Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. Booking.com doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
InterContinental Tokyo Bay is ninth on 30, level with Mercure Hibiya and the Pullman and behind Mercure on distance, and it's here for dining. Takeshiba Station on the Yurikamome is about 0.07 miles away by our pins, IHG lists seven restaurants, and Harumi is about 2.8 road miles (4.5 km) off.
The Yurikamome runs to Tokyo International Cruise Terminal Station, so for a TICT sailing the rail leg is real. We measured the hotel to Harumi, the nearer terminal, and found no line for Harumi, so it earns no rail points. By road TICT is about 5.9 miles from the hotel, 12 minutes with no traffic.
There are 330 rooms on 25 floors and a 24-hour fitness center. Guest parking is ¥3,000 (about US$19) a night with 172 spaces, and IHG lists breakfast for Club lounge guests without saying what a standard rate gets.
Book it if you want a big hotel's restaurants on the last night and you're sailing from TICT, not Harumi. For Harumi, plan a taxi.
Book it if
- Your ship is at TICT, not Harumi
- Seven restaurants sound like the last night
- You'd like a station next door
Look elsewhere if
- You're sailing from Harumi and want a short walk.
- You want a pool.
- You need a standard rate's breakfast confirmed.
Seven restaurants, a 24-hour gym and no pool
The evening
Food or bar on siteSeven restaurants on site and a 24-hour fitness center — per IHG. No pool is listed.
Breakfast
Not statedThe Club InterContinental Lounge serves breakfast to club guests. IHG doesn't say what a standard rate gets.
Address
Takeshiba, Minato1-16-2 Kaigan, Minato-ku, Tokyo 105-8576
Hotel website
A last night built around dinner
Dinner first, then the ride. IHG's page covers the first part — our routing covers the second.
IHG lists seven restaurants on site and a fitness center that never closes. There's no pool.
IHG lists no ride to the ship — a taxi to Harumi is about ¥2,100 (about US$13) on the meter by our arithmetic.
The Club InterContinental Lounge serves breakfast to club guests. IHG doesn't say what a standard rate gets.
Harumi is about 2.8 road miles (4.5 km) away by our routing, 8 minutes with no traffic. Treat 8 minutes as the floor.
Takeshiba Station, about 0.07 miles away by our pins, is on the Yurikamome, which reaches TICT. For Harumi it earns nothing — the ride section says why.
Two terminals, and the hotel is nearer the wrong one for the train
Haneda is about 9.1 road miles from the hotel by our routing. Harumi is about 2.8, roughly 8 minutes with no traffic. Every question mark below is a ride you arrange yourself.
IHG lists no shuttle to Haneda.
Takeshiba Station, about 0.07 miles from the hotel by our pins, is on the Yurikamome, which runs to Tokyo International Cruise Terminal Station, about an 8-minute walk from TICT per GO TOKYO. For Harumi, the nearer terminal, we found no station.
Our routing: about 2.8 road miles (4.5 km) to Harumi, 8 minutes with no traffic.
From HND without a hotel ride
By our routing Haneda is about 9.1 road miles from the hotel, roughly 16 minutes with no traffic, and a taxi is about ¥6,400 (about US$40) on the meter by our arithmetic. The airport page puts Shinagawa about 15 minutes from Haneda by Keikyu or the monorail, and Tokyo Station about 30. More on the airport page.
IHG lists no shuttle to Narita either.
Same story from Narita — the Yurikamome reaches TICT only, so for Harumi it's a taxi.
Our routing: about 2.8 road miles (4.5 km) to Harumi, 8 minutes with no traffic.
From NRT without a hotel ride
JR East prints the N'EX ordinary-car charge from Narita at ¥3,140 (about US$20) to Tokyo and ¥3,330 (about US$20) to Shinagawa. The airport page has the rest.
Not staying here after all? The airport page runs the sail-day landing check.
Which terminal
Terminal variesHarumi is the nearer terminal — about 2.8 road miles, roughly 8 minutes with no traffic, by our routing. It's Tokyo's smaller terminal, built for ships up to about 60,000 GT. We found no cruise line that sails from it, and the pages we read name no station for it. TICT, the other Tokyo terminal, is about 5.9 road miles from the hotel, 12 minutes, and the Tokyo cruise guide says which line uses which.
Source: kouwan.metro.tokyo.lg.jpDistance
~2.8 road mi, our routingIHG names stations, not terminals. Harumi is about 2.8 road miles (4.5 km) off, 8 minutes with no traffic; TICT is about 5.9 miles by road, 12 minutes.
