Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Hyatt Regency Seattle says yes to the question most big downtown hotels skip. "Yes, Hyatt Regency Seattle offers shuttle service to the Seattle cruise terminals," its FAQ reads, and you arrange it with the concierge or the front desk.
That's where the detail stops — no price, no times, and Hyatt asks you to confirm availability. A ride you have to ask about scores below one with a fare, so it sits at No. 10.
Daniel's Broiler does steaks downstairs, and the $29 nightly destination fee came with a $15 daily market credit when we read it on Sept 26. Pier 66 is about 1.2 miles by road and Pier 91 about 3.6, our estimates.
Ask the concierge for the shuttle's price and times before you book, not at check-in.
Book it if
- A steak dinner the night before
- Dog owners
- Anyone who wants a ride without a package
Look elsewhere if
- You're under 21.
- You want every price in writing.
Your night before, from here
Check-in to gangway at Hyatt Regency, built from what the hotel publishes plus our road estimates — the drive times are ours, not the hotel’s.
Daniel's Broiler for steaks and seafood, Andare Kitchen & Bar and a market, with a 24-hour gym.
"Yes, Hyatt Regency Seattle offers shuttle service to the Seattle cruise terminals," per Hyatt; arrange it with the concierge or front desk. No price or times are published.
Not stated.
Hyatt puts Pier 66 about a mile away and Pier 91 about 3 miles. The hotel is downtown by the convention center. Our road estimate is about 1.2 miles to Pier 66 and 3.6 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic. Our no-traffic estimate from Hyatt Regency is about 5 minutes to Pier 66 and 14 to Pier 91; your documents set the check-in window, not the hotel.
Self-parking is offered; the rates are on a Hyatt page we couldn't read. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Night-Before Score: 43 of 100
Hyatt Regency earns 25 for where it sits, 15 for the ride and 0 for parking. It scores nothing for parking while you sail or breakfast — Hyatt Regency doesn’t publish them, so that’s a zero, not a guess. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting to Hyatt Regency, then to the ship
By our road estimate the airport is about 23 minutes from Hyatt Regency and Pier 91 about 14, with no traffic — so the clock that matters is your check-in window, not the map.
Hyatt doesn't mention an airport shuttle. It puts SEA about 15 miles away.
"Yes, Hyatt Regency Seattle offers shuttle service to the Seattle cruise terminals," per Hyatt; arrange it with the concierge or front desk. No price or times are published.
Hyatt puts Pier 66 about a mile away and Pier 91 about 3 miles. The hotel is downtown by the convention center. Our road estimate is about 1.2 miles to Pier 66 and 3.6 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic.
From SEA without a hotel shuttle
By our road estimate, the SEA garage to Hyatt Regency is about 15 miles — roughly 23 minutes with no traffic, before the wait at the curb. Link light rail reaches downtown in 38 minutes for $3, per Sound Transit (checked Oct 2, 2026); fares for the rest are on the airport page.
Self-parking is offered; the rates are on a Hyatt page we couldn't read. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: Self-parking offered; rate not read.
"Yes, Hyatt Regency Seattle offers shuttle service to the Seattle cruise terminals," per Hyatt; arrange it with the concierge or front desk. No price or times are published.
Hyatt puts Pier 66 about a mile away and Pier 91 about 3 miles. The hotel is downtown by the convention center. Our road estimate is about 1.2 miles to Pier 66 and 3.6 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic.
Landing on sail morning instead? Skip Hyatt Regency and ride from SEA straight to the pier — the airport page prices it, and SeaTac to the pier by car covers a rental.
Which terminal
Pier 66 or Pier 91From Hyatt Regency, our road estimate puts Pier 66, Norwegian and Oceania’s terminal, about 1.2 miles away, and Pier 91, Smith Cove, about 3.6 miles — see which lines use which pier. Your documents name yours.
Source: portseattle.orgDistance
1 mi to Pier 66Hyatt puts Pier 66 about a mile away and Pier 91 about 3 miles. The hotel is downtown by the convention center. Our road estimate is about 1.2 miles to Pier 66 and 3.6 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic.
