Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. Booking.com doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
A ride to the ship that comes with the booking is rare in Brisbane, and The Kingsford is the only hotel of the 29 we checked that publishes one. Choice's page says a free shuttle to the Brisbane International Cruise Terminal is included with all bookings, with terms and conditions applying.
That's the whole promise: no departure times and no booking steps are printed, so ask for both before you pay. The Port of Brisbane says nothing public runs to the terminal, which makes a hotel shuttle count for a lot, and our routing puts the terminal 8.0 road miles (12.9 km) from the front door, about 19 minutes with no traffic.
Choice includes a continental breakfast, though it may cost extra on some rates, and Kingsford Cafe opens at 7 a.m. and serves dinner until 9:30 p.m. The page lists no pool and no airport shuttle. Pets aren't permitted.
The 80 of 100 counts the shuttle twice, once as getting to the ship and once as the ride to the terminal; drop either and it still leads.
Book it if
- A ride to the ship that comes with the booking beats arranging a taxi.
- A continental breakfast on a rate that includes it is enough for you.
- You'd rather be on the Hamilton side of town than near the airport.
Look elsewhere if
- You need shuttle times in writing before you commit.
- A pool is part of your plan.
- A pet is coming, since pets aren't permitted.
The shuttle time is the one thing to get in writing
Everything about the morning hangs on one answer from the hotel: when the shuttle leaves.
Dinner is at Kingsford Cafe, which serves until 9:30 p.m. — Choice's page lists no pool.
Phone or email the hotel tonight for the shuttle time and the booking steps, because the page prints neither.
A continental breakfast is included on Choice's page, and it may cost extra on some rates. Check yours when you book.
Choice prints a shuttle, not a distance; the drive is 19 minutes with no traffic on our routing. When you book, ask the front desk for the departure time on your sail day.
No parking appears on the page we read, so ask before you count on leaving a car through the cruise.
Why the 80 holds up
Distance earns 30 of 30, the shuttle 25, the ride 20 and the evening 5. Breakfast earns nothing, because it may cost extra on some rates. The 80 is the only score on the list above 40, on a scale of 100.
A free shuttle with no timetable
The airport is about 5.4 road miles from the hotel on our routing, and Choice lists no airport shuttle — the one it does list goes to the terminal, not the airport.
Choice lists no airport shuttle and puts Brisbane Airport about ten minutes away by car.
Per Choice, the free shuttle to the Brisbane International Cruise Terminal comes with every booking, terms and conditions applying; the page prints no times and no booking steps.
From BNE without a hotel shuttle
Flying in, the airport is about 5.4 road miles from The Kingsford, roughly 11 minutes with no traffic. A short taxi covers it, since there's no hotel shuttle.
The hotel's own shuttle is the ride — the page we read just doesn't give its times.
If you drive: parking isn't stated.
Same promise as the card above, with the same two blanks: times and booking steps.
Landing on sail day? Skip The Kingsford and head to the terminal — the airport page times the ride.
Which terminal
the cruise terminalOur routing puts The Kingsford 8.0 road miles (12.9 km) from the Brisbane International Cruise Terminal, about 19 minutes; our Brisbane cruise guide has the lines.
Source: portbris.com.auDistance
~8.0 road mi, our routingChoice gives the shuttle but no distance, so the figure above is ours.
Source: choicehotels.comThe ride
Hotel shuttle to the terminalThe Port of Brisbane says no train or bus serves the terminal. That leaves the hotel's shuttle as the one documented ride that isn't a taxi or rideshare.
Source: choicehotels.comTo the ship
Free shuttle to the shipGet both the time and the booking steps in writing, and keep a taxi in mind if the shuttle doesn't suit your boarding window. You want a shuttle time, not a promise.
Source: choicehotels.comNo parking on the page
Guest parking
Guest parking not statedChoice's page says nothing on parking, so ask first.
