Splurge Hotels · Singapore

The Grandest Night Before the Ship

Singapore’s grand hotels sit on Marina Bay, around Raffles Avenue and on Sentosa, and none of them is at a terminal. MICHELIN’s Singapore list gives Raffles Three Keys and the other four Key holders among our eight one each, as we read it on October 5, 2026 — and every one starts sail morning with a taxi. Each card sets what the hotel includes against what you’ll sort out yourself.

5with a MICHELIN Key
1with more than one
7with a pool
Pick Yours

Pick the kind of night

Eight places made this list, and none of them is in our twenty. Each gets a page of its own.

Tap the kind of night you’re after, and its hotel lights up.

For ratings we print one thing: MICHELIN Keys, from MICHELIN’s Singapore hotel list as we read it on October 5, 2026. “No Key listed” means exactly that, not lesser.

The Eight

Eight hotels, and what each leaves for you to sort out

Three MICHELIN KeysMICHELIN Singapore list, read Oct 5, 2026 · source
~3.5 road mi to MBCCS, our routing

Raffles Hotel Singapore

The only Three-Key hotel on MICHELIN's Singapore list: 115 suites on Beach Road, six named restaurants and bars, and an outdoor pool at the spa.

You’re paying for

  • 1887 by Andre; yi by Jereme Leung
  • Outdoor pool at the spa
  • Long Bar; Writers Bar

Watch for

  • Breakfast not stated
  • No ride to the ship printed
  • About 3.5 road miles to MBCCS
Booking.com Full review →
No MICHELIN Key listedMICHELIN Singapore list, read Oct 5, 2026 · source
~3.2 road mi to MBCCS, our routing

The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

A 400-room heritage building by Raffles Place. Its page names a pool and gives the MRT as seven minutes away; it lists no restaurants and no Key.

You’re paying for

  • Not stated
  • A pool, per a room name on its page
  • Not stated

Watch for

  • Breakfast not stated
  • No ride to the ship printed
  • About 3.2 road miles to MBCCS
  • Thin page: little published
Booking.com Full review →
One MICHELIN KeyMICHELIN Singapore list, read Oct 5, 2026 · source
~2.7 road mi to MBCCS, our routing

The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore

One Key, a hundred rooms and a rooftop pool and bar on the Marina Bay waterfront, the shortest drive to Marina Bay Cruise Centre of the eight.

You’re paying for

  • La Brasserie; Lantern
  • Rooftop pool
  • Lantern Bar

Watch for

  • Breakfast not stated
  • No ride to the ship printed
  • About 2.7 road miles to MBCCS
Booking.com Full review →
One MICHELIN KeyMICHELIN Singapore list, read Oct 5, 2026 · source
~3.8 road mi to MBCCS, our routing

Mandarin Oriental, Singapore

One Key and five named restaurants, including Cherry Garden, which the hotel calls Michelin-starred, and a poolside lounge, within walking distance of Marina Bay Sands.

You’re paying for

  • Cherry Garden; embu; Dolce Vita
  • Pool lounge; The Spa
  • BAY@5 poolside lounge

Watch for

  • Breakfast not stated
  • No ride to the ship printed
  • About 3.8 road miles to MBCCS
Booking.com Full review →
No MICHELIN Key listedMICHELIN Singapore list, read Oct 5, 2026 · source
~3.7 road mi to MBCCS, our routing

The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

No Key on MICHELIN's list, but the only hotel here that prints an airport car and its price: S$250 one way to Changi, reservation required.

You’re paying for

  • Summer Pavilion; Colony
  • Outdoor pool
  • Ritz Lounge

Watch for

  • Breakfast not stated
  • No ride to the ship printed
  • About 3.7 road miles to MBCCS
  • Airport car S$250 one way; pets not allowed
Booking.com Full review →
One MICHELIN KeyMICHELIN Singapore list, read Oct 5, 2026 · source
~2.5 road mi to SCC, our routing

Capella Singapore

One Key and 113 rooms, suites, villas and manors on thirty acres of Sentosa; the nearest of the eight to the HarbourFront terminal.