Source: ihg.comTo the ship
No shuttle statedThe hotel doesn't run to the port. Reception can book a cab: 2.8 road miles to Harumi, about 8 minutes on our routing.
Source: ihg.comTakeshiba Station reaches TICT, not Harumi
By rail
Rail to TICT, not its nearer terminalTakeshiba Station is about 0.07 miles from the hotel by our pins — and IHG lists it. The Yurikamome there runs to Tokyo International Cruise Terminal Station, about an 8-minute walk from TICT, per GO TOKYO. We measured the hotel to Harumi, the nearer terminal, and found no station for Harumi, so the rail leg earns no points here. For a TICT sailing it's a real option.
Source: ihg.comBy taxi
Our arithmeticAbout ¥2,100 by our arithmetic — the Tokyo taxi association's tariff over 4.5 km of road, before tolls and the late-night surcharge.
Source: taxi-tokyo.or.jpBags
Ask firstThe pages we read don't say whether the hotel holds bags after check-out. At TICT, 5.9 road miles away, the layout lists baggage reception on the first floor, while Holland America says it has no storage service at the pier.
Source: ihg.comIf you're driving in, Tokyo cruise parking has the terminal lots, and the hub's ride section compares the rides.
IHG's own numbers for the stay
Times, parking and rooms as IHG prints them. The gaps are what breakfast a plain rate includes and how big the rooms are — a call to the hotel settles both.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Extra fees
Not stated
Wi-Fi
Listed as an amenity
Parking for your stay
Not stated
Breakfast
Included for Club InterContinental guests; the standard rate is not stated
Pool
No pool listed; a 24-hour fitness center
Pets
IHG's page lists no pets policy we could read.
Food and drink on site
- Seven on-site restaurantsPer IHG
Rooms
330 rooms on 25 floors.
Accessibility
One accessible room, accessible elevators and parking — per IHG.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- GymYes
- Pets allowedNot stated
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Takeshiba Station (Yurikamome)listed nearby
- Daimon Station (Toei Oedo and Asakusa lines)listed nearby
Distances as IC Tokyo Bay or its brand lists them, kept in its own units.
Also worth knowing
- Late check-out is available
What a standard rate gets you is the open question
Worth knowing
- Check-in 15:00, check-out 12:00; late check-out available.
- 330 rooms on 25 floors.
- Minimum age 18, per IHG.
- No shuttle to Haneda or Narita, per IHG.
- Tokyo's accommodation tax is ¥100 (about US$1) per person per night for rooms of ¥10,000 to ¥14,999 (about US$65–95) and ¥200 (about US$1) from ¥15,000 (about US$95), as news outlets report it; we didn't read the Metropolitan Government's page, and IC Tokyo Bay prints no tax figure.
What we couldn’t confirm
- What breakfast a plain rate includes
- Room sizes
- Pets
- Where IHG's complimentary local-area shuttle goes
All of this is IHG's own page or its brand's, read October 5, 2026, unless we name another source. Confirm what breakfast a plain rate includes before you book.
Why a seven-restaurant hotel scores only 30 of 67
Seven restaurants earn the evening points, but the rail leg earns none, because we measured the hotel to Harumi and the Yurikamome doesn't reach it. The hub explains the scoring.
Hotels that score the same, or close
Then read the Tokyo cruise guide, Tokyo cruise parking and the splurge list.
Dinner downstairs, a ride to the right terminal after.
Tell us your sail date and your ship — and we'll check IC Tokyo Bay for the night before. No payment on the form.
IC Tokyo Bay, asked and answered
How far is InterContinental Tokyo Bay from Harumi?
About 2.8 road miles (4.5 km) by our routing, 8 minutes with no traffic, and a taxi is about ¥2,100 on the meter by our arithmetic. TICT is 5.9 road miles, 12 minutes.
Is there a train from InterContinental Tokyo Bay to a cruise terminal?
To TICT, yes — IHG lists Takeshiba Station on the Yurikamome, and that line serves Tokyo International Cruise Terminal Station. For Harumi we found no station.
How many restaurants does InterContinental Tokyo Bay have?
Seven on site, per IHG, plus a fitness center open 24 hours. IHG lists no pool.
What does parking cost at InterContinental Tokyo Bay?
¥3,000 a night for guests, tax included, from check-in to an hour after check-out, with 172 spaces, per IHG. Others pay ¥660 (about US$4) an hour.
Does InterContinental Tokyo Bay have a shuttle to Haneda or Narita?
No, per IHG — our routing puts Haneda about 9.1 road miles away, 16 minutes with no traffic.
Booking the cruise too?
Want IC Tokyo Bay and the cruise handled in one go? Send your dates and line — no obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
