The Kingsford, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Ask for the times — it’s the only free ship shuttle among our twenty, and the terminal is about 8.0 road miles away by our routing.
Pre-Cruise Hotels · Brisbane
Twenty hotels for a Brisbane cruise, scored on how you reach the terminal, not on reviews. Nothing public runs to the terminal at Pinkenba, and only one hotel publishes a ride, so that shuttle and the miles decide most of it.
Three taps and we’ll show your three picks.
Change any answer and the picks change with it. They’re built from the same published facts as the ranking below. No hotel pays for a place here. Booking.com links earn us a commission, and they don’t change the order.
Each answer is checked against what the hotel itself publishes: shuttle, parking, breakfast, pool, beach, kitchen and pets.
The page is built only from numbers a hotel, the port or a company has published, and a missing number shows as a gap, not a guess. Five answers set the whole night: the hotel, the ride in, the ride to the ship, what happens to the car, when to leave and how you get home.
The plan takes who’s coming and the mood from Your Match, so you only answer once.
Booking.com links on this page are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. They don't change the plan, which is built only from what each company publishes.
The Kingsford leads because it prints the one thing nobody else does, a free shuttle to the cruise terminal, per Choice. It gives no times. Novotel Airport sits 40 points back, though it’s the nearest bed to the terminal by our routing at 6.8 road miles. Pegasus Motor Inn is third, 8.0 miles out, with a pool and a restaurant.
Every line uses the terminal at Pinkenba, so the sailing doesn’t change the shortlist. Ask us and we’ll pick the hotel for your landing time.
Narrow the list by what the night needs, then tick up to three hotels to compare. The ranking is ours; the shortlist is yours.
We read the pages of 29 hotels. Twenty are ranked here because that is the most we rank, and twenty-one open hotels were documented well enough to score; the twenty-first, Mantra South Bank, is in the table below with the reasons. Eight grander ones are on the splurge list. Only one of the twenty runs a shuttle to the ship.
Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. Booking.com doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
All 20 hotels
Ask for the times — it’s the only free ship shuttle among our twenty, and the terminal is about 8.0 road miles away by our routing.
The closest bed to the terminal that we ranked, about 6.8 road miles by our routing. Some rates include breakfast, and Accor lists a pool.
A Hamilton motel of roughly 50 rooms with a pool and a restaurant, about 8.0 road miles out by our routing. Its own site still names an older terminal.
A pool, a rooftop lounge and a covered walk to the domestic terminal, across 132 rooms. The cruise terminal is about 9.1 road miles away by our routing.
In Hendra, about 7.6 road miles from the terminal by our routing. Rooms sleep three or four on bunks, and reception closes mid-morning.
Five minutes on foot from the domestic terminal, with a bistro, from A$229 (about US$160) a night as printed. The cruise terminal is about 9.1 road miles by our routing.
A rooftop pool and bar in Fortitude Valley, plus a pet offer. About 10.4 road miles to the cruise terminal by our routing.
A steakhouse and a heated pool across 208 rooms in Bowen Hills. We know it only from a tourism listing, and the terminal is about 10.7 road miles away by our routing.
Suites and apartments of 50 to 65 m², a heated pool and a cinema, all on Brunswick Street. The terminal is about 10.9 road miles out by our routing.
On Wickham Terrace, 179 rooms reimagined in 2026, with a heated pool and pets welcome. About 11.8 road miles to the terminal by our routing.
Beside Roma Street, with a year-round rooftop pool and 90 indoor parking spaces. The cruise terminal is about 12.1 road miles by our routing.
A heated infinity pool on level 4, valet parking and 292 rooms. About 12.1 road miles to the terminal by our routing.
Apartments set up for families on Albert Street, with a heated lap pool. About 12.3 road miles from the terminal by our routing.
Kitchens and laundry in the apartments, undercover parking, and an A$25 (about US$17) shuttle whose route isn’t printed. The terminal is about 11.4 road miles by our routing.
