Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Hyatt Place is breakfast with no small print. Breakfast is included for every registered guest, Hyatt says it charges no resort or destination fee, and Pier 66 is 0.61 miles away by Hyatt's own count.
The Placery pours a drink in the lobby, and Chihuly Garden and Glass is 0.29 miles off for the afternoon.
No shuttle of its own, no pool, no pets and a 21-and-over check-in — it's No. 16, level on 33 and ahead of Homewood Suites on a shorter printed distance. A cruise blog says a $12 shuttle runs from here; Hyatt's pages don't, so treat it as a rumor, not a booking.
Eat breakfast and take a cab: Pier 91 is about 3 miles by road on our estimate.
Book it if
- Flyers who want breakfast and a short cab
- Anyone avoiding resort fees
Look elsewhere if
- You're under 21.
- You travel with a pet.
- You want a ride to the ship.
Your night before, from here
Check-in to gangway at Hyatt Place, built from what the hotel publishes plus our road estimates — the drive times are ours, not the hotel’s.
The Placery in the lobby for burgers, salads and a drink, a grab-and-go market and a 24-hour gym. No pool.
Hyatt lists no cruise shuttle. A cruise blog says a $12 shuttle runs from Hyatt Place; the hotel's own pages don't, so we don't score it — ask the desk before you count on it.
"Complimentary breakfast is included for all registered guests each morning," per Hyatt.
Hyatt puts Pier 66 0.61 miles away and gives no distance to Pier 91. The Space Needle is 0.35 miles off, by Hyatt's count. Our road estimate is about 0.7 miles to Pier 66 and 3 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic. Our no-traffic estimate from Hyatt Place is about 3 minutes to Pier 66 and 12 to Pier 91; your documents set the check-in window, not the hotel.
Parking is $45 a night plus tax in the on-site garage. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Night-Before Score: 33 of 100
Hyatt Place earns 20 for where it sits, 0 for the ride and 0 for parking. It scores nothing for a ride to the ship or parking while you sail — Hyatt Place doesn’t publish them, so that’s a zero, not a guess. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
From Hyatt Place to Pier 66 or Pier 91
From the SEA garage it’s about 15.4 miles to Hyatt Place by road, and from the hotel about 0.7 miles to Pier 66 or 3 miles to Pier 91 — our estimates, with no traffic. Question marks are legs you arrange.
Hyatt lists no airport shuttle; it puts SEA about 15 miles away and points to rideshare, taxis and transit.
Hyatt lists no cruise shuttle. A cruise blog says a $12 shuttle runs from Hyatt Place; the hotel's own pages don't, so we don't score it — ask the desk before you count on it.
Hyatt puts Pier 66 0.61 miles away and gives no distance to Pier 91. The Space Needle is 0.35 miles off, by Hyatt's count. Our road estimate is about 0.7 miles to Pier 66 and 3 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic.
From SEA without a hotel shuttle
By our road estimate, the SEA garage to Hyatt Place is about 15.4 miles — roughly 24 minutes with no traffic, before the wait at the curb. Link light rail reaches downtown in 38 minutes for $3, per Sound Transit (checked Oct 2, 2026); fares for the rest are on the airport page.
Parking is $45 a night plus tax in the on-site garage. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: $45 plus tax a night, on-site garage.
Hyatt lists no cruise shuttle. A cruise blog says a $12 shuttle runs from Hyatt Place; the hotel's own pages don't, so we don't score it — ask the desk before you count on it.
Hyatt puts Pier 66 0.61 miles away and gives no distance to Pier 91. The Space Needle is 0.35 miles off, by Hyatt's count. Our road estimate is about 0.7 miles to Pier 66 and 3 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic.
Landing on sail morning instead? Skip Hyatt Place and ride from SEA straight to the pier — the airport page prices it, and SeaTac to the pier by car covers a rental.
