Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. Booking.com doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Grand Nikko is fifth on 42, and unverified: every fact comes from a third-party directory. Good Luck Trip Japan, the directory we scored it from, says the hotel opens onto Daiba Station on the Yurikamome, and our routing puts the Tokyo International Cruise Terminal about 0.9 road miles (1.4 km) away.
Read this page with care. We couldn't read the hotel's own site, and our pin is a block-level Esri match, so the distance is an estimate, not a measured doorstep.
The directory lists 882 rooms, seven restaurants and bars and a seasonal outdoor pool, and quotes rooms from ¥62,000 (about US$390) a night with breakfast, a figure it says varies. We score none of the dining or the pool, because a third-party list isn't the hotel.
Book it if a pool and a long dinner matter and the room rate doesn't, and take the details from the hotel, not from the directory.
Book it if
- A seasonal pool and a long dinner are the point, not the rate
- Your ship is at TICT
- You'll confirm the details with the hotel
Look elsewhere if
- You need facts from the hotel's own site.
- You want a price you can plan around.
- You'd rather be nearer central Tokyo.
Everything here comes from one directory
Worth knowing
- Everything here comes from Good Luck Trip Japan; the hotel's own site didn't load.
- Check-in 15:00, check-out 11:00, per the directory.
- 882 rooms.
- From ¥62,000 a night with breakfast, a figure that varies, as listed on October 5, 2026.
- Tax at Grand Nikko Daiba: the press reports ¥100 (about US$1) or ¥200 (about US$1) per person per night in Tokyo depending on the room price, and a plan for 3% of the whole room rate above ¥13,000 (about US$80) a night from fiscal 2027, pending approval, though we couldn't read the official page and the hotel prints nothing.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Anything the hotel's own site would say
- Parking and its price
- Pets and accessible rooms
The hotel's own pages didn't load on October 5, 2026, so every fact here is Good Luck Trip Japan's, unless we name another source. Confirm each one with the hotel before you book.
42 of 67, with the evening scored at zero
Distance and the Yurikamome link earned the points; dining and the pool earned none, because a directory's list isn't the hotel's. The hub explains the scoring.
Daiba Station and a 3-minute road to the ship
Haneda is about 7.8 road miles from the hotel by our routing and TICT about 0.9, with empty roads assumed. Every question mark below is a ride you arrange yourself.
The Airport Limousine Bus (Odaiba and Ariake route) stops at Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba — the operator prints ¥1,000 for adults and about 20 to 40 minutes. The directory says about 20 minutes from Haneda.
Airport Limousine Bus
The directory says the hotel opens straight onto Daiba Station on the Yurikamome, which reaches Tokyo International Cruise Terminal Station, about an 8-minute walk from the terminal per GO TOKYO. No fare or journey time found.
Our routing: about 0.9 road miles (1.4 km) to TICT, 3 minutes with no traffic.
The directory page we read lists nothing from Narita.
Same Yurikamome leg as from Haneda, same gap — no fare, no journey time.
Our routing: about 0.9 road miles (1.4 km) to TICT, 3 minutes with no traffic.
From NRT without a hotel ride
Narita is the long way round: the N'EX to Shinagawa or Tokyo, then onward, or a long taxi. The airport page compares them.
Landing on sail morning? Go straight to the terminal; the airport page has the taxi arithmetic and the landing check.
Which terminal
Terminal variesTICT, the nearest terminal we measured, is about 0.9 road miles away, roughly 3 minutes with no traffic — by our routing. It has one 430 m berth for ships up to 220,000 GT, and the Yurikamome's terminal station is about an 8-minute walk away, per GO TOKYO.
Source: kouwan.metro.tokyo.lg.jpDistance
~0.9 road mi, our routingThe hotel's own site timed out in our read, so every fact on this page is the directory's. Our pin is a block-level match, not a rooftop, and puts TICT about 0.9 road miles (1.4 km) off, 3 minutes with no traffic.
Source: tokyo.grandnikko.comTo the ship
No shuttle statedNo ship shuttle is listed — the station is close and the road is about 3 minutes with no traffic, so your check-in window sets the clock.
Source: cdn.gltjp.comThe taxi we can price, and the bags we can't
By rail
Rail to a terminal stationThe directory says the hotel opens straight onto Daiba Station on the Yurikamome — and that line reaches Tokyo International Cruise Terminal Station, about an 8-minute walk from the terminal per GO TOKYO. We found no fare or journey time.
