Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
A 453-room Hilton on Daiba with an indoor pool, about 1.2 road miles from TICT and a Yurikamome station at the door. It's renovating in phases until December 2027.
Pre-Cruise Hotels · Tokyo and Yokohama
Nobody on this list runs you to the ship or says you can walk there. That leaves distance and a rail line to settle most of the ranking — the evening before does the rest. Eighteen hotels for a Tokyo or Yokohama cruise, scored on the ride to the terminal, not on reviews.
Three taps, and eighteen hotels become three.
Change an answer and the picks change with it. They come from the same published facts as the ranking further down.
No hotel pays for a place here. Partner links, such as the airport taxis banner, can earn us a commission, and they don’t change the order.
Matching weighs your answers against each hotel’s published distance, rail line and breakfast, and what the evening offers.
Give it four answers and it builds the whole night. You get the hotel, the ride in, the ride to the ship, what time to leave and how you get home.
Every figure is one the hotel, the port or the company publishes, or our own taxi arithmetic, labelled as such. Where nobody publishes a number, you’ll see that instead of a guess.
Who’s coming and the mood come from Your Match; the plan uses the same answers.
Partner links (transfers, rental cars, luggage storage) may earn Seabound Journeys a commission at no extra cost to you. They don't change the plan, since it's built only from what each company publishes.
Your pier decides this one. Sailing from Odaiba, start with Hilton Odaiba, about 1.2 road miles from the terminal.
For Osanbashi it's Westin Yokohama at about 1.6, or Hilton Yokohama at 1.9.
Hilton Odaiba and Westin Yokohama tie on 52, and Hilton Odaiba takes first place on distance, not on score. Both have an indoor pool, restaurants and a station on a line to a terminal.
Hilton Odaiba is renovating in phases until December 2027 — ask which parts are open for your night.
Filter by what your night needs, then tick up to three and set them side by side. We set the order.
You pick the shortlist.
We read 26 hotels for this list and 9 more for the splurge list, and eighteen were open and documented well enough to score. That’s why the ranking is eighteen long, not twenty.
Six of the rest are Narita airport hotels, which belong on the airports page — and two Hyatts returned too little to score.
The table further down names every one.
Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. Booking.com doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
All 18 hotels
A 453-room Hilton on Daiba with an indoor pool, about 1.2 road miles from TICT and a Yurikamome station at the door. It's renovating in phases until December 2027.
A 373-room Westin in Minatomirai with a 20 m indoor pool, four places to eat and a Minatomirai Line station about a third of a mile away. Osanbashi is about 1.6 road miles off.
A Hilton in Minatomirai with an all-day restaurant, a seafood place and a cocktail lounge, a Minatomirai Line station about 0.4 miles away and Osanbashi about 1.9 road miles off.
A Sheraton steps from Yokohama Station with seven restaurants and lounges, an indoor pool and a club lounge, about 2.8 road miles from Osanbashi.
An 882-room hotel on Daiba that opens onto the Yurikamome, scored from a third-party directory and about 0.9 road miles from TICT.
A Four Points on the west side of Yokohama Station, five minutes' walk from the platforms and about 2.4 road miles from Osanbashi.
A 'Pier 8' InterContinental on Shinko Pier, about 0.9 road miles from Osanbashi, with two restaurants and no rail points.
A Mercure in Uchisaiwaicho with a French restaurant and a 24-hour gym, three minutes from Shimbashi where the Yurikamome starts, about 2.5 road miles from Harumi.
A 330-room InterContinental on the Takeshiba waterfront with seven restaurants and the Yurikamome next door, about 2.8 road miles from Harumi.
A Pullman with 29 m² standard rooms, two minutes from Tamachi Station and about 3.6 road miles from Harumi.
A compact ibis Styles in Ginza, rooms of 14 to 19 m², about 2.6 road miles from Harumi.
A 132-room Holiday Inn on Tennozu Isle, 29 floors up, about 5.0 road miles from TICT and the monorail to Haneda below.
A 201-room InterContinental on floors 26 to 32 of Shinagawa East One Tower, with three restaurants, about 5.5 road miles from Harumi.
