Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. Booking.com doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Shinagawa Prince is fourteenth, the last of the three on 25. Prince lists six places to eat and a station two minutes away, and our routing puts Harumi about 5.6 road miles (9.0 km) off.
The six are Table 9 Tokyo, Ajikaido Gojusantsugi, Shinagawa Daihanten, Mauna Kea Coffee Lounge, Luxe Dining Hapuna and the Shinagawa Kitchen food court.
Prince says an airport bus is offered, but the page gives no times or fare. The hotel has several towers (Main, Annex, East and N), and rooms, check-in times and breakfast terms vary by tower, so ask which tower you're booking.
Book it for a big station-side hotel with plenty to eat, not for the ride, and ask Prince for the airport bus details. A taxi to Harumi runs about ¥4,000 (about US$25) on the meter by our arithmetic.
Book it if
- You want plenty to eat on site, not a short ride
- A station two minutes away suits you
- You'll ask about the airport bus
Look elsewhere if
- You need the check-in time online.
- You need breakfast terms.
- You want a rail link to the ship.
Ask which tower you're booking
Worth knowing
- Shinagawa Prince has several towers (Main, Annex, East and N), and rooms differ between them, so ask which tower you're booking.
- Prince says an airport bus is offered; Prince's page doesn't give times or a fare.
- Check-in time, room sizes and breakfast terms vary by tower and aren't on Prince's overview page.
- Tax at Shinagawa Prince: the press reports ¥100 (about US$1) or ¥200 (about US$1) per person per night in Tokyo depending on the room price, and a plan for 3% of the whole room rate above ¥13,000 (about US$80) a night from fiscal 2027, pending approval, though we couldn't read the official page and the hotel prints nothing.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Check-in time, which depends on the tower
- The airport bus times and fare
- Breakfast and parking
All from Prince's own page or its brand's, read October 5, 2026, unless we name another source. The towers differ, so ask which one you're booking.
Table 9 Tokyo, a food court and four places between
The evening
Food or bar on siteSix places to eat on the page: Table 9 Tokyo, Ajikaido Gojusantsugi, Shinagawa Daihanten, Mauna Kea Coffee Lounge, Luxe Dining Hapuna and the Shinagawa Kitchen food court.
Breakfast
Not statedPrince's page doesn't give breakfast terms.
Address
Takanawa, Shinagawa10-30 Takanawa 4-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo 108-8611
Hotel website
A big station-side hotel, then a 14-minute cab
Prince's page and our routing to Harumi, in the order the night goes.
Six places to eat on the page: Table 9 Tokyo, Ajikaido Gojusantsugi, Shinagawa Daihanten, Mauna Kea Coffee Lounge, Luxe Dining Hapuna and the Shinagawa Kitchen food court.
Prince lists no ride to the ship — a taxi to Harumi is about ¥4,000 on the meter by our arithmetic.
Prince's page doesn't give breakfast terms.
Harumi is about 5.6 road miles (9.0 km) away by our routing, 14 minutes with no traffic. Treat 14 minutes as the floor.
The station is Shinagawa, two minutes on foot per Prince. We found no single published line from there to a terminal station.
Harumi at 5.6 road miles, TICT at 6.4
Haneda is about 7.8 road miles from the hotel by our routing, and Harumi about 5.6, with empty roads assumed. Every question mark below is a ride you arrange.
Prince says an airport bus is offered — but the page doesn't give the details.
The station is Shinagawa, two minutes on foot per Prince. We found no single published line from there to a terminal station — so there are no rail points.
Our routing: about 5.6 road miles (9.0 km) to Harumi, 14 minutes with no traffic.
From HND without a hotel ride
By our routing Haneda is about 7.8 road miles from the hotel, roughly 15 minutes with no traffic, and a taxi is about ¥5,500 (about US$35) on the meter by our arithmetic. Keikyu and the Tokyo Monorail both serve Haneda, and the airport page has the details.
The same airport-bus line doesn't say which airport it serves.
Same station, same finding.
Our routing: about 5.6 road miles (9.0 km) to Harumi, 14 minutes with no traffic.