Which terminal
Pier 66 or Pier 91From Hyatt Place, our road estimate puts Pier 66, Norwegian and Oceania’s terminal, about 0.7 miles away, and Pier 91, Smith Cove, about 3 miles — see which lines use which pier. Your documents name yours.
Source: portseattle.orgDistance
0.61 mi to Pier 66Hyatt puts Pier 66 0.61 miles away and gives no distance to Pier 91. The Space Needle is 0.35 miles off, by Hyatt's count. Our road estimate is about 0.7 miles to Pier 66 and 3 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic.
Source: hyatt.comShuttle departures
No shuttleWith no Hyatt Place shuttle to the pier, your check-in window sets the time, not a timetable — our no-traffic estimate to Pier 66 is about 3 minutes.
Source: hyatt.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedParking is $45 a night plus tax in the on-site garage. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Source: hyatt.comParking at the terminals
From $27 a dayThe terminal lots are the yardstick for Hyatt Place’s $45 a night in the on-site garage: Pier 91 from $27 a day, run by USP Parking, and Pier 66’s garage at $33, per the port (checked Oct 2, 2026) — about 3 miles and 0.7 miles from the hotel by our road estimate.
Hotel package or terminal lot · Seattle cruise parking, compared · Renting a car for a Seattle cruise.
Source: portseattle.orgThe evening and the morning
The evening
Food or bar on siteThe Placery in the lobby for burgers, salads and a drink, a grab-and-go market and a 24-hour gym. No pool.
Breakfast
Free"Complimentary breakfast is included for all registered guests each morning," per Hyatt.
Address
6th Avenue North, by the Space Needle110 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hyatt Place publishes it. The gaps at Hyatt Place are whether you can park while you cruise and the distance to Pier 91 — a call settles both.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
None
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
$45 plus tax a night, on-site garage
Breakfast
Free for all registered guests
Pool
No pool
Pets
Pets aren't permitted; service animals only.
Food and drink on site
- The PlaceryLobby bar: burgers, salads, sandwiches
- The MarketGrab-and-go
Rooms
Hyatt Place doesn’t list room types on the pages we read.
Accessibility
Hyatt Place’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms, so call before you book one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedNo
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Chihuly Garden and Glass0.29 mi
- Space Needle0.35 mi
- Pier 660.61 mi
- Lumen Field1.74 mi
Distances as Hyatt Place or its brand lists them, on a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Early check-in before 2 PM may be available for $25; late check-out for a fee, subject to availability
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Minimum check-in age 21. Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM.
- Early check-in before 2 PM may be available for $25; late check-out for a fee.
- No resort fee, per Hyatt.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Whether you can park while you cruise
- The distance to Pier 91
Every hotel fact here comes from Hyatt Place’s own pages or its brand’s, read September 26, 2026 and rechecked for shuttles and parking on October 2, 2026, unless we name another source — so before you book, confirm whether the garage will hold a car for a cruise.
Worth a look alongside it
Around Hyatt Place: the Seattle cruise guide, the splurge list and renting a car for a Seattle cruise.
Wake up by the Space Needle with breakfast included and no resort fee.
Send your sail date and we’ll check Hyatt Place for that night. No payment on the form.
Hyatt Place FAQ
Does Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown have free breakfast?
Yes: "complimentary breakfast is included for all registered guests each morning," per Hyatt (checked Oct 2, 2026).
Does Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown charge a resort fee?
No. Hyatt says it "does not charge a resort or destination fee" (checked Oct 2, 2026).
How much is parking at Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown?
$45 plus tax a night in the on-site garage, per Hyatt. Nothing is said about leaving the car while you cruise; Pier 91's lot is about 3 miles away by road, our estimate.
Does Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown have a cruise shuttle?
Hyatt lists none. A cruise blog says one runs for $12; the hotel's own pages don't, so we don't score it — ask the desk.
Can I bring my pet to Hyatt Place Seattle Downtown?
No — pets aren't permitted; service animals only, per Hyatt.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