50 m from Queen Street Mall, with a car park next door at A$25 to A$42 (about US$17–30) a night. About 12.0 road miles to the terminal by our routing.
One- to three-bedroom apartments in the Queen's Wharf precinct, with a pool. The terminal is about 12.4 road miles away by our routing.
One-bedroom family apartments of 56 m² and a level-3 pool, with Cross River Rail works next door. About 12.4 road miles to the terminal by our routing.
A 20 m pool and an eight-person family suite at South Bank, with breakfast on some rates. The terminal is about 13.6 road miles by our routing.
304 rooms, an outdoor pool, three places to eat and a kids-stay-and-eat-free offer. About 13.6 road miles to the terminal by our routing.
Breakfast packs and standard rooms for two on Astor Terrace, and little else listed. About 11.5 road miles to the terminal by our routing.
No hotel on the list has all of those. Try dropping one filter.
Booking.com lists airport taxis you can book ahead. Check the pickup point, the price and the cancellation terms before you book.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn’t change what we recommend. Affiliate disclosure.
Say how you’re arriving. Each hotel’s published options are counted on the board, the table highlights that column, and the companies below cover the airport-to-port stretch.
None of the twenty runs a free airport shuttle. Three airport hotels sell a seat on a loop between the airport’s terminals, and not one says that loop goes on to the ships.
Brisbane Airport · about 7.5 road miles (12.1 km) to the cruise terminal on our routing — the Port of Brisbane says 12 km and 15 minutes
Brisbane Airport lists taxi ranks outside both terminals, open around the clock. A taxi to the city runs A$67 to A$82 one way, with an A$4.86 (about US$3) airport fee on top.
The Port of Brisbane publishes no fare from the airport or the city to the terminal, so we don't give one. It puts the terminal 12 km and a 15-minute drive from the airport, against 21 km and 30 minutes from the city, and its own taxi rank is about 120 m from the entrance along a covered walkway.
Brisbane Airport puts rideshare pick-up behind The Coffee Club on level 2 at the international terminal and on the central road at the domestic terminal, with the A$4.86 airport fee added. At the cruise terminal the pick-up is about 120 m from the entrance by a covered walkway, and the port asks you not to book until you've left the building.
We read no fare from any app.
Airtrain takes about 20 minutes from either airport terminal to the city, every 15 minutes at peak and every 30 off-peak, from 5:04 a.m. on weekdays and 6:04 a.m. at weekends until 10:04 p.m. Children aged 14 and under ride free. Hopping between the airport's two terminals costs A$5 (about US$3).
The Port of Brisbane says the cruise terminal has no public transport, so Airtrain stops short. Its own site advertises a lower fare for two or more adults and an online discount, and we haven't checked either.
Con-x-ion's operator page describes an airport-to-terminal shuttle that takes under an hour and is booked online. Be there ten minutes before departure, inside a 20-minute pickup window, because it won't wait for latecomers. Its cruise-transfer page lists a Brisbane Airport route from A$25 and one scheduled service on cruise days, but it prints no date for the fare and names the terminal as Fishermans Island.
Treat the fare as unconfirmed for 2026 and 2027. The Port of Brisbane lists Con-x-ion among the off-site shuttle operators and, separately, says no shuttle buses run between the airport or the CBD and the terminal.
Brisbane Airport lists a Smarte Carte luggage transfer to Skygate and prints no price on the page we read, so we can't say whether it helps a cruise. The port says the cruise terminal has no lockers, only a baggage drop in the plaza near the main entrance.
If you're in a hotel the night before, ask it to hold your bags after check-out rather than counting on storage at the port.
Wilson runs three car parks at the terminal, open on cruise days. Prepaid P2 is A$34 for a day, A$49 (about US$35) for two and A$123 (about US$85) for seven, and P1 is A$46 for a day.
Wilson's own pages say prepaying doesn't give you a reserved or guaranteed space. The prices print a bare dollar sign, which we read as Australian dollars.
We don't score parking for the hotel decision, because the ride matters more.