From NRT without a hotel ride
From Narita it's the N'EX to Shinagawa or Tokyo, or a long taxi. The airport page compares them.
Changed your mind about the night? The airport page runs the sail-day landing check.
Which terminal
Terminal variesHarumi is the nearest terminal — about 5.6 road miles, roughly 14 minutes with no traffic, by our routing (9.0 km). It's the Tokyo Metropolitan Government's second terminal, built for ships up to about 60,000 GT, and we found no line that sails from it or any published station walk. We also measured TICT, about 6.4 road miles away; check the Tokyo cruise guide before you assume a terminal.
Source: kouwan.metro.tokyo.lg.jpDistance
~5.6 road mi, our routingPrince counts two minutes on foot to Shinagawa Station and gives no cruise distance. Harumi is about 5.6 road miles (9.0 km) by our routing, 14 minutes with no traffic; TICT is 6.4 miles.
Source: princehotels.comTo the ship
No shuttle statedThe hotel doesn't run to the port. Reception can book the cab: 5.6 road miles to Harumi, about 14 minutes on our routing.
Source: princehotels.comTwo minutes to Shinagawa Station, no line to a ship
By rail
No ride documentedThe station is Shinagawa, two minutes on foot per Prince. We found no single published line from there to a terminal station — so there are no rail points.
Source: princehotels.comBy taxi
Our arithmeticAbout ¥4,000 by our arithmetic — the Tokyo taxi association's tariff over 9.0 km of road, before tolls and the late-night surcharge.
Source: taxi-tokyo.or.jpBags
Ask firstWhether the hotel keeps luggage for you isn't stated — so ask when you book. At TICT, 6.4 road miles away, the port's layout shows baggage reception on the first floor, and Holland America says there's no luggage storage at the pier.
Source: princehotels.comIf you're driving, Tokyo cruise parking has the terminal lots; the hub's ride section compares the rides.
Prince's details, and why they're patchy
Times and rooms as Prince prints them, which isn't much — the check-in time depends on the tower, and the airport bus times and fare aren't listed.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Extra fees
Not stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Not stated
Breakfast
Not stated
Pool
No pool mentioned on the pages we read
Pets
The page we read doesn't mention pets.
Food and drink on site
- Table 9 TokyoRestaurant
- Shinagawa DaihantenChinese
- Food Court Shinagawa KitchenListed
Rooms
Shinagawa Prince doesn’t list room types on the pages we read.
Accessibility
Shinagawa Prince’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms, so call before you book one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- GymNot stated
- Pets allowedNot stated
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Shinagawa Stationabout a 2-minute walk, per Prince
Distances as Shinagawa Prince or its brand lists them, kept in its own units.
Also worth knowing
- Six places to eat are listed
The last of three hotels on 25 of 67
Distance and six places to eat earned the points; no rail line to a terminal and no breakfast terms took the rest. The hub explains the scoring.
Cheaper to compare than to regret
Then the Tokyo cruise guide, Tokyo cruise parking and the splurge list.
Pick your tower, pick your restaurant, then book the cab.
Send your sail date and we'll check Shinagawa Prince for the night before. No payment on the form.
Shinagawa Prince, five answers
How many restaurants does Shinagawa Prince Hotel have?
Prince's page lists six places to eat, from Table 9 Tokyo to a food court.
How far is Shinagawa Prince Hotel from Harumi?
About 5.6 road miles (9.0 km) by our routing, 14 minutes with no traffic. TICT is about 6.4 miles, 15 minutes.
Does Shinagawa Prince Hotel have an airport bus?
Prince says one is offered — the page doesn't give the times or the fare, so ask the hotel.
How far is Shinagawa Prince Hotel from Shinagawa Station?
About two minutes' walk, per Prince.
Why are some facts missing for Shinagawa Prince Hotel?
Prince runs several towers, Main, Annex, East and N, each with its own rooms and terms, so Prince's overview page doesn't give one check-in time, room size or breakfast price. Ask which tower you're booking.
Booking the cruise too?
Want Shinagawa Prince and the cruise handled in one go? Send your dates and line — no obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