A Prince hotel two minutes from Shinagawa Station with six places to eat, about 5.6 road miles from Harumi.
A Tokyu Stay with apartment-style rooms and a washer-dryer, a minute from Sengakuji Station and about 4.5 road miles from Harumi.
The hotel inside Haneda's Terminal 2, for a very early or very late flight, about 8.2 road miles from TICT.
A Tokyu Stay three minutes from Gotanda Station with a washer-dryer in the room and no on-site parking, about 6.1 road miles from Harumi.
A Tokyu Stay in Kamata, about 3.4 road miles and 8 minutes from Haneda, and about 7.3 road miles from TICT.
No hotel on the list has all of those. Try dropping one filter.
Booking.com lists airport taxis you can book ahead. Check the pickup point, the price and the cancellation terms before you book.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn’t change what we recommend. Affiliate disclosure.
Pick the airport you land at and the table lights up that column — the board counts what each hotel publishes, and the companies below run from the airports toward the terminals.
No hotel on the list runs a ride from either airport.
None of the pages we read mentions passing your bags on to a terminal. What each one does say is in the table.
Haneda · about 8 road miles to the Tokyo terminal and about 14 to Osanbashi, by our routing; a taxi to the Tokyo terminal is about ¥6,000 (about US$40) on the meter, our arithmetic
The Tokyo taxi association prints ¥500 for the first 1 km in the 23 wards and ¥100 for each further 232 m.
Add 20% from 10 pm to 5 am — and tolls are on you. By our arithmetic that's about ¥6,000 from Haneda to the Tokyo cruise terminal and about ¥10,100 (about US$65) to Osanbashi, before tolls.
Holland America prints about ¥30,000 (about US$190) for Haneda to the Tokyo terminal, which doesn't match the meter.
JNTO prints Haneda to Nihon-odori at 36 minutes and ¥660: Keikyu Express to Yokohama Station, then the Minatomirai Line, then about 5 minutes on foot to Osanbashi.
For the Tokyo terminal, GO TOKYO puts Haneda about 20 to 30 minutes away by rail — the route decides. The Yurikamome sells a one-day pass at ¥820 (about US$5).
From Haneda the Odaiba and Ariake route stops at Hilton Tokyo Odaiba and Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba — but not at the cruise terminal. JNTO prints ¥720 to the Osanbashi stop; the Yokohama tourism site prints ¥800 to ¥1,000 (about US$5–6), so confirm at the ticket counter.
From Narita the operator prints ¥4,000 (about US$25) to Yokohama Station East Exit, about 110 minutes.
NCL sells a four-hour Tokyo highlights tour that ends at Haneda, US$239 for adults on its India storefront. It's a sightseeing excursion, not a plain transfer.
Princess sells an airplane-to-ship transfer with no Tokyo price on its page.
Regent's land programs meet you outside customs at Narita or Haneda — no price printed.
Viator, a marketplace, listed Yokohama port transfers from US$77 for a shared ride to Haneda and from US$115 private. Narita private was from US$140 and Tokyo hotels from US$178, by group size, on October 5, 2026.
Confirm the operator before you pay.
JAL ABC prints Haneda to the Kanto area at ¥1,950, ¥2,820 or ¥7,000 by size, with the earliest delivery next day. It names hotels as destinations and doesn't say it delivers to a cruise terminal.
Haneda's own storage is ¥800, ¥1,000 or ¥2,000 (about US$13) a day by size, and Bounce lists Yokohama spots from ¥275 (about US$2) a day.
A rental needs a passport and an international driving permit, per Discover Cars. No ranked hotel sells cruise parking — a rental only helps if you've sorted the terminal's own lot, which the parking page covers.