Source: choicehotels.comAt the terminal
Wilson lots A$31 to A$46 a day (about US$20 to US$30)With no parking on Choice's page, the only prices we can give are the terminal's: Wilson's P2 is A$34 for a day or A$64 (about US$45) for three, prepaid, as of Oct 6, 2026. The longer stays are on the parking page.
Source: wilsonparking.com.auKingsford Cafe until 9:30 p.m.
The evening
Food or bar on siteKingsford Cafe is open from 7 a.m. to 9:30 p.m., and there's a bar from 10 a.m. Choice's page lists no pool.
Breakfast
Breakfast on some ratesChoice says continental breakfast is included but may cost extra on some rates, so read your rate before you count on it.
Address
Kingsford Smith Drive, Hamilton510 Kingsford Smith Drive, Hamilton, Brisbane QLD 4007
Hotel website
Early checkout, card surcharges, a staffed office
Check-in is 2 p.m. and check-out 10 a.m., which is early for a ship morning. A blank tile below means the page says nothing.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
2 p.m. in, 10 a.m. out, per Choice.
Extra fees
Card surcharges: 3% on American Express and Diners, 1.5% on Visa and Mastercard
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Not stated
Breakfast
Continental breakfast included, per Choice, though it may cost extra on some rates
Pool
Choice's page lists no pool
Pets
Choice says pets are not permitted.
Food and drink on site
- Kingsford CafeOpen 7 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.
- The barFrom 10 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Rooms
Room sizes aren't stated, and up to two children aged 12 and under stay free using existing bedding.
Accessibility
Choice marks the hotel as designed for accessible guests and sends you to the hotel for details.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- GymNot stated
- Pets allowedNo
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Brisbane Airportabout 10 minutes by car, per Choice
Distances here are Choice's own, in its own units.
Also worth knowing
- The office is staffed 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. — Choice says to contact the hotel for a later arrival
- Free shuttle to the cruise terminal with all bookings, terms apply, no times printed
Check-in at 2, check-out at 10, office until 10 p.m.
From Choice's own pages
- Check-in is 2 p.m. and check-out 10 a.m. — the office keeps 7 a.m. to 10 p.m., and Choice says to contact the hotel for a later arrival.
- Choice lists card surcharges: 3% on American Express and Diners, 1.5% on Visa and Mastercard.
- Up to two children aged 12 and under stay free using existing bedding.
- The airport is about 10 minutes by car, per Choice.
- Choice's page gave us no room rate — so confirm the total, card surcharge included, when you book.
Still unconfirmed
- Shuttle times and how to book it
- Parking
- Luggage storage
- Room sizes
Everything above comes from Choice's pages, read October 6, 2026. The page doesn't say how to book the shuttle, when it leaves or whether bags are limited.
If the shuttle terms put you off
Before you commit: the Brisbane cruise guide for the terminal and the lines, the parking page if you drive, and the splurge list if you want grander.
Tell us your sail morning
Send your sail date and we'll check The Kingsford for the night before and ask about the shuttle times. The form charges nothing.
The shuttle, breakfast and the 10 a.m. checkout: your questions
What does the free cruise shuttle at The Kingsford cover?
It's free with every booking, terms and conditions apply, per Choice, and it goes to the Brisbane International Cruise Terminal. No times, booking steps or luggage rules are printed, so ask the hotel for all three.
Does The Kingsford run a shuttle to Brisbane Airport as well?
Not that Choice says — it lists no airport shuttle and puts the airport about ten minutes away by car. A taxi or rideshare covers it.
Is breakfast included at The Kingsford?
Continental, per Choice, but it may cost extra on some rates. Check your rate before you count on it.
Can I arrive late at The Kingsford?
Yes, if you tell the hotel: the office is staffed 7 a.m. to 10 p.m., and the page says to contact the hotel for a later arrival.
Do children stay free at The Kingsford?
Up to two children aged 12 and under stay free using existing bedding, per Choice. The page doesn't give room sizes.
Cruise booked yet?
Send your line and sail date and we'll confirm the terminal, price the night and ask Choice for the shuttle times. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