Looking for a ride to the terminal? The column to watch is “Terminal ride”. Only one hotel documents one, and the notes are further down. Driving instead? Brisbane cruise parking has the terminal lots.
| Hotel | To the ship | Terminal ride | From the airport |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free shuttle to the ship | Hotel shuttle to the terminal | Not stated | |
Brisbane Airport (BNE)Choice lists no airport shuttle. It puts Brisbane Airport about ten minutes away by car. To the shipChoice's page says a free shuttle to the Brisbane International Cruise Terminal comes with all bookings, terms and conditions applying. No times and no booking steps are printed on the page we read, so ask for both when you book. Ride to the terminalThis is the one documented ride. No train or bus serves the terminal, per the Port of Brisbane, so the shuttle is the only way there on paper that isn't a taxi or a rideshare. | |||
| Ship shuttle not stated | No ride to the terminal listed | A$9 (about US$6) a personhotel shuttle | |
Brisbane Airport (BNE)The hotel's shuttle costs A$9 a person and runs a scheduled loop between the domestic and international terminals. Brisbane Airport's own hotel page separately lists a complimentary Skygate bus for the precinct. To the shipThat loop stays inside the airport; no ride to the cruise terminal is listed. Ride to the terminalNothing we read ties this hotel to the cruise terminal. Its own shuttle is an airport loop, and the Port of Brisbane says no public transport serves the terminal. | |||
| Ship shuttle not stated | No ride to the terminal listed | Not stated | |
Brisbane Airport (BNE)The site names Con-x-ion as an airport transfer partner. It prints no fare or times. To the shipNo ride to the cruise terminal is listed. The site names Con-x-ion for airport transfers and prints no fare. Ride to the terminalCon-x-ion, which the site names, runs airport transfers, and the Port of Brisbane lists it among the shuttle operators for its terminal. The hotel doesn't say it arranges that ride, so we can't count it. | |||
| Ship shuttle not stated | No ride to the terminal listed | A$9 a personhotel shuttle | |
Brisbane Airport (BNE)A covered walk leads to the domestic terminal, 600 m by Accor's count. A scheduled shuttle to the domestic and international terminals is A$9 a person, booked through the hotel's transport provider. To the shipThat shuttle serves the airport’s two terminals only, and no ride to the cruise terminal is listed. Ride to the terminalThe covered walk and the shuttle both end at the airport, and the Port of Brisbane says no public transport serves the cruise terminal. Nothing documents a ride to it. | |||
| Ship shuttle not stated | No ride to the terminal listed | Not stated | |
Brisbane Airport (BNE)Accor lists no airport shuttle. It puts Brisbane Airport five minutes away by car and the city about 20. To the shipAccor's page lists no ride to the cruise terminal, and no airport shuttle either. Ride to the terminalThe Port of Brisbane says no public transport serves the terminal, and this hotel documents no ride of its own. | |||
| Ship shuttle not stated | No ride to the terminal listed | A$8 (about US$6) a personhotel shuttle | |
Brisbane Airport (BNE)It's a five-minute walk to the domestic terminal. Brisbane Airport's hotel page lists a shuttle bus from 4 a.m. to 9 a.m. daily at A$8 a person. To the shipNo ride to the cruise terminal is listed. The airport's own hotel page shows only that A$8-a-person shuttle, running 4 a.m. to 9 a.m. Ride to the terminalThat shuttle is an early-morning airport run, so it wouldn't suit a mid-day drop-off even if it went to the ships. Nothing documents a ride to the cruise terminal. | |||
| Ship shuttle not stated | No ride to the terminal listed | No shuttlethe hotel says so | |
Brisbane Airport (BNE)The hotel's FAQ says there's no airport shuttle. It puts the airport about 15 minutes away by taxi or rideshare and 20 by bus. To the shipNo ride to the cruise terminal is listed, and the FAQ says there's no airport shuttle. Ride to the terminalThe FAQ gives airport times of about 15 minutes by taxi or rideshare and 20 by bus. Nothing documents a ride to the terminal. | |||
| Ship shuttle not stated | No ride to the terminal listed | Not stated | |
Brisbane Airport (BNE)The tourism listing for this hotel names no airport transfer. To the shipThe listing shows no ride to the cruise terminal. Ride to the terminalThe listing gives a 24-hour room service line and no transfers, so nothing documents a ride to the terminal. | |||
| Ship shuttle not stated | No ride to the terminal listed | Not stated | |