| Hotel | To the ship | By rail | From HND | From NRT |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ship ride not stated | Rail, Yurikamome | ¥1,000 per adultAirport Limousine Bus | Not stated | |
To the shipHilton lists no ride to the ship. A taxi to TICT is about ¥900 (about US$6) on the meter by our arithmetic, or the Yurikamome from the station by the hotel. By railDaiba Station on the Yurikamome sits about 0.04 miles from the hotel by our pins, and the same line runs on to Tokyo International Cruise Terminal Station, about an 8-minute walk from the terminal, per GO TOKYO. Hilton's page doesn't name the station, and we found no fare or journey time. Haneda (HND)Hilton says only that the airport is about 20 minutes away. The Airport Limousine Bus Odaiba and Ariake route stops at Hilton Tokyo Odaiba; the operator prints ¥1,000 for adults and about 20 to 40 minutes. Narita (NRT)Hilton lists no ride from Narita | ||||
| Ship ride not stated | Rail, Minatomirai Line | No shuttlethe hotel says so | No shuttlethe hotel says so | |
To the shipMarriott lists no ride to the ship. A taxi to Osanbashi is about ¥1,200 (about US$8) on the meter, going by km Group's published tariff and our routing. By railMarriott lists Yokohama, Takashimacho and Minatomirai stations nearby. Minatomirai Station is about 0.33 miles from the hotel by our pins, on the Minatomirai Line that runs to Nihon-odori, a 5-minute walk from Osanbashi per the City of Yokohama. We found no fare or journey time. Haneda (HND)Marriott says the hotel has no airport shuttle and puts Haneda 20 km away. Narita (NRT)No shuttle either, per Marriott, which puts Narita 95 km away. | ||||
| Ship ride not stated | Rail, Minatomirai Line | No shuttlethe hotel says so | No shuttlethe hotel says so | |
To the shipHilton lists no ride to the ship. A taxi to Osanbashi is about ¥1,400 (about US$9) on the meter by our arithmetic. By railHilton lists Shintakashima Station 0.65 km (about 0.40 miles) away on the Minatomirai Line, which runs on to Nihon-odori, a 5-minute walk from Osanbashi per the City of Yokohama. It also lists Yokohama Station at 0.88 km and Minatomirai at 0.90 km. We found no fare or journey time. Haneda (HND)Hilton lists no shuttle to Haneda. Narita (NRT)Hilton lists none to Narita either. | ||||
| No shuttle, per the hotel | Rail, Minatomirai Line | No shuttlethe hotel says so | Not stated | |
To the shipMarriott says the hotel provides no shuttle. A taxi to Osanbashi is about ¥2,100 (about US$13) on the meter by our arithmetic. By railMarriott says Yokohama Station is steps away, and our pins agree at about 0.15 miles. The Minatomirai Line starts there and runs to Nihon-odori, a 5-minute walk from Osanbashi per the City of Yokohama. We found no fare or journey time. Haneda (HND)Marriott lists no shuttle and puts Haneda 18.5 km and about 30 minutes away. Narita (NRT)Marriott gives no Narita ride. | ||||
| Ship ride not stated | Rail, Yurikamome | ¥1,000 per adultAirport Limousine Bus | Not stated | |
To the shipNo ride to the ship is listed anywhere we read. A taxi to TICT is about ¥700 (about US$4) on the meter by our arithmetic. By railGood Luck Trip Japan says the hotel opens straight to Daiba Station on the Yurikamome, and the same line reaches Tokyo International Cruise Terminal Station, about an 8-minute walk from the terminal per GO TOKYO. We found no fare or journey time. Haneda (HND)The Airport Limousine Bus Odaiba and Ariake route stops at Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba; the operator prints ¥1,000 for adults and about 20 to 40 minutes. Good Luck Trip Japan says about 20 minutes from Haneda. Narita (NRT)The directory page we read lists no ride from Narita | ||||
| Ship ride not stated | Rail, Minatomirai Line | No shuttlethe hotel says so | No shuttlethe hotel says so | |
To the shipNo ride to the ship is listed. A taxi to Osanbashi is about ¥1,800 (about US$11) on the meter by our arithmetic, a 7-minute drive. By railYokohama Station is within a 5-minute walk, per Marriott, and about 0.38 miles by our pins. The Minatomirai Line starts there and runs to Nihon-odori, a 5-minute walk from Osanbashi per the City of Yokohama. We found no fare or journey time. Haneda (HND)Marriott lists no shuttle and puts Haneda 20 km away. Narita (NRT)Marriott lists none for Narita, which it puts 95 km away. | ||||