Source: cdn.gltjp.comBy taxi
Our arithmeticAbout ¥700 (about US$4) by our arithmetic: 0.9 road miles at ¥500 (about US$3) for the first kilometre and ¥100 per 232 m after that, on the Tokyo taxi association's tariff. Tolls, traffic-time charges and the 20% late-night surcharge come on top.
Source: taxi-tokyo.or.jpBags
Ask firstGrand Nikko's luggage policy isn't stated — so ask when you book. At the terminal, 0.9 road miles away, the layout lists baggage reception on the first floor, while Holland America says it has no storage service at the pier.
Source: cdn.gltjp.comIf you're driving, Tokyo cruise parking has the terminal lots, and the hub's ride section compares the rides.
Seven restaurants and a pool, as someone else lists them
The evening
Nothing we could countGood Luck Trip Japan lists seven restaurants and bars and a seasonal outdoor pool. It's a third-party list — so we count none of it.
Breakfast
Not statedThe directory quotes rooms from ¥62,000 a night with breakfast and says the figure varies. A from-rate, not a promise for every rate.
Address
Daiba, Odaiba2-6-1 Daiba, Minato-ku, Tokyo 135-8701
Directory listing
The fields Grand Nikko left blank for us
We tried the hotel's own site and it timed out, so most tiles below read "not stated". Ask Grand Nikko Daiba anything its own site would normally answer — and the parking price.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Extra fees
Not stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Not stated
Breakfast
Quoted from ¥62,000 a night with breakfast by a directory; it varies
Pool
A seasonal outdoor pool, per the directory
Pets
The pages we read don't mention pets.
Food and drink on site
- Seven restaurants and barsPer Good Luck Trip Japan
Rooms
882 rooms, per Good Luck Trip Japan.
Accessibility
Grand Nikko Daiba’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms, so call before you book one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- GymNot stated
- Pets allowedNot stated
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Daiba Station (Yurikamome)directly connected, per the directory
Distances as Grand Nikko Daiba or its brand lists them, kept in its own units.
Also worth knowing
- Every fact here is from a third-party directory; the hotel site did not load
A night we can only describe from a directory
Treat this timeline as a sketch. Each line comes from a directory, not from Grand Nikko.
Good Luck Trip Japan lists seven restaurants and bars and a seasonal outdoor pool. It's a third-party list — so we count none of it.
No ride to the ship is listed anywhere we read. A taxi to TICT is about ¥700 on the meter by our arithmetic.
The directory quotes rooms from ¥62,000 a night with breakfast and says the figure varies. That's a from-rate, not a promise for every rate.
TICT is about 0.9 road miles (1.4 km) away by our routing, 3 minutes with no traffic. Leave margin — the 3 minutes assumes empty roads.
The directory says the hotel opens straight onto Daiba Station. The line reaches Tokyo International Cruise Terminal Station, about an 8-minute walk from the terminal per GO TOKYO. We found no fare or journey time.
Hotels we could read at the source
Next, the Tokyo cruise guide, Tokyo cruise parking and the splurge list.
Ask the hotel first, then book the night on Daiba.
Send your sail date and we'll ask Grand Nikko Daiba what its own site would have said. No payment on the form.
Grand Nikko Daiba, and the directory problem
Why is Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba scored from a directory?
We couldn't read the hotel's own site, so its facts come from Good Luck Trip Japan. We kept the distance and the Yurikamome link and scored nothing for dining or the pool.
How far is Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba from the cruise terminal?
About 0.9 road miles (1.4 km) to TICT on our routing, 3 minutes with no traffic, and about ¥700 in a taxi by our arithmetic. Our pin is a weak block-level match, so treat it as a guide.
Does Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba have a pool?
Good Luck Trip Japan lists a seasonal outdoor pool and doesn't say which months. Ask the hotel before you pack for it.
How do I get from Haneda to Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba?
The Airport Limousine bus's Odaiba and Ariake route stops at the hotel, ¥1,000 for an adult, about 20 to 40 minutes, per the bus company. The directory says Haneda is about 20 minutes away.
What does a room at Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba cost?
Good Luck Trip Japan lists rooms from ¥62,000 a night with breakfast, a from-rate that varies, as read on October 5, 2026. Ask the hotel for your date.
Booking the cruise too?
Send your dates and line, and we'll check the terminal, then pair Grand Nikko Daiba with the ship and the ride. A real advisor does the work — no obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