Source: hyatt.comShuttle departures
Not publishedHyatt Regency doesn’t publish set times — ask at check-in, and leave slack for a busy sailing morning.
Source: hyatt.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedSelf-parking is offered; the rates are on a Hyatt page we couldn't read. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Source: hyatt.comParking at the terminals
From $27 a dayThe terminal lots are the yardstick for Hyatt Regency’s self-parking at a rate Hyatt prints on another page: Pier 91 from $27 a day, run by USP Parking, and Pier 66’s garage at $33, per the port (checked Oct 2, 2026) — about 3.6 miles and 1.2 miles from the hotel by our road estimate.
Hotel package or terminal lot · Seattle cruise parking, compared · A car for the downtown night before.
Source: portseattle.orgThe evening and the morning
The evening
Food or bar on siteDaniel's Broiler for steaks and seafood, Andare Kitchen & Bar and a market, with a 24-hour gym.
Breakfast
Not statedNot stated.
Address
Howell Street, downtown808 Howell Street, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hyatt Regency publishes it. The gaps at Hyatt Regency are shuttle price and times and parking rates — a call settles both.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
$29 a night destination fee, with Wi-Fi and a $15 daily market credit
Wi-Fi
In the destination fee
Parking for your stay
Self-parking offered; rate not read
Breakfast
Not stated
Pool
No pool mentioned on the pages we read
Pets
Dogs up to 50 lb, or two at 75 lb combined: $100 a stay for up to six nights, and $100 more for cleaning beyond that.
Food and drink on site
- Daniel's BroilerPrime steaks and seafood
- Andare Kitchen & BarRestaurant and bar
- MarketGrab-and-go
Rooms
Hyatt Regency doesn’t list room types on the pages we read.
Accessibility
Hyatt Regency’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms, so call before you book one.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Pier 66about 1 mi
- Pier 91about 3 mi
Distances as Hyatt Regency or its brand lists them, on a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Shuttle to the Seattle cruise terminals through the concierge or front desk; price not published
- Elaia Spa across the street
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Minimum check-in age 21. Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM.
- Destination fee $29 a night, with Wi-Fi and a $15 daily market credit.
- EV charging on site. Hyatt puts SEA about 15 miles away.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Shuttle price and times
- Parking rates
- Breakfast
Every hotel fact here comes from Hyatt Regency’s own pages or its brand’s, read September 26, 2026 and rechecked for shuttles and parking on October 2, 2026, unless we name another source — so before you book, confirm the shuttle's price and times.
Worth a look alongside it
Around Hyatt Regency: the Seattle cruise guide, the splurge list and a car for the downtown night before.
Wake up downtown on Howell Street, a steak at Daniel's Broiler behind you.
Send your sail date and we’ll check Hyatt Regency for that night. No payment on the form.
Hyatt Regency FAQ
Does Hyatt Regency Seattle have a cruise shuttle?
Yes, per its FAQ: "Please contact the concierge or front desk in advance to arrange transportation and confirm availability and pricing" (checked Oct 2, 2026). No price or times are published.
What is the Hyatt Regency Seattle destination fee?
It was $29 a night when we read it on Sept 26, 2026, with Wi-Fi and a $15 daily market credit. The FAQ we re-read on Oct 2 didn't mention it, so confirm at booking.
Does Hyatt Regency Seattle allow dogs?
Dogs up to 50 lb, or two at 75 lb combined: $100 a stay for up to six nights, and $100 more for cleaning beyond that, per Hyatt.
Can I check in at Hyatt Regency Seattle if I'm under 21?
No. Hyatt sets the minimum check-in age at 21. Check-in is 4 PM and check-out 11 AM.
How far is Hyatt Regency Seattle from the cruise port?
Hyatt puts Pier 66 about a mile away and Pier 91 about 3 miles. Our road estimates are about 1.2 and 3.6 miles, with no traffic.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