| Ship ride not stated | Not documented | Ask the hotel | Ask the hotel | |
To the shipIHG lists no ride to the ship. A taxi to Osanbashi is about ¥700 on the meter by our arithmetic. By railIHG lists Bashamichi Station nearby. Our pins put it about 0.51 miles away, past the 0.4-mile line we use, so no rail points. Nihon-odori, the station for Osanbashi, is about 0.64 miles by our pins. Haneda (HND)IHG lists no shuttle to Haneda or Narita and says a private limousine can be arranged; no price is printed. Narita (NRT)The same page offers a private limousine, price not printed. | ||||
| Ship ride not stated | Rail to TICT only | Not stated | Not stated | |
To the shipNo ride to the ship is listed. A taxi to Harumi is about ¥1,900 (about US$12) on the meter by our arithmetic. By railAccor puts Shimbashi Station 3 minutes away; our pins say about 0.2 miles. The Yurikamome starts at Shimbashi and runs to Tokyo International Cruise Terminal Station, about an 8-minute walk from TICT per GO TOKYO. We measured the hotel to Harumi, the nearer terminal, and found no line for Harumi, so the rail leg earns no points. For a TICT sailing it's a real option. We found no fare or journey time. Haneda (HND)Accor's page for Mercure Hibiya says nothing about an airport ride. Narita (NRT)Nor does it for Narita. | ||||
| Ship ride not stated | Rail to TICT only | No shuttlethe hotel says so | No shuttlethe hotel says so | |
To the shipIHG lists no ride to the ship. A taxi to Harumi is about ¥2,100 on the meter by our arithmetic. By railTakeshiba Station on the Yurikamome is about 0.07 miles from the hotel by our pins, and IHG lists it. The line runs to Tokyo International Cruise Terminal Station, about an 8-minute walk from TICT, per GO TOKYO. We measured the hotel to Harumi, the nearer terminal, and found no station for Harumi, so the rail leg earns no points here. For a TICT sailing it's a real option. Haneda (HND)IHG lists no shuttle to Haneda. Narita (NRT)IHG lists no shuttle to Narita either. | ||||
| Ship ride not stated | Not documented | Not stated | Not stated | |
To the shipAccor lists no ride to the ship. A taxi to Harumi is about ¥2,600 (about US$16) on the meter by our arithmetic. By railThe station is Tamachi, on the JR Yamanote line. We found no single published line from there to a terminal station, so it earns no rail points. Haneda (HND)Accor's page for Pullman Tamachi says nothing about an airport ride. Narita (NRT)It has nothing on Narita either. | ||||
| Ship ride not stated | Not documented | Not stated | Not stated | |
To the shipAccor lists no ride to the ship. A taxi to Harumi is about ¥1,900 on the meter by our arithmetic. By railThe station Accor names is Ginza, and we found no single published line from Ginza to a terminal station. Our pins put Shimbashi, where the Yurikamome starts, about 0.29 miles off, but the hotel doesn't name it, so no rail points. Haneda (HND)Accor's page for ibis Styles Ginza lists no airport ride. Narita (NRT)None for Narita either. | ||||
| Ship ride not stated | Not documented | No shuttlethe hotel says so | No shuttlethe hotel says so | |
To the shipIHG lists no ride to the ship. A taxi to TICT is about ¥3,600 (about US$25) on the meter by our arithmetic. By railIHG lists the Tokyo Monorail's Tennozu Isle station. We found no single published line from there to a terminal station, so there are no rail points. Haneda (HND)IHG lists no shuttle to Haneda. Narita (NRT)It lists none to Narita. | ||||
| Ship ride not stated | Not documented | No shuttlethe hotel says so | No shuttlethe hotel says so | |
To the shipIHG lists no ride to the ship. A taxi to Harumi is about ¥3,900 (about US$25) on the meter by our arithmetic. By railIHG lists Shinagawa Station. We found no single published line from there to a terminal station, so there are no rail points. Haneda (HND)IHG lists no shuttle to Haneda. Narita (NRT)None to Narita either. | ||||
| Ship ride not stated | Not documented | Ask the hotel | Ask the hotel | |
