Splurge Hotels · Vancouver

◆Splurge pick · The 1939 landmark · West Georgia Street, downtown

Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Vancouver's 1939 landmark, AAA Four Diamond and Forbes Four-Star, with an indoor pool and Notch8.

Shuttle unconfirmedCruise parking unconfirmedNo free breakfastForbes Four-Star
Booking.com rates

No payment on the form. We check rates for your night and reply within one business day.

AAA Four DiamondForbes Four-Star · AAA list
The verdict

The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver is the 1939 landmark, and you book it for the building. AAA has rated it Four Diamond since 1997, Forbes gives it Four-Star, and there's an indoor pool open 6 AM to 10:30 PM and Notch8 for dinner.

Pets are C$50 a night plus tax, to a C$100 maximum, and the hotel keeps resident Canine Ambassadors.

Breakfast comes only with Fairmont Gold or a package, and parking is "available for an additional fee" — still without a number when we re-read the page Oct 2, 2026. Fairmont prints nothing for cruisers; our road estimate to Canada Place is about 1 mile.

Stay for the history, and book the cab the night before.

Book it if

  • Anyone who wants history over minimalism
  • Pet owners
  • Swimmers

Look elsewhere if

  • You want breakfast included.
  • You want every fee printed.
What You Get

What you’re paying for, and what you’re not

Here you’re paying for 1939, a pool and Notch8, not for cruise logistics. Green tiles are on offer; gold ones carry a cost or a catch, and grey ones aren’t stated.

AAA ratingFour Diamond, since 1997
Forbes Travel GuideFour-Star
On the beachNo; downtown
RestaurantNotch8
Bar or drinksNotch8 bar
SpaNone
BreakfastPaid; Gold and packages
KitchenNo
Resort feeNone stated
ParkingFee; rate not printed
Shuttle to the portNone
Distance to the portNot stated
Sail Morning

Your night before, from here

From check-in to the gangway, using only what Fairmont Hotel Vancouver publishes.

Evening
Check in and settle

An indoor pool, 6 AM to 10:30 PM, a fitness centre with a sauna, and Notch8 Restaurant & Bar for regional food and classic cocktails, in the 1939 landmark.

Before bed
Line up your ride

Fairmont mentions no cruise shuttle. Canada Place is about 1 mile by road from West Georgia, roughly 4 minutes with no traffic, our estimate.

Sail morning
Breakfast, your call

Paid; included for Fairmont Gold guests and in some packages.

Heading out
To the terminal

Fairmont gives no distance to Canada Place. The hotel is on West Georgia Street downtown, a landmark since 1939 in its words. Allow more than our 4-minute estimate from Fairmont Hotel Vancouver — that figure assumes empty streets, not a peak-season weekend morning at the terminal.

While you sail
Your car

Parking is "available for an additional fee", per Fairmont, re-read Oct 2, 2026 — no rate, and nothing on leaving the car for a sailing.

To the Ship

Getting here, and on to the ship

Waterfront Vancouver City Centre Downtown Gastown 17 14 11 10 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 Canada PlaceThe cruise terminal ★ 500 m · 0.3 mi N
This hotelTop-20 hotels, tap one to open itCruise terminalStraight line to the ship, not a routeReal geography: neighbourhood boundaries from the City of Vancouver and NOAA’s GSHHG shoreline. Pins from the BC Address Geocoder.

By our road estimate the airport is about 8.6 miles from Fairmont Hotel Vancouver and the ship about 1.0 — figures for empty roads, not rush hour; solid lines are rides somebody publishes.

?? miles not stated no mileage stated YVRSplurgeThe ship
Leg 1 · Vancouver International to the hotel
Not stated

Fairmont lists no airport shuttle; it puts YVR about 20 minutes from downtown, or a 25-minute SkyTrain ride (checked Oct 2, 2026). Our road estimate is about 8.6 miles.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
Shuttle unconfirmed

Fairmont mentions no cruise shuttle. Canada Place is about 1 mile by road from West Georgia, roughly 4 minutes with no traffic, our estimate.

Fairmont gives no distance to Canada Place. The hotel is on West Georgia Street downtown, a landmark since 1939 in its words.

From YVR without a hotel shuttle

Without a shuttle, it’s the Canada Line (under 30 minutes to Waterfront, per YVR) or a C$46 flat cab — by road Fairmont Hotel Vancouver is about 8.6 miles from YVR, our estimate. Compare them on the airport page.

?? your drive no mileage stated Your carSplurgeThe ship
Leg 1 · Drive in and park
Cruise parking unconfirmed

Parking is "available for an additional fee", per Fairmont, re-read Oct 2, 2026 — no rate, and nothing on leaving the car for a sailing.

Parking for your stay: Self-parking for an extra fee; rate not printed.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
Shuttle unconfirmed

Fairmont mentions no cruise shuttle. Canada Place is about 1 mile by road from West Georgia, roughly 4 minutes with no traffic, our estimate.

Fairmont gives no distance to Canada Place. The hotel is on West Georgia Street downtown, a landmark since 1939 in its words.

