pool or a gym on site.
- You want every fee published.
What you’re paying for, and what you’re not
At Inn at the Market the money buys the address and the airport leg of its Cruise Package, not a ride to the ship. Green is on offer, gold comes with a cost or a catch, grey isn’t there or isn’t stated.
Your night before, from here
Check-in to gangway at Inn at the Market, built from what the hotel publishes plus our road estimates — the drive times are ours, not the hotel’s.
Rooms over the Market and Elliott Bay, a guest-only rooftop deck, and three restaurants, in the inn's words, including Café Campagne and Bacco Café; Sushi Kashiba is across from the lobby.
"Transportation is not included to or from the cruise terminal," says the inn's Cruise Package.
Paid; Bacco Café does breakfast. The Cruise Package adds two $15 breakfast vouchers a day.
The inn gives no distance to either pier. It's the only hotel inside Pike Place Market, in its own words. Our road estimate is about 0.7 miles to Pier 66 and 3.3 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic. From Inn at the Market the drive to Pier 91 is about 13 minutes on empty roads, by our estimate — so leave room for real ones.
Valet for overnight guests, for a fee the inn doesn't publish; the garage limit is 6'6" high and 18 feet long. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
The ride from Inn at the Market to the terminal
Our road estimate from Inn at the Market: about 0.7 miles to Pier 66, 3.3 miles to Pier 91 and 14.7 miles to the SEA garage. A question mark means nobody publishes that leg for you.
The Cruise Package includes a one-way town car between SEA and the inn, two people at most, curbside, domestic arrivals only. Otherwise the inn arranges one on request.
"Transportation is not included to or from the cruise terminal," says the inn's Cruise Package.
The inn gives no distance to either pier. It's the only hotel inside Pike Place Market, in its own words. Our road estimate is about 0.7 miles to Pier 66 and 3.3 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic.
From SEA without a hotel shuttle
By our road estimate, the SEA garage to Inn at the Market is about 14.7 miles — roughly 23 minutes with no traffic, before the wait at the curb. Link light rail reaches downtown in 38 minutes for $3, per Sound Transit (checked Oct 2, 2026); fares for the rest are on the airport page.
Valet for overnight guests, for a fee the inn doesn't publish; the garage limit is 6'6" high and 18 feet long. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: Valet for overnight guests, fee not published; garage limit 6'6" high, 18 ft long.
"Transportation is not included to or from the cruise terminal," says the inn's Cruise Package.
The inn gives no distance to either pier. It's the only hotel inside Pike Place Market, in its own words. Our road estimate is about 0.7 miles to Pier 66 and 3.3 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic.
Landing on sail morning instead? Skip Inn at the Market and ride from SEA straight to the pier — the airport page prices it, and SeaTac to the pier by car covers a rental.
Distance
No distance statedThe inn gives no distance to either pier. It's the only hotel inside Pike Place Market, in its own words. Our road estimate is about 0.7 miles to Pier 66 and 3.3 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic.
Source: innatthemarket.comCruise shuttle
Shuttle unconfirmed"Transportation is not included to or from the cruise terminal," says the inn's Cruise Package.
Source: innatthemarket.comParking while you sail
At the hotel
Cruise parking unconfirmedValet for overnight guests, for a fee the inn doesn't publish; the garage limit is 6'6" high and 18 feet long. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Source: innatthemarket.comParking at the terminals
From $27 a dayAgainst valet at a fee the inn doesn't publish at Inn at the Market, the port lists Pier 91’s lot from $27 a day with a free shuttle to the terminal, and Pier 66’s garage at $33 (checked Oct 2, 2026). From here Pier 91 is about 3.3 miles by road, our estimate.
Hotel package or terminal lot · Seattle cruise parking, compared · A car for the downtown night before.
Source: portseattle.orgThe night you’re paying for
The evening
Food or drinks on siteRooms over the Market and Elliott Bay, a guest-only rooftop deck, and three restaurants, in the inn's words, including Café Campagne and Bacco Café; Sushi Kashiba is across from the lobby.
Breakfast
Not freePaid; Bacco Café does breakfast. The Cruise Package adds two $15 breakfast vouchers a day.
Address
Pine Street, Pike Place Market86 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel website
Ratings
AAA Four DiamondAAA rates it Four Diamond. Forbes Travel Guide's Seattle page doesn't rate it. AAA’s list is for 2026.
Source: newsroom.aaa.comThe fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Inn at the Market publishes it. The gaps at Inn at the Market are check-in and check-out times and the valet fee — a call settles both.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Valet for overnight guests, fee not published; garage limit 6'6" high, 18 ft long
Breakfast
Paid; Bacco Café; vouchers in the Cruise Package
Pool
No pool
Pets
The inn's pages don't mention pets.
Food and drink on site
- Café CampagneFrench-inspired; in-room dinner
- Sushi KashibaAcross from the lobby, per a guest review on the inn’s site
- Bacco CaféBreakfast and lunch; in-room too
Rooms
Skyline, Pike Place Waterview and Waterview Peek rooms, waterfront studio suites, the Elliott Bay Waterfront Suite and Beecher's Loft.
Accessibility
An Emerald City Skyline Luxe Accessible room; call for details.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerNot stated
- Pets allowedNot stated
Also worth knowing
- AAA Four Diamond since 2017
- Cruise Package: two $15 breakfast vouchers a day plus the one-way town car; no cruise-terminal transport
- Guest-only rooftop deck
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Cruise Package: two $15 breakfast vouchers a day and a one-way town car between SEA and the inn, two people at most, domestic arrivals only.
- No gym on site; day passes at the Seattle Athletic Club, a block and a half away.
- Free EV charging for guests.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Check-in and check-out times
- The valet fee
- Pets
- The package price
Every hotel fact here comes from Inn at the Market’s own pages or its brand’s, read September 26, 2026 and rechecked for shuttles and parking on October 2, 2026, unless we name another source — so before you book, confirm the Cruise Package price and the valet fee.
The other splurges near the ship
Around Inn at the Market: the Seattle cruise guide, SEA to the ship and Mount Rainier or the Olympics, either side of the cruise.
Wake up above Pike Place Market, breakfast vouchers in hand.
Send your sail date and we’ll check Inn at the Market for that night. No payment on the form.
Inn at the Market FAQ
What's in the Inn at the Market Cruise Package?
Two breakfast vouchers a day, valued at $15 each, and a one-way town car from SEA to the inn or from the inn back to the airport — two people at most, curbside, domestic arrivals only (checked Oct 2, 2026). No price is printed.
Does the Inn at the Market Cruise Package include a ride to the ship?
No: "Transportation is not included to or from the cruise terminal," per the inn. By our road estimate Pier 66 is about 0.7 miles away and Pier 91 about 3.3.
Is there parking at Inn at the Market?
Valet for overnight guests, at a fee the inn doesn't publish; the garage takes vehicles up to 6'6" high and 18 feet long. Nothing is said about parking while you cruise.
Does Inn at the Market have a gym or a pool?
No pool, and no gym on site — the inn arranges day passes at the Seattle Athletic Club, a block and a half away. EV charging is free for guests.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