To the shipPrince lists no ride to the ship. A taxi to Harumi is about ¥4,000 on the meter by our arithmetic. By railThe station is Shinagawa, two minutes on foot per Prince. We found no single published line from there to a terminal station, so there are no rail points. Haneda (HND)Prince says an airport bus is offered but the page doesn't give the details. Narita (NRT)The same airport-bus line doesn't say which airport it serves. | ||||
| Ship ride not stated | Not documented | Not stated | Not stated | |
To the shipNo ride to the ship is listed. A taxi to Harumi is about ¥3,200 (about US$20) on the meter by our arithmetic. By railThe stations are Sengakuji and Takanawa Gateway. We found no single published line from either to a terminal station, so there are no rail points. Haneda (HND)Tokyu Stay's page lists no airport ride. Narita (NRT)Nor for Narita. | ||||
| Ship ride not stated | Not documented | On footConnected to Terminal 2 | Not stated | |
To the shipNo ride to the ship is listed. A taxi to TICT is about ¥5,800 (about US$35) on the meter by our arithmetic. By railThe hotel is joined to Haneda's Terminal 2 and about 3 minutes from the Tokyo Monorail's T2 station, per Good Luck Trip Japan. That's a rail link to the airport, not to a cruise terminal, so there are no rail points. Haneda (HND)Good Luck Trip Japan says the hotel is directly connected to the Terminal 2 departure lobby; the Tokyo Monorail station is about 3 minutes away and Keikyu a 5-minute walk. Narita (NRT)The directory lists no Narita ride. | ||||
| Ship ride not stated | Not documented | Not stated | Not stated | |
To the shipNo ride to the ship is listed. A taxi to Harumi is about ¥4,400 (about US$30) on the meter by our arithmetic. By railGotanda Station is on the JR Yamanote line, a 3-minute walk per Tokyu Stay. We found no single published line from there to a terminal station, so there are no rail points. Haneda (HND)Tokyu Stay's page lists no airport ride. Narita (NRT)Nor for Narita. | ||||
| Ship ride not stated | Not documented | Not stated | Not stated | |
To the shipNo ride to the ship is listed. A taxi to TICT is about ¥5,200 (about US$35) on the meter by our arithmetic. By railKeikyu Kamata is on the line to Haneda and Yokohama. We found no single published line from Kamata to a terminal station, so there are no rail points. Haneda (HND)Tokyu Stay's page lists no airport ride, though its web address says Haneda. Narita (NRT)None for Narita. | ||||
The eighteen above are ranked for an easy sail morning, not for the room. Tokyo’s grandest hotels sit in Marunouchi, Nihonbashi and Shiodome — a taxi from a terminal — and Yokohama’s on the Minatomirai waterfront. The pages we read printed no awards — so we print none.
Every distance here runs by road, with no traffic, to the nearest of three terminals — the Tokyo International Cruise Terminal at Odaiba, Harumi, or Osanbashi in Yokohama. We took each from Esri’s point for its street address.
A hotel’s page says which terminal it was measured to, and gives the second Tokyo figure where we have one.
We didn’t measure on foot.
Five hotels sit within about two road miles, at Odaiba and on the Yokohama waterfront. Six are in central Tokyo by the bay and around Yokohama Station, four on the Shinagawa side, and three between Gotanda and Haneda.
If you sail from Daikoku Pier instead, no hotel we read sits near it, so we rank none against it.
The Yokohama hotels, in Minatomirai and at Yokohama Station, are the nearest — price the taxi on the meter, not on a guess. The City of Yokohama says leaving a car at Daikoku needs a reservation.
Numbers are the ranking. Each pin sits where the hotel is — the bands group them by distance, the way we score it.
The score has the same five parts we use at every port, with one swap — a ride from the station takes the 20 points that parking carries elsewhere. Tokyo and Yokohama are rail cities, not drive-to-the-pier ones, and nobody here sells cruise parking.
A blank means we didn’t find it, not that the hotel lacks it, and we score only what we found.
Booking sites don’t count. Grand Nikko is scored from a third-party directory — evening points held back, Unverified label.
Haneda Excel’s one evening point comes from its own homepage. A distance to “the bay” or to a station isn’t a distance to a cruise terminal, either.
