Pre-Cruise Hotels · Tokyo and Yokohama

12Twelfth of 18 · Shinagawa and Takanawa

ANA Holiday Inn Tokyo Bay

A 132-room Holiday Inn on Tennozu Isle, 29 floors up, about 5.0 road miles from TICT and the monorail to Haneda below.

Ship ride not statedNo ride documentedBreakfast not stated
Booking.com rates

No payment on the form. We check rates for your night and reply within one business day.

25of 67
Night-Before Score
What to know

ANA Holiday Inn is twelfth on 25, level with the Strings and the Prince and ahead of both on distance. It has 132 rooms on 29 floors on Tennozu Isle, about 5.0 road miles (8.1 km) from TICT by our routing and 5.3 miles from Harumi.

IHG lists the Tokyo Monorail's Tennozu Isle station, and one restaurant with room service. Parking is off site: 140 uncovered spaces at ¥300 (about US$2) for 30 minutes, ¥600 (about US$4) an hour or ¥2,000 (about US$13) for 24 hours with advance notice, and no re-entry.

Kids eat free at breakfast, and IHG prints no price for adults. Check-in is 15:00 and check-out 11:00. The page lists no accessible rooms, though the lifts are accessible.

Book it for the high floor and the monorail, not for the ship, and plan a taxi to the terminal, about ¥3,600 (about US$25) on the meter by our arithmetic.

Book it if

  • You want a high floor on Tennozu Isle, not a walk to the ship
  • A monorail to Haneda is handy
  • TICT is your terminal

Look elsewhere if

  • You want parking at the hotel.
  • You need a pool.
  • You need an accessible room listed.
Tennozu to TICT

Five road miles to TICT from Tennozu Isle

5 1 TICT · Tokyo International Cruise Terminal, OdaibaT 12 500 m · 0.3 mi N
This hotelOther ranked hotels, tap one to open itCruise terminalStraight line to the ship, not a routeReal geography: NOAA’s GSHHG shoreline, generalised; reclaimed land at Odaiba, Aomi and Harumi is a rough outline sketched around our pins, not surveyed, and piers and canals aren’t drawn. Map pins from the Esri World Geocoder, address matches, not surveyed points. The terminal pins are Esri’s point for each terminal’s street address, not a berth; Daikoku Pier is the Esri point for Daikoku-futo.

Haneda is about 6.9 road miles from the hotel by our routing, and TICT about 5.0, roughly 11 minutes with no traffic. Every question mark below is a ride you arrange yourself.

?? 6.9 mi ~5.0 mi, our routing HNDNo. 12The ship
Leg 1 · Haneda Airport to the hotel
No shuttle

IHG lists no shuttle to Haneda.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No ride documented

IHG lists the Tokyo Monorail's Tennozu Isle station. We found no single published line from there to a terminal station — so there are no rail points.

Our routing: about 5.0 road miles (8.1 km) to TICT, 11 minutes with no traffic.

From HND without a hotel ride

By our routing Haneda is about 6.9 road miles from the hotel, roughly 13 minutes with no traffic, and a taxi is about ¥4,900 (about US$30) on the meter by our arithmetic. The airport's page puts Shinagawa about 15 minutes from Haneda by Keikyu or the monorail, and Tokyo Station about 30. More on the airport page.

?? miles not measured ~5.0 mi, our routing NRTNo. 12The ship
Leg 1 · Narita Airport to the hotel
No shuttle

It lists none to Narita.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No ride documented

Same station, same finding — no single line to a terminal.

Our routing: about 5.0 road miles (8.1 km) to TICT, 11 minutes with no traffic.

From NRT without a hotel ride

JR East prints the N'EX ordinary-car charge from Narita at ¥3,140 (about US$20) to Tokyo and ¥3,330 (about US$20) to Shinagawa. The airport page has the rest.

Same-day flight? Go airport to terminal and leave the hotel for another trip; our landing check sets the margin.

Which terminal

Terminal varies

TICT is Tokyo's terminal at Odaiba, run by the Tokyo Metropolitan Government, with a free shuttle from Tokyo Teleport Station whose times and route vary by call day. From the hotel it's about 5.0 road miles, roughly 11 minutes with no traffic — by our routing. The other Tokyo terminal we measured, Harumi, is about 5.3 road miles away, 12 minutes, and the Tokyo cruise guide says which line uses which.

Source: kouwan.metro.tokyo.lg.jp

Distance

~5.0 road mi, our routing

IHG names the Tokyo Monorail's Tennozu Isle station and no terminal. TICT is about 5.0 road miles (8.1 km) by our routing, 11 minutes with no traffic, and Harumi 5.3 miles.

Source: ihg.com

To the ship

No shuttle stated

No ship shuttle is listed, which means no timetable to keep, just a booked taxi of about 11 minutes to TICT by road on our routing.

Source: ihg.com
High Floors

One restaurant, room service, and kids eat free

The evening

Food or bar on site

One restaurant and room service, per IHG, plus a 24-hour fitness center. No pool is listed.

Breakfast

Not stated

IHG says kids eat free and prints no breakfast price.