Brisbane Airport (BNE)No airport shuttle is named on Accor’s page. To the shipNothing on Accor’s page for this hotel mentions a ride to the cruise terminal. Ride to the terminalWe found no documented ride to the terminal. | |||
| Ship shuttle not stated | No ride to the terminal listed | Not stated | |
Brisbane Airport (BNE)Accor lists no airport shuttle for this hotel. To the shipThere's no ride to the cruise terminal on Accor's page. Ride to the terminalAccor puts Roma Street Railway Station 350 m away, a five-minute walk. No train serves the cruise terminal, per the Port of Brisbane, so the station isn't a rail link to the ship. | |||
| Ship shuttle not stated | No ride to the terminal listed | Not stated | |
Brisbane Airport (BNE)The hotel's page puts the airport 20 km away, about 15 minutes by taxi, and lists no shuttle. To the shipThe page lists no ride to the cruise terminal and states no airport shuttle. Ride to the terminalRoma Street station is beside the hotel, but no train serves the terminal, so nothing documents a ride there. | |||
| Ship shuttle not stated | No ride to the terminal listed | Not stated | |
Brisbane Airport (BNE)Hyatt's page lists no airport shuttle. To the shipHyatt's page shows no ride to the cruise terminal either. Ride to the terminalNo documented ride to the terminal turned up. | |||
| Ship shuttle not stated | No ride to the terminal listed | Not stated | |
Brisbane Airport (BNE)Accor's page for The Sebel lists no airport shuttle. To the shipThe Sebel’s page doesn’t mention a ride to the cruise terminal. Ride to the terminalSame result for The Sebel: no documented ride to the terminal. | |||
| Ship shuttle not stated | No ride to the terminal listed | Ask the hotel | |
Brisbane Airport (BNE)Accor lists a shuttle service at A$25 and doesn't say where it goes or when it runs. To the shipThat A$25 shuttle is the only ride Accor's page mentions, and it doesn't say where it goes. No ride to the cruise terminal is listed. Ride to the terminalBecause the A$25 shuttle's route isn't stated, we can't count it as a ride to the terminal. | |||
| Ship shuttle not stated | No ride to the terminal listed | Not stated | |
Brisbane Airport (BNE)The page names no airport shuttle. To the shipThe Sebel’s page doesn’t mention a ride to the cruise terminal. Ride to the terminalCentral Station is 800 m off on Accor’s page, but trains don’t serve the terminal, so there’s no ride to count. | |||
| Ship shuttle not stated | No ride to the terminal listed | Not stated | |
Brisbane Airport (BNE)Avani's page puts Brisbane Airport about a 20-minute drive away and lists no shuttle. To the shipAvani's page shows no ride to the cruise terminal. Ride to the terminalThe page lists a 13-minute walk to the North Quay ferry and 18 to Central Station. Neither reaches the terminal, so nothing documents a ride. | |||
| Ship shuttle not stated | No ride to the terminal listed | Ask the hotel | |
Brisbane Airport (BNE)Accor says a shuttle service is available and prints no route, price or times. To the shipAccor mentions a shuttle service without terms, so no ride to the cruise terminal is listed. Ride to the terminalWith no route or price stated, we can't count that shuttle as a ride to the terminal. | |||
| Ship shuttle not stated | No ride to the terminal listed | Not stated | |
Brisbane Airport (BNE)Accor's page for this Novotel lists no airport shuttle. To the shipNothing on Accor's page offers a ride to the cruise terminal. Ride to the terminalThe page lists ferry access 600 m away, an 8-minute walk. It doesn't reach the terminal. | |||
| Ship shuttle not stated | No ride to the terminal listed | Not stated | |
Brisbane Airport (BNE)Rydges puts Brisbane Airport about 30 minutes away by car or Airtrain and lists no shuttle. To the shipThe page states no shuttle and lists no ride to the cruise terminal. Ride to the terminalAirtrain serves the airport, not the cruise terminal, so nothing documents a ride there. | |||
| Ship shuttle not stated | No ride to the terminal listed | Not stated | |
Brisbane Airport (BNE)Accor's page for Mantra Terrace lists no airport shuttle. To the shipThe Sebel’s page doesn’t mention a ride to the cruise terminal. Ride to the terminalAccor puts Central Station 1.3 km away. With no train to the terminal, that doesn’t help on the day. | |||
Everything above is ranked for an easy sail morning, not for the room. The grander eight sit in the CBD, at Queen’s Wharf, in Fortitude Valley and at South Bank, and each has one real thing going for it, from a pool open all night to a tennis court. None publishes a ride to the terminal.