By road, to the nearest of TICT, Harumi and Osanbashi: up to 2 miles 30; up to 4 miles 25; up to 6 miles 20; over 6 miles 15. Harumi takes ships up to about 60,000 GT, and we found no line that sails from it, so it counts only as a distance.
A transfer the hotel runs or arranges, with a published price, 25. A ride only inside a package 20. The hotel’s own ride with no published fare 15. A walk the hotel’s page prints, or half a mile or less by our routing, 15. A named partner 10. Nobody in Tokyo or Yokohama scores here, so 33 of the 100 points can’t be earned: the 25 for a hotel ride, and the 8 of the ride’s 20 that rail doesn’t reach. The most a hotel can earn in practice is 67 — 30 for distance, 12 for rail, 10 for breakfast and 15 for the evening. Read every score against 67, not 100.
A hotel-run or hotel-arranged transfer, or luggage hand-off, to the terminal scores 20, and nobody does. A documented station within about 0.4 miles, by our pins or the hotel’s own figure, with one published line that runs to a terminal station, scores 12; six hotels do. The rail points count only where the line reaches the terminal we measured the hotel to: Mercure Hibiya and InterContinental Tokyo Bay sit nearest Harumi, which their Yurikamome line doesn’t reach, so they score none. Nothing documented scores zero. A line that needs a change doesn’t count.
A breakfast the hotel says is included scores 10. Nobody says so for every rate: the buffets are extra, or limited to club-lounge guests.
Pool 5, food or a bar on site 5, a kitchen in the room 5. Three ranked hotels list an indoor pool on their own pages: Hilton Odaiba, the Westin and the Bay Sheraton. Grand Nikko’s seasonal pool comes from a directory, so it scores nothing.
Ties break in this order: a higher ride score, any stated way to the ship, free breakfast, the shorter road distance by our routing, then the alphabet.
Two tie on 52: Hilton Odaiba and Westin Yokohama, ordered by road distance. Two tie on 47: Hilton Yokohama and Bay Sheraton, ordered by road distance.
Three tie on 30: Mercure Hibiya, IC Tokyo Bay and Pullman Tamachi, ordered by road distance.
Four tie on 25: ibis Styles Ginza, ANA Holiday Inn, IC The Strings and Shinagawa Prince, ordered by road distance. Two tie on 20: Tokyu Stay Takanawa and Haneda Excel, ordered by road distance.
Two tie on 15: Tokyu Stay Gotanda and Tokyu Stay Kamata, ordered by road distance.
What’s left out is deliberate. A rate in October tells you nothing in April, so rates aren’t scored — and review scores aren’t either.
Japan has no mandatory star system, and none of the pages we read printed an official category, so we print none.
No hotel here runs a shuttle to a terminal, so your ride is a station, a taxi or the port’s own help — what follows is what the port and the city publish, read October 5, 2026.
At the Tokyo terminal, the port runs a free shuttle between Tokyo Teleport Station on the Rinkai Line and the pier, about 10 minutes. It says the time and the route vary with the ship’s call day.
GO TOKYO puts the Yurikamome’s terminal station about 8 minutes on foot away.
The port’s layout shows baggage reception on the first floor. Holland America says there is no luggage storage at the pier — so don’t count on dropping a bag there.
At Osanbashi, the City of Yokohama puts Nihon-odori Station on the Minatomirai Line about 5 minutes on foot. A travel guide on JAL’s site lists coin lockers at ¥300 to ¥700 (about US$2–4) and a Sagawa delivery counter.
That’s a tourism-media source, not the operator.
Holland America says the Osanbashi and Shinko piers have a few coin lockers during opening hours.
By taxi, the Tokyo taxi association prints ¥500 for the first kilometre in the 23 wards. Each further 232 m is ¥100, with 20% more from 10 pm to 5 am.
A news report says fares rose about 10% from late April 2026.
Yokohama’s km Group prints the same numbers. Each hotel page gives our own arithmetic for its taxi — before tolls, traffic charges and the late-night surcharge.
For the bags, JAL ABC’s Haneda counter prints ¥1,950, ¥2,820 or ¥7,000 by size to the Kanto area, next-day delivery at the earliest, to hotels. It doesn’t say it delivers to a ship or a terminal.
