Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. Booking.com doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Sheraton Grand prints a price for parking and for the airport car. Marriott prints A$65 (about US$45) a day for self-parking and A$95 (about US$65) for valet, with eight EV charging stations, and says a private airport car through Brunel Worldwide is A$140 (about US$100) each way on request.
Elizabeth Street to the Overseas Passenger Terminal is about 2.0 road miles (3.2 km) and 7 minutes on our routing, with White Bay at 2.9. No shuttle and no named station means a zero ride score; what you get instead is a 558-room hotel, 48 of them suites, across from Hyde Park.
Neither a restaurant, a bar nor a pool is named on the page, and it prints no breakfast terms. Check-in is 3 pm and check-out 11 am.
I'd book it if you want a big Hyde Park hotel with a car-park rate on the page, and I'd ask what it serves for breakfast.
Book it if
- Parking rates in writing matter more to you than a restaurant.
- You'd pay A$140 for the airport car.
- You need one of the eight EV charging stations.
Look elsewhere if
- You want a restaurant named before you commit.
- You want breakfast terms on the page.
- You need a pool.
Parking, an A$140 car and a 7-minute cab: the night at 161 Elizabeth Street
Marriott's page covers parking and the airport car; our routing covers the rest of the trip.
Plan dinner elsewhere unless the desk says otherwise; the page names nowhere on site.
Book a cab, since no ride is listed; about 7 minutes on our routing.
Breakfast terms aren't printed.
The distances are ours, since Marriott prints none. Your terminal check-in window is on your cruise documents; leave half an hour before it opens.
Driving? The parking section below has both rates and the charging stations.
Night-Before Score: 20 of 100, with three zeros
Marriott’s own pages are the only source behind these points. The hub explains the Night-Before Score.
Elizabeth Street to the quay: 2.0 road miles and a car you book
Our routing puts the airport about 8.3 road miles out and the Overseas Passenger Terminal about 2.0, roughly 7 minutes on clear roads; every unlisted ride below is yours to book.
There's no hotel shuttle, per Marriott. Its private airport car through Brunel Worldwide is A$140 each way on request, as printed.
Brunel Worldwide
No ride to a terminal is listed, so it's a cab.
White Bay is 2.9 road miles on the same routing.
The page names no station and gives no walking time.
If you drive, the rates are in the parking section.
Nothing is listed for the ship either.
Seven minutes, our routing, no traffic.
Flying in the morning you sail? You can bypass the hotel entirely; the airport page has the landing check.
Which terminal
OPTYour cruise documents name the terminal, so check them before you book; the two are 2.0 and 2.9 road miles away by our routing, and the Sydney cruise guide has the detail.
Source: portauthoritynsw.com.auDistance
~2.0 road mi, our routingThe page prints no distance, so every figure here is ours.
Source: marriott.comTo the ship
No shuttle statedNo ship shuttle is listed, so your check-in time sets the clock; book the car ahead.
Source: marriott.comIf you drive: A$65 a night, with eight EV chargers
Guest parking
Guest parking pricedParking runs A$65 a day to self-park and A$95 for valet, and Marriott lists eight EV charging stations.
Source: marriott.comAt the terminals
No parking at the terminal on cruise daysThose rates cover your night, not the sailing. When you sail, the Port Authority has no parking at the Overseas Passenger Terminal, and White Bay's drop-off car park lets you stay 15 minutes.
The terminal car parks are compared on the cruise-parking page; the stations we score show the rail options.
Source: portauthoritynsw.com.auA published car-park rate is the main thing to plan around
The evening
Nothing we could countThe page names no restaurant, bar or pool.
Breakfast
Not statedBreakfast terms aren't printed on the page — that's the one to ask about.
Address
Elizabeth Street, Hyde Park161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney NSW 2000
Hotel website
Fine print: parking, EV charging and 558 rooms
Times, parking, rooms and EV charging as Marriott prints them. Breakfast terms and restaurants and bars are missing, so ask when you book.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
The hotel states no minimum age.
Extra fees
Not stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Self-parking A$65 a day, valet A$95 a day
Breakfast
Not stated
Pool
No pool appears on the page; ask the hotel.
Pets
Pets aren't mentioned in the pages we read.
Rooms
558 rooms including 48 suites.
Accessibility
Marriott's page gives no accessible-room detail, so phone first.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- GymNot stated
- Pets allowedNot stated
Also worth knowing
- Eight EV charging stations
What the A$65 and A$140 figures don't cover
Worth knowing
- Times: in from 3 pm, out by 11 am.
- Marriott lists 558 rooms including 48 suites.
- There's no shuttle, so budget for the private car or a taxi from the airport.
- Nothing on the pages gives us a room total — check what it includes when you book.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Breakfast terms
- Restaurants and bars
- Pool
- Luggage storage
- Pet rules
We read Marriott's pages for this hotel on October 6, 2026. Confirm breakfast, dining and the pool before you book.
Hotels ranked beside Sheraton Grand, in case parking isn't the point
Weighing the car against a cab? Sydney cruise parking, the Sydney cruise guide and the splurge list help.
Look at the A$140 car, then book the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll ask Sheraton Grand about the night before and the car. No payment on the form.
Parking, the A$140 car and the eight chargers
How much is parking at Sheraton Grand Sydney Hyde Park?
Self-parking A$65 a day and valet A$95 a day, as Marriott prints them.
What does a private airport car cost from Sheraton Grand Sydney?
A$140 each way through Brunel Worldwide on request, as printed — Marriott says there's no shuttle.
How many rooms does Sheraton Grand Sydney Hyde Park have?
558, including 48 suites, per Marriott.
Does Sheraton Grand Sydney Hyde Park have EV charging?
Eight charging stations, per Marriott.
Is breakfast included at Sheraton Grand Sydney Hyde Park?
The page we read gives no breakfast terms.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us the ship and date, and we'll price the Sheraton night against the car to the terminal. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