Every distance here ends at Esri’s point for the terminal address, 1 Cruise Terminal Drive at Pinkenba, not a particular gangway. Every hotel is measured by road with no traffic, because nobody walks to the terminal — each page also gives the road miles to Brisbane Airport.
Four hotels are within about 8 road miles — the airport’s Novotel, ibis budget at Hendra and two in Hamilton, Pegasus and The Kingsford. Two sit at the domestic terminal, three are in Fortitude Valley and Bowen Hills, nine are in the CBD and Spring Hill, and two are in South Bank, about 13.6 road miles out.
Each pin carries the hotel’s rank, and the bands group them by distance the way the score does.
Five things settle a Brisbane night before, and the ride to a terminal that no public transport reaches does most of the work. Points come from the hotel’s own site or its brand’s, with two exceptions named below.
Silence scores zero, not a guess. Booking sites don’t count. Pegasus Motor Inn’s pool and spa come from Brisbane’s tourism listing, and every fact about Rydges Fortitude Valley does, because Rydges’ own page wouldn’t open for us — each page says so. A distance to a station, a mall or “the city” isn’t a distance to the cruise terminal.
By band, from the terminal by road: up to 8.0 miles 30; 8.1 to 9.5 miles 25; 9.6 to 11.0 miles 20; 11.1 to 12.5 miles 15 — South Bank 10.
A transfer the hotel runs or arranges, with a published price (free counts), 25. A ride only inside a package 20. The hotel’s own ride with no published fare 15. A walk the hotel prints to the cruise terminal, or half a mile or less on our routing, 15. A named partner 10. Only The Kingsford scores here, for a free shuttle with no times printed. An airport hotel’s own shuttle to the airport terminals isn’t a ride to the ship, so it scores nothing.
The ride component stands in for parking, on the same 20 points. A transfer or luggage hand-off to the terminal that the hotel runs or arranges scores 20, and only The Kingsford has one. A documented rail link would earn 12, meaning a station the hotel puts within about 0.4 mile with a published line to the terminal, but no rail reaches the terminal, so nobody can earn it. Anything undocumented scores 0. The Kingsford’s shuttle therefore earns points in two columns, and it would still lead without either one.
A breakfast the hotel says is included for every guest scores 10. Nobody earns it.
The Kingsford, Novotel Airport, Novotel South Bank and Rydges South Bank include breakfast on some rates, so we count them zero — the others sell it, don’t price it or don’t say.
Each of a pool, food or a bar on site, and a kitchen in the room is worth 5.
Ties break in this order: a stated way to the ship, free breakfast, the shorter road distance to the terminal by our routing, then the alphabet. Four tie on 30 and are ordered by road miles: ibis budget Airport, ibis Airport, Ovolo and Rydges Fortitude Valley. Five tie on 25: FV Peppers, Mercure Spring Hill, Pullman King George Square, Hyatt and The Sebel. Six tie on 20, and Avani takes sixteenth from Mantra on Mary on the alphabet, because the two are the same distance on our routing. Mantra South Bank also scores 15, level with the twentieth hotel, and sits behind it on distance.