You’re paying for

  • Chef's Table; Cassia
  • Three cascading pools; Auriga Spa
  • Bob's Bar

Watch for

  • Breakfast not stated
  • No ride to the ship printed
  • About 2.5 road miles to SCC
  • Fiamma under renovation
Booking.com Full review →
One MICHELIN KeyMICHELIN Singapore list, read Oct 5, 2026 · source
~3.4 road mi to MBCCS, our routing

Marina Bay Sands

One Key and the SkyPark Infinity Pool, for guests, on Marina Bay, with family suites for up to six.

You’re paying for

  • Not stated
  • SkyPark Infinity Pool, for guests
  • Not stated

Watch for

  • Breakfast not stated
  • No ride to the ship printed
  • About 3.4 road miles to MBCCS
  • Our pin is a name match
Booking.com Full review →
No MICHELIN Key listedMICHELIN Singapore list, read Oct 5, 2026 · source
~4.5 road mi to SCC, our routing

Shangri-La Singapore

Three wings and eleven dining concepts, a fifteen-minute walk from Orchard Boulevard or Stevens MRT; no Key, and the page we read doesn't mention a pool, so ask the hotel.

You’re paying for

  • Eleven dining concepts
  • Not stated
  • Not stated

Watch for

  • Breakfast not stated
  • No ride to the ship printed
  • About 4.5 road miles to SCC
  • Our pin is a name match
  • Thin page: little published
Booking.com Full review →
On the Map

The bay, the civic district, the island

Tap a pin for the hotel’s card, then open the review. The numbers follow the list above.

Orchard Sentosa Chinatown Marina Bay Cruise CentreMBCCS, 61 Marina Coastal Drive Singapore Cruise Centre 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 2 km · 1.2 mi N
Splurge pick, numbered as belowCruise terminalReal geography: NOAA’s GSHHG shoreline, generalised; Marina South, Marina Bay and part of Sentosa’s south coast, which it misses, are rough outlines sketched around our pins, not surveyed, so Marina Bay’s basin and the harbour piers aren’t drawn. Map pins from the Esri World Geocoder: address matches, except Marina Bay Sands and Shangri-La, which are name matches. The terminal pins are Esri’s street points for 61 Marina Coastal Drive and 5 HarbourFront Avenue, not berths.
Side by Side

All eight on one grid

Point at a hotel’s name and its column lights up — green means it’s there, gold that it costs extra or comes with a catch, grey that nobody says.

FeatureRafflesThe FullertonFullerton BayMandarin OrientalRitz-Carlton MilleniaCapellaMarina Bay SandsShangri-La
MICHELIN KeysThree KeysNo KeyOne KeyOne KeyNo KeyOne KeyOne KeyNo Key
Forbes Travel Guide————————
Restaurant1887 by Andre; yi by Jereme LeungNot statedLa Brasserie; LanternCherry Garden; embu; Dolce VitaSummer Pavilion; ColonyChef's Table; CassiaNot statedEleven dining concepts
Bar or drinksLong Bar; Writers BarNot statedLantern BarBAY@5 poolside loungeRitz LoungeBob's BarNot statedNot stated
Spa or poolOutdoor pool at the spaA pool, per a room name on its pageRooftop poolPool lounge; The SpaOutdoor poolThree cascading pools; Auriga SpaSkyPark Infinity Pool, for guestsNot stated
BreakfastNot statedNot statedLa Brasserie; inclusion not statedNot statedNot statedThe Gallery Room; inclusion not statedNot statedNot stated
Airport or ship transfer————Private car to Changi, S$250 one way———
ParkingNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Distance to a terminal~3.5 road mi to MBCCS, our routing~3.2 road mi to MBCCS, our routing~2.7 road mi to MBCCS, our routing~3.8 road mi to MBCCS, our routing~3.7 road mi to MBCCS, our routing~2.5 road mi to SCC, our routing~3.4 road mi to MBCCS, our routing~4.5 road mi to SCC, our routing
The Trade

Book the room, then book the taxi

None of the eight prints a ride to a terminal, and none is beside one. By our routing Capella is about 2.5 road miles from the HarbourFront terminal and Fullerton Bay about 2.7 from Marina Bay Cruise Centre.

Shangri-La is the longest at 4.5. The drives run 7 to 12 minutes with no traffic.

Only the Ritz-Carlton prints a car — it goes to Changi, S$250 one way, reservation required.

Disney names Marina Bay Sands and Raffles Singapore as pick-up points for its own cruise guests, and tags luggage there. That is Disney’s service, not the hotels’.