Haneda stores bags at ¥800, ¥1,000 or ¥2,000 a day, and Bounce lists spots in Yokohama from ¥275 a day.
We found no cruise-line forwarding scheme. Plan on carrying your bags.
Driving instead? Tokyo cruise parking covers the terminals’ own lots.
Eighteen of the 26 hotels we read made the ranking. Eight of the rest are in the table below with the reason — and five more names came up that we couldn’t read, or that are closed.
Nothing in Ariake, Toyosu, Tsurumi or near Daikoku Pier is documented well enough to list.
We’d rather leave a gap than guess. Eight grander hotels are on the splurge list; Yokohama Royal Park Hotel is closed for renovation and isn’t ranked anywhere.
| Hotel | What stopped it |
|---|---|
| Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport | About 41 road miles from the nearest cruise terminal. Hilton lists a complimentary shuttle to Narita and an indoor pool, but this is a flight hotel, so it sits on the airports page. |
| Hotel Nikko Narita | About 43 road miles from a terminal. A free shuttle to Narita is listed, per the airport's hotel page; it belongs on the airports page, not the cruise ranking. |
| Narita Tobu Hotel Airport | About 43 road miles from a terminal. A free shuttle to Narita is listed, per the airport's hotel page; it's on the airports page. |
| ANA Crowne Plaza Narita | About 42 road miles from a terminal. IHG lists a complimentary shuttle from 06:00 to 23:00; it's on the airports page. |
| Narita Gateway Hotel | Little beyond a name, a free airport shuttle and a schedule change from August 1, 2026, and about 20 minutes from Narita. On the airports page only. |
| HOTEL MYSTAYS Premier Narita | The hotel's page gave no address or check-in time. We can confirm a free shuttle and a child-breakfast price, and little else. |
| Hyatt Centric Ginza Tokyo | Open, with self-parking listed and no rate, but Hyatt's page gave little else we could use, so it stays off the ranking. |
| Hyatt Regency Yokohama | Open, on Yamashita-cho in Naka-ku, but the page returned only an address, a phone number and a service-animal note. Too thin to score. |
| Hotel New Grand, Yokohama | A May 2026 travel-site package page shows it open, in Yamashita-cho, Yokohama's port district. The hotel's own site blocks our reader, so we couldn't score it. Ask us if you sail from Osanbashi and want it checked. |
| Villa Fontaine Grand Tokyo-Ariake and Haneda Airport | The brand's site lists both, but we read no detail page for either, so we know nothing more about them. |
| Mitsui Garden Hotel Toyosu and Ariake hotels | Blocked or not found in our read, so no facts. No hotel in Ariake or Toyosu is documented here. |
| Yokohama Royal Park Hotel | Closed since March 31, 2025. The hotel says it will reopen in 2028 or later. |
| Palace Hotel Tokyo | Its site failed our robots check, so we read nothing and didn't rank it. |
Land at Haneda, not Narita, if the choice is yours.
It's about 7.8 road miles to Hilton Odaiba and about 12 to the Yokohama hotels by our routing. Our arithmetic puts a taxi at about ¥6,000 to the Tokyo terminal, before tolls.
Narita is the long way — about 44 road miles to the Tokyo terminals and 61 to Osanbashi, and a taxi runs to tens of thousands of yen.
The airport-rides table shows what every hotel publishes about each airport. The airport page has the taxi arithmetic, the rail and bus fares, and the Narita hotels with free shuttles.
Tours, tickets and things to do are on Booking.com. Book the day before, not sail day.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn’t change what we recommend. Affiliate disclosure.
Choosing between Tokyo and its neighbours?
Singapore and Hong Kong get the same night-before pages: Singapore (parking, airports, hotels, splurges) and Hong Kong (parking, airports, hotels, splurges). The port itself is covered on the Tokyo and Yokohama cruise port page, with shore excursions, renting a car and Asia cruises beside it.
Only if your pier is undecided — otherwise let the pier pick.
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba comes first on 52 points, level with The Westin Yokohama and ahead of it on distance. It has a Yurikamome station about 0.04 miles away, an indoor pool and restaurants.