A room rate is only true for its own season — so rates aren’t scored, and review scores aren’t either. We found no official star category on any hotel’s own pages, so none is printed.
Twenty is the most we rank — a twenty-first, Mantra South Bank, was documented well enough to score and is in the table below with the reasons, along with the hotels we left off.
Nothing public runs to the terminal, so a ride is either a hotel's own or one you book. Here is what each of the twenty publishes about shuttles.
What the port says. The Brisbane International Cruise Terminal has no public transport and no scheduled shuttle buses from the airport or the CBD. It lists a taxi rank and a rideshare pick-up about 120 m from the entrance by a covered walkway, a two-minute set-down area in front of the building, and private shuttle and parking operators including Con-x-ion, Andrew’s Airport Parking and Portside Parking.
The terminal operates only on cruise ship days and has no lockers.
What a car costs there. Wilson Parking runs three prepaid car parks at the terminal, priced in the Wilson section above, and says prepaying doesn’t give you a reserved space.
A taxi fare to the terminal isn’t published, so we give none.
The hotels. What each one prints about a shuttle:
| Hotel | What it prints |
|---|---|
| The Kingsford | A free shuttle to the cruise terminal comes with all bookings, per Choice, terms and conditions apply. No times or booking steps appear on the page we read, so ask for both before you pay. |
| Novotel Airport | A$9 a person on a scheduled loop between the domestic and international terminals, per the hotel. The airport's own hotel page separately lists a complimentary Skygate bus for the precinct. Neither goes to the cruise terminal. |
| Pullman Airport | A covered walk to the domestic terminal (600 m by Accor's count) and an A$9-a-person scheduled shuttle to both airport terminals, booked through the hotel's transport provider. Neither reaches the cruise terminal. |
| ibis Airport | A five-minute walk to the domestic terminal, plus the airport page's A$8-a-person shuttle bus from 4 a.m. to 9 a.m. daily. None of it goes to the cruise terminal. |
| Mantra on Queen | Accor lists a shuttle service at A$25 and doesn't say where it goes or when it runs, so we can't count it as a ride to the terminal. |
| Mantra on Mary | Accor says a shuttle service is available. With no route, price or times, we can't count it as a ride to the terminal. |
Terminal lots, parking and the drive: Brisbane cruise parking, compared.
Twenty-nine hotels went through our reading — twenty ranked, one scored below them and eight sent to the splurge list. The rest of the table is duplicates, hotels we couldn’t verify and places we found only in listings. For the grander eight, from Sofitel to The Star Grand, see the splurge list.
| Hotel | Why it isn’t in the twenty |
|---|---|
| Mantra South Bank Brisbane | Scored 15, tied with the 20th hotel and placed behind it on the tiebreak, road miles to the terminal (about 13.9 here against 11.5). Accor lists a 20 m heated lap pool, apartments for families of up to five and parking, with no price, no dining and no cruise ride. |
| Mercure Brisbane King George Square | Accor still lists it at the same address and phone number as the Pullman King George Square, so we treat it as a stale duplicate and rank only the Pullman. |
| Mantra Midtown Brisbane | Not verified: the Mantra page failed to load for our researcher, so we have no facts on it. |
| Dorsett Brisbane | Sources conflict: the Queen's Wharf precinct page says it's open, while Dorsett's own page says it's due to open in 2026, so we haven't ranked it. |
| Rosewood Brisbane, Treasury Hotel Brisbane | The Queen's Wharf precinct page lists both as under development, and we found no dated page showing either open. |
| Ritz-Carlton Brisbane | We found only construction-era news and no official page, so it isn't verified open. |
| The new Brisbane Airport hotels (a hotel at the international terminal and one at Skygate) | Proposed, not built, per an April 2026 news report that the three airport hotels are at capacity. |
| Airport Heritage Motel, Hamilton Motor Inn, The Johnson Art Series, Mercure Brisbane Garden City | Found in listings only; we read no official page for any of them. |
Brisbane Airport is the one airport you need — about 7.5 road miles (12.1 km) from the cruise terminal by our routing, 18 minutes with no traffic; the Port of Brisbane says 12 km and 15 minutes. Airtrain runs to the city, not the terminal.