Address

Higashi-Shinagawa, Tennozu Isle

2-3-15 Higashi Shinagawa, Shinagawa-ku, Tokyo 140-0002
Hotel website

Monorail Gap

The monorail goes to Haneda, not to a ship

By rail

No ride documented

IHG lists the Tokyo Monorail's Tennozu Isle station. We found no single published line from there to a terminal station — so there are no rail points.

Source: ihg.com

By taxi

Our arithmetic

About ¥3,600 by our arithmetic — the Tokyo taxi association's tariff applied to 8.1 km, leaving out tolls and the late-night surcharge.

Source: taxi-tokyo.or.jp

Bags

Ask first

IHG lists storage space for luggage. At TICT, 5.0 road miles on, the port's layout shows baggage reception on the first floor, and Holland America says there's no luggage storage at the pier.

Source: ihg.com

If you're driving, Tokyo cruise parking has the terminal lots; the hub's ride section compares the rides.

The Night

Twenty-nine floors up, then a cab to Odaiba

IHG's page for the hotel and our routing to TICT.

Evening
One restaurant and a gym

One restaurant and room service, per IHG, plus a 24-hour fitness center. No pool is listed.

Before bed
Book the taxi

IHG lists no ride to the ship — a taxi to TICT is about ¥3,600 on the meter by our arithmetic.

Sail morning
Kids eat free

IHG says kids eat free and prints no breakfast price.

Heading out
To TICT

TICT is about 5.0 road miles (8.1 km) away by our routing, 11 minutes with no traffic. Build in a margin — that assumes clear roads.

Boarding
The monorail station

IHG lists the Tokyo Monorail's Tennozu Isle station. We found no single published line from there to a terminal station.

Blanks

Breakfast for adults, pets and accessible rooms

Worth knowing

  • Check-in 15:00, check-out 11:00; minimum age 18.
  • 132 rooms on 29 floors.
  • The page lists no accessible rooms, though the lifts are accessible.
  • Luggage storage space is available.
  • Tokyo's accommodation tax is ¥100 (about US$1) per person per night for rooms of ¥10,000 to ¥14,999 (about US$65–95) and ¥200 (about US$1) from ¥15,000 (about US$95), as news outlets report it; we didn't read the Metropolitan Government's page, and ANA Holiday Inn prints no tax figure.

What we couldn’t confirm

  • Breakfast terms
  • Pets
  • Room sizes

All from IHG's own page or its brand's, read October 5, 2026, unless we name another source. Check breakfast for adults and whether pets are allowed.

Why 25

25 of 67, mostly from distance

25No. 12 of 18

Distance earned the points; a monorail station with no line to a terminal earned none. The hub explains the scoring.

IHG's Terms

132 rooms and a lot at an off-site car park

Times, fees and rooms from IHG. Breakfast terms and pets are the gaps — a call to the hotel settles both.

Check-in and check-out

Check-in15:00
Check-out11:00

Minimum age

18

To check in, per the hotel.

Extra fees

Not stated

Wi-Fi

Not stated

Parking for your stay

Not stated

Breakfast

Price not stated; the page says kids eat free

Pool

No pool; a 24-hour fitness center

Pets

IHG's page lists no pets policy we could read.

Food and drink on site

  • One restaurantPlus room service

Rooms

132 rooms on 29 floors.

Accessibility

Accessible lifts; the page lists no accessible rooms.

On site

  • EV chargingNot stated
  • Guest laundryNot stated
  • GymYes
  • Pets allowedNot stated

Nearby, by the hotel’s count

  • Tennozu Isle station (Tokyo Monorail)listed nearby

Distances as ANA Holiday Inn or its brand lists them, kept in its own units.

Also worth knowing

  • Luggage storage space is available
Rivals

Other hotels in this score band

Then the Tokyo cruise guide, Tokyo cruise parking and the splurge list.

Ready when you are

A high floor on Tennozu Isle, and a cab to TICT.

Tell us your sail date and we'll check ANA Holiday Inn for the night before. No payment on the form.

Booking.com rates
Answers

ANA Holiday Inn, five answers

How many rooms does ANA Holiday Inn Tokyo Bay have?

132, on 29 floors, per IHG.

How far is ANA Holiday Inn Tokyo Bay from the cruise terminals?

TICT is about 5.0 road miles (8.1 km) by our routing, 11 minutes with no traffic. Harumi is about 5.3 miles, 12 minutes.

Where do guests park at ANA Holiday Inn Tokyo Bay?

At an off-site lot with 140 uncovered spaces: ¥300 for 30 minutes, ¥600 an hour, ¥2,000 for 24 hours with advance notice, per IHG. There's no re-entry.

Does ANA Holiday Inn Tokyo Bay have a gym or pool?

A fitness center open 24 hours, per IHG. No pool is listed.

Does ANA Holiday Inn Tokyo Bay run an airport shuttle?

No, per IHG — the Tokyo Monorail's Tennozu Isle station is the rail link the page lists.

Booking the cruise too?

We can book ANA Holiday Inn, the cruise and the morning taxi together. Send your dates — no obligation.

No obligation — a real advisor reviews every request.

Prefer to talk? Book a free 30-minute call or call (407) 312-0306.

ANA Holiday InnNo. 12 of 18 · night before your cruise
Booking.com rates