By our routing it sits about 1.2 road miles from the Tokyo International Cruise Terminal. The Westin has a 20 m indoor pool, four places to eat and a Minatomirai Line station.
It's the one for an Osanbashi sailing, not a Tokyo terminal one.
Hilton Odaiba is renovating in phases until December 2027, so ask which restaurants and room floors are open for your night. Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba is scored from a third-party directory — it carries an Unverified label and stays off the podium.
Tokyo Bay has five cruise terminals. Tokyo International (TICT) at Odaiba and Harumi are run by the Port of Tokyo.
In Yokohama, Osanbashi, Daikoku Pier and Shinko Pier are listed by both the City of Yokohama and Holland America.
Harumi takes ships up to about 60,000 GT, and we found no cruise line that sails from it. We measured TICT, Harumi and Osanbashi, ranked each hotel against the nearest one and say which, and no hotel is documented near Daikoku Pier.
Your boarding documents name your terminal.
No hotel's page says you can walk, and none sits within half a mile of a terminal by our road routing — the nearest are about 0.9 road miles off.
We measured roads, not footpaths. What the sources give is the last stretch from a station, not from a hotel door.
The City of Yokohama puts Osanbashi about a 5-minute walk from Nihon-odori Station. GO TOKYO puts the Tokyo terminal about 8 minutes on foot from its Yurikamome station.
Not as a cruise package — none of the eighteen sells one, and we didn't rank on it. Several print a stay rate — ¥2,000 a day at Hilton Odaiba, for one.
The terminals publish their own rates. Osanbashi's car park is ¥500 for the first hour and ¥250 (about US$2) per 30 minutes after, with ¥1,000 for up to 24 hours for passengers boarding there.
The Tokyo terminal's own lot is drop-off only.
Cruise passengers use the Second Parking Lot, about ¥500 for the first hour and ¥100 per 30 minutes, capped at ¥1,000 on weekdays. Harumi doesn't allow it.
The parking page has the detail and the sources — read it before you drive in.
In Tokyo it's ¥100 per person per night for rooms of ¥10,000 to ¥14,999 (about US$65–95), and ¥200 (about US$1) from ¥15,000 (about US$95), with none under ¥10,000.
That's as SoraNews24, Japan Travel and nippon.com report it. We didn't read the Tokyo Metropolitan Government's own page.
Those outlets also report a plan to replace it with 3% of the whole room rate, for rooms of ¥13,000 (about US$80) or more a night, from fiscal 2027. It needs the Tokyo Assembly and the national internal affairs minister to approve it, so it isn't in force today.
Check the date before you book a 2027 sailing.
For Yokohama we state no rate, because we couldn't read the city's page. Your booking prints what applies.
None of the eighteen says it runs its own. Haneda Excel Tokyu is connected to the Terminal 2 departure lobby, per a third-party directory.
Hilton Odaiba and Grand Nikko Daiba are stops on the Airport Limousine Bus from Haneda.
For the rest it's rail, the bus or a taxi.
Holland America, Princess and Celebrity have Tokyo or Yokohama port pages we read on October 5, 2026, and Royal Caribbean's directions name Daikoku Pier.
Norwegian sells a Tokyo tour that ends at Haneda, and Regent sells land programs with airport meet-and-greet. Tokyo's port says Disney expects to start cruises here in fiscal year 2028 — so not yet.
Our Tokyo cruise guide has who sails when.
Not that anyone documents — JAL ABC prints a Haneda-to-Kanto rate of ¥1,950, ¥2,820 or ¥7,000 by size with next-day delivery at the earliest.
Its page doesn't say it delivers to a cruise terminal. We found no cruise-line scheme for Tokyo or Yokohama.
Ask your line before you pack.
Rates move by the day and the season, and a ranking has to hold all year — a price read in October says nothing about April.
We quote a printed from-price only where a hotel publishes one, and we date it. What we score is what stays put: the distance, the rail line, breakfast and the evening.
Tell us your sail date and line, and we'll confirm your terminal, then match the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the legwork. No obligation.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
Tell us the sailing and who’s coming. A real advisor checks rates for that night and replies within one business day.
We’ll check rates for your night and reply within one business day.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.