Three of the twenty are at the airport, and a fourth, ibis budget, is in Hendra five minutes away by Accor's count. The Getting There table shows what every hotel publishes — the airport page has the taxi, Airtrain and transfer figures.
Tours, tickets and things to do are on Booking.com. Book the day before, not sail day.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn’t change what we recommend. Affiliate disclosure.
The Kingsford, on 80 of 100 — the only one of our twenty whose own page publishes a ship shuttle, free to guests, and about 8.0 road miles from the terminal by our routing.
Novotel Brisbane Airport is second and Pegasus Motor Inn third, both at 40. Novotel Airport is the nearest bed to the terminal, at 6.8 road miles.
Brisbane has one cruise terminal, the Brisbane International Cruise Terminal at 1 Cruise Terminal Drive, Pinkenba, also known as Luggage Point and run by Port of Brisbane. It has no public transport and no scheduled airport or city shuttle buses, and it operates only on cruise ship days.
Some older web pages still name Portside Wharf at Hamilton, which the port doesn't name now.
One does. The Kingsford, in Hamilton, says on its Choice page that a free shuttle to the Brisbane International Cruise Terminal is included with all bookings, with terms and conditions applying.
The page prints no times and no booking steps, so ask the hotel for both. No other hotel we read publishes a ride to the terminal.
Mantra on Queen lists an A$25 shuttle without saying where it goes, and Mantra on Mary mentions a shuttle without terms.
No. The port says no public transport serves the terminal and no scheduled shuttle buses run from the airport or the CBD, so the choices are a taxi, an app, a drop-off or one of the private operators it lists, Con-x-ion among them.
The port publishes no fare, so we don't. Brisbane Airport lists a taxi to the city at A$67 to A$82 one way, with an A$4.86 airport fee added.
The port puts the terminal 12 km and 15 minutes from the airport, nearer than the city at 21 km and 30 minutes, and our own routing gives 12.1 km and about 18 minutes with no traffic.
We don't score it, because parking isn't what decides the night before. Guest parking prints at A$25 to A$85 (about US$17–60) a night at some hotels, and none says a cruise car qualifies.
At the terminal, Wilson Parking’s prepaid lots start at A$34 for a day (P2, as of Oct 6, 2026), and Wilson says prepaying doesn’t give you a reserved space.
None of our twenty runs a free one from the airport. Three airport hotels sell a seat on a loop between the airport’s terminals, A$8 or A$9 a person, per Brisbane Airport and the hotels, and that loop is for flights, not ships.
We call a rate GST-inclusive only where a page prints it, and none of the pages we read does for a room rate. We couldn't confirm a city accommodation tax from an official source, so we state none either way.
Check the total at booking.
Royal Caribbean's own page lists an eight-night South Pacific cruise on Quantum of the Seas from Brisbane with a sail date of October 22, 2026, and Carnival's Brisbane page names Carnival Luminosa. Carnival Australia is the terminal's foundation partner.
The Port of Brisbane says the 2025/26 season had 101 calls by March 30, 2026, and we found no 2026/27 schedule. Our Brisbane cruise guide has the lines.
A rate is a snapshot of one night, and a ranking has to hold all year. Most of these hotels print no rate at all, so we score only what stays put: the distance to the ship, the ride, breakfast and the evening.
Sydney and Melbourne have their own night-before lists, with splurge picks (Sydney, Melbourne) and airport pages (Sydney, Melbourne). For the circuit around them, see Australia and New Zealand cruises. Renting a car? Brisbane cruise-port car rental.
Share your sail date and line and we’ll check your terminal first. Then a real advisor matches the hotel and the ride for you.
No obligation.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
Tell us the sailing and who’s coming. A real advisor checks rates for that night and replies within one business day.
We’ll check rates for your night and reply within one business day.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.