Parking is a blank — none of the eight prints a rate on the pages we read.

At the terminals, the HarbourFront lot is S$2.80 (about US$2) an hour per its own page, and Marina Bay Cruise Centre’s rates didn’t render for us.

Two pages are thin — the Fullerton and Shangri-La print little beyond a room count, a pool or a restaurant tally. Where they say nothing, we say “not stated” rather than guess.

Airport taxis
Need a ride from the airport?

Booking.com lists airport taxis you can book ahead. Check the pickup point, the price and the cancellation terms before you book.

Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn’t change what we recommend. Affiliate disclosure.

Also Considered

Six that didn’t make the eight

HotelWhy it isn’t in the eight
Four Seasons Hotel SingaporeOne MICHELIN Key on MICHELIN's Singapore list. We didn't read its own pages, so it isn't one of the eight.
PARKROYAL COLLECTION PickeringOne Key on the same list. Not researched for this page; the other PARKROYAL, at Marina Bay, is in our twenty.
The Singapore EDITIONOne Key. Not researched for this list.
Artyzen SingaporeOne Key. Not researched for this list.
METT SingaporeOne Key. Not researched for this list.
Raffles Sentosa SingaporeOne Key, on Sentosa. Not researched for this list.
Picking up a car after the cruise? Check the desk hours first. Singapore rental cars
Names You’ll Hear

Keys and stars

Read October 5, 2026
MICHELIN Keys in Singapore
MICHELIN’s Singapore hotel list, read October 5, 2026, gives Raffles Hotel Singapore Three Keys and ten others one each, including Marina Bay Sands, Mandarin Oriental, The Fullerton Bay Hotel and Capella. The Fullerton, the Ritz-Carlton Millenia and Shangri-La don’t show a Key there. Six other One-Key hotels on the list are ones we didn’t research.
The hotels' own words
Michelin stars at the restaurants
Mandarin Oriental calls Cherry Garden Michelin-starred, and the Ritz-Carlton says the same of Summer Pavilion. Both are the hotels’ claims. We didn’t check them against MICHELIN’s restaurant list.
FAQ

Questions about the grand hotels

Which of the eight have a Key, and which don’t?

On MICHELIN’s Singapore hotel list as we read it on October 5, 2026, Raffles Hotel Singapore has Three Keys and ten others have one each, including Marina Bay Sands, Mandarin Oriental, The Fullerton Bay Hotel and Capella Singapore.

The same list shows six more One-Key hotels we didn't research: Four Seasons, PARKROYAL COLLECTION Pickering, The Singapore EDITION, Artyzen, METT and Raffles Sentosa.

Is any grand hotel close to a ship?

Not beside one — Capella on Sentosa is the nearest, about 2.5 road miles from the HarbourFront terminal by our routing, and Fullerton Bay is the nearest on Marina Bay, about 2.7 road miles from Marina Bay Cruise Centre.

Raffles is the one with Three Keys.

Will the hotel get me to the ship?

None of the eight prints a ride to a terminal — book a taxi the night before. By our routing the drive is 7 to 12 minutes with no traffic.

Disney's page names Marina Bay Sands and Raffles Singapore as pick-up points for its own cruise guests. That's Disney's service, not the hotels'.

Which one prints a price for a car to Changi?

Only the Ritz-Carlton Millenia. Its page lists a private car to Changi at S$250 one way, reservation required, and puts the airport at 19.0 km.

The other seven print no airport transfer on the pages we read.

Is there parking if I drive to the ship?

None of the eight prints a parking rate on the page we read. For the cruise itself, the Singapore Cruise Centre at HarbourFront charges S$2.80 an hour, per its parking page, and Marina Bay Cruise Centre doesn't publish a rate we could confirm.

The grand-hotel lists for Hong Kong and Tokyo work the same way, with a Hong Kong ranking (airport) and a Tokyo ranking (airport) behind them. Asia Cruises, Decoded covers the circuit around all three.

Want us to book the splurge?

Tell us the hotel you have in mind and your sail date. We'll price the night and line up the taxi to the terminal. No obligation.

No obligation — a real advisor reviews every request.

Prefer to talk? Book a free 30-minute call or call (407) 312-0306.

Compare 0 of 3