Flying in on sail morning? You can skip Fairmont Hotel Vancouver and ride from YVR straight to the terminal — the airport page has the landing check.

Distance

No distance stated

Fairmont gives no distance to Canada Place. The hotel is on West Georgia Street downtown, a landmark since 1939 in its words.

Source: fairmont.com

Cruise shuttle

Shuttle unconfirmed

Fairmont mentions no cruise shuttle. Canada Place is about 1 mile by road from West Georgia, roughly 4 minutes with no traffic, our estimate.

Source: fairmont.com
Parking

Parking while you sail

At the hotel

Cruise parking unconfirmed

Parking is "available for an additional fee", per Fairmont, re-read Oct 2, 2026 — no rate, and nothing on leaving the car for a sailing.

Source: fairmont.com

Parking for the cruise

Canada Place garage; YVR lot C$31

Set a parking fee Fairmont doesn't print at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver against Indigo’s Canada Place garage, about 1.0 road miles away: a daily rate, not a cruise quote, at C$74.50 when we read it Sept 26, 2026, and not re-checkable on Oct 2.

Parking beyond Fairmont Hotel Vancouver: where the car goes while you sail · Vancouver cruise parking, compared · renting a car around Canada Place.

Source: portvancouver.com
The Evening

The night you’re paying for

The evening

Pool · Food or drinks on site

An indoor pool, 6 AM to 10:30 PM, a fitness centre with a sauna, and Notch8 Restaurant & Bar for regional food and classic cocktails, in the 1939 landmark.

Breakfast

Not free

Paid; included for Fairmont Gold guests and in some packages.

Address

West Georgia Street, downtown

900 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, BC V6C 2W6
Hotel website

Ratings

AAA Four Diamond

AAA rates it Four Diamond, and Forbes Travel Guide gives it Four-Star. AAA’s Four Diamond list is for 2026.

Source: newsroom.aaa.com
Fact Sheet

The fine print, in one place

Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Fairmont Hotel Vancouver publishes it. The gaps here are check-in and check-out times and the parking rate — one call to Fairmont Hotel Vancouver settles both.

Check-in and check-out

Check-inNot stated
Check-outNot stated

Minimum age

—

Fairmont Hotel Vancouver doesn't state one.

Resort fee

None stated

Wi-Fi

Not stated

Parking for your stay

Self-parking for an extra fee; rate not printed

Breakfast

Paid; included for Fairmont Gold and some packages

Pool

Indoor pool, 6 AM–10:30 PM

Pets

Pets at C$50 a night plus tax, to a C$100 maximum; the hotel has resident Canine Ambassadors.

Food and drink on site

  • Notch8 Restaurant & BarRegional food and classic cocktails

Rooms

Standard, Gallery View, Deluxe and Signature rooms, junior and one-bedroom suites, and themed suites including the Lieutenant Governor's.

Accessibility

Fairmont Hotel Vancouver’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms — call before you book one.

On site

  • EV chargingNot stated
  • Guest laundryNot stated
  • Fitness centerYes
  • Pets allowedYes

Also worth knowing

  • AAA Four Diamond since 1997; Forbes Four-Star
  • Resident Canine Ambassadors
Worth Knowing

Before you book

Worth knowing

  • Pets C$50 a night plus tax, to a C$100 maximum.
  • Breakfast included for Fairmont Gold and some packages.
  • AAA Four Diamond since 1997, per AAA's 2026 list; Forbes Four-Star on Forbes's Vancouver page.

What we couldn’t confirm

  • Check-in and check-out times
  • The parking rate
  • The distance to Canada Place
  • Cruise parking

Every hotel fact here comes from Fairmont Hotel Vancouver’s own pages, read September 26, 2026, with its parking, shuttle and package pages re-read October 2, 2026 — so before you book, confirm the parking fee.

Other Splurges

The other splurges near the ship

Around Fairmont Hotel Vancouver: YVR to Canada Place, priced, the Vancouver cruise guide and a rental car around Canada Place.

Ready when you are

Wake up in the 1939 landmark on West Georgia.

Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Fairmont Hotel Vancouver for the night before. No payment on the form.

Booking.com rates
FAQ

Fairmont Hotel Vancouver FAQ

How old is the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver?

It opened in 1939, and it's been AAA Four Diamond since 1997, per AAA's 2026 list.

What's the pet fee at the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver?

C$50 a night plus tax, to a C$100 maximum, per Fairmont (checked Oct 2, 2026).

Does the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver have an indoor pool?

Yes, open 6 AM to 10:30 PM daily, with a fitness centre and a sauna.

Is breakfast included at the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver?

Only with Fairmont Gold or packages such as Bed & Breakfast, served in-room or at Notch8.

How much is parking at the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver?

Fairmont says parking is available for an additional fee and doesn't print it (checked Oct 2, 2026).

Booking the cruise too?

Send the sail date and we’ll check the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver for your night before. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.

No obligation — a real advisor reviews every request.

Prefer to talk? Book a free 30-minute call or call (407) 312-0306.

Fairmont Hotel VancouverSplurge pick · night before your cruise
Booking.com rates