Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. Booking.com doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Pullman King George Square has two fees to pin down before you book. Parking is A$55 (about US$40) a night and isn't included in standard bookings, and early check-in and late check-out cost a fee the page doesn't print.
It's eleventh, level on 25 with four other city hotels and placed by distance: our routing puts the cruise terminal 12.1 road miles (19.4 km) away, about 28 minutes with no traffic.
Goldfinch Street Cafe opens early, at 6 a.m. on weekdays and 7 a.m. at weekends, and the page doesn't say whether breakfast is in a rate. Roma Street station is beside the hotel but no train runs from it to the ship, and pets aren't allowed.
Accor still lists a Mercure at the same address and phone number. We treat it as a stale duplicate and rank only the Pullman.
Book it if
- A heated rooftop pool and a rooftop bar appeal.
- You'd like indoor parking, 90 spaces at A$55 a night.
- You want Roma Street station next door for the city, not the ship.
Look elsewhere if
- A pet is coming, and the hotel says no.
- You want parking included in the rate, not billed on top.
- You want a hotel ride to the cruise terminal.
Goldfinch at 6, then Roma Street
An early start is possible on a weekday, with the cafe open from 6 a.m. — but the station beside the hotel won't take you to the ship.
A heated rooftop pool open year-round, Goldfinch Restaurant, the Sixteen Antlers rooftop bar and KG Sports Bar, with a gym open from 5:30 a.m. to 10 p.m.
Book the taxi the night before. The page lists no terminal ride and no airport shuttle.
Ask whether breakfast is in your rate. The page doesn't say.
Our routing says 28 minutes with no traffic, since the hotel prints no cruise distance — so build in a cushion.
Ninety indoor spaces are on site, self-park or valet; ask for the parking charge to be quoted in your total.
Why Pullman lands on 25
The CBD band gives 15, and the pool plus four places to eat the evening's 10 of 15. The total is 25, level with four neighbours. The scale tops out at 100.
Ann and Roma Streets to the ship
The two airport figures differ. The hotel says 20 km, about 15 minutes by taxi, and our routing says 9.5 road miles.
The hotel lists no shuttle, and the 20 km figure is the page's own.
Nothing is listed for the ship, so take the cab.
From BNE without a hotel shuttle
From the airport it's about 9.5 road miles to Pullman King George Square by our routing, roughly 19 minutes with no traffic. From Ann and Roma Streets the terminal is about 28.
Nothing documents a ride to the terminal — the station beside the hotel isn't a ship link.
Driving? Parking is a separate bill, and the details sit under the garage heading.
The last leg isn't listed either, so it's a cab of about 28 minutes by our routing.
Landing on sail day? Skip the CBD and head straight for the terminal — the airport page has the ride.
Which terminal
the cruise terminalThe terminal is 12.1 road miles (19.4 km) from Pullman King George Square on our routing, and our Brisbane cruise guide names the lines that use it.
Source: portbris.com.auDistance
~12.1 road mi, our routingThe hotel prints no cruise distance, so both figures come from our routing.
Source: pullman.accor.comThe ride
No ride to the terminal listedNo ride is documented, and no train serves the terminal.
Source: pullman.accor.comTo the ship
No shuttle statedBook a taxi — about 28 minutes with no traffic is the planning figure.
Source: pullman.accor.comNinety spaces at A$55
Guest parking
Guest parking pricedNinety indoor spaces, self-park or valet at A$55 a night, not included in standard bookings.
Source: pullman.accor.comAt the terminal
Wilson lots A$31 to A$46 a day (about US$20 to US$30)For the ship, Wilson's P2 lot is A$49 (about US$35) for two days prepaid, as of Oct 6, 2026, which is less than one night in the hotel's garage. The parking page has all three lots.
Source: wilsonparking.com.auA rooftop pool and Sixteen Antlers
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteThe heated rooftop pool is open year-round. Eat and drink at Goldfinch Restaurant, the Sixteen Antlers rooftop bar or KG Sports Bar, and the gym keeps 5:30 a.m. to 10 p.m. hours.
Breakfast
Breakfast served, price not statedGoldfinch Street Cafe is the early option; the hotel prints no breakfast terms.
Address
Ann and Roma Streets, CBDCorner Ann and Roma Streets, Brisbane QLD 4000
Hotel website
The Mercure listing at the same address
Check-in is from 2 p.m. and check-out at 10:30 a.m., and early check-in and late check-out carry a fee the page doesn't print.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Extra fees
Not stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
90 indoor spaces, self-park or valet at A$55 a night, not included in standard bookings
Breakfast
Goldfinch Street Cafe opens at 6 a.m. on weekdays and 7 a.m. at weekends — whether breakfast is in a rate isn't stated
Pool
A heated rooftop pool, open year-round
Pets
The hotel says no pets.
Food and drink on site
- Goldfinch RestaurantOn site
- Goldfinch Street CafeFrom 6 a.m. weekdays, 7 a.m. weekends
- Sixteen AntlersA rooftop bar
- KG Sports BarOn site
Rooms
Deluxe King or Twin, Premium Corner King, Executive, and a One Bedroom Spa Suite of 98 m².
Accessibility
Nothing on Pullman King George Square's pages details accessible rooms, so call before you book one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- GymYes
- Pets allowedNo
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Roma Street stationbeside the hotel
Distances are the hotel's own.
Also worth knowing
- Early check-in and late check-out are available for a fee — the fee isn't printed
- The gym is open 5:30 a.m. to 10 p.m.
Ask about early check-in
The plain facts
- Check-in is 2 p.m. and check-out 10:30 a.m.; early and late are a paid extra.
- The hotel describes itself as 5-star — we print no official star class.
- You may see two Accor listings at this address; we rank the Pullman, as noted above.
- Room types run from Deluxe to a 98 m² One Bedroom Spa Suite.
- The hotel's page gives no room rate — so confirm whether parking and early check-in fees are extra.
Still unconfirmed
- The early check-in fee
- Whether breakfast is in a rate
- Luggage storage
- Any ride to the terminal
The page calls the hotel 5-star, and we print no star class.
If 12.1 road miles feels long
After this: the Brisbane cruise guide, the parking page, the splurge list.
We'll price the parking and early check-in
Send your sail date and we'll ask Pullman King George Square what early check-in and parking cost. Nothing is charged on the form.
A$55 parking, the early check-in fee and the Mercure listing
Is parking included at Pullman Brisbane King George Square?
No — the hotel says self-park or valet is A$55 a night, as of Oct 6, 2026, and not included in standard bookings. There are 90 indoor spaces.
Why does Accor list a Mercure at Pullman King George Square's address?
Accor still shows a Mercure with the same address and phone number. We treat it as a stale listing and rank the Pullman only.
Is the rooftop pool open all year at Pullman King George Square?
The hotel says the heated rooftop pool is open year-round — the gym runs 5:30 a.m. to 10 p.m.
Is there an early check-in fee at Pullman King George Square?
Early check-in and late check-out are available for a fee, per the hotel. The fee isn't printed. Check-in is from 2 p.m., check-out 10:30 a.m.
Can I walk to Roma Street station from Pullman King George Square?
Yes, by the hotel's own count it's beside the hotel. It won't help on sail day, because no train runs to the cruise terminal.
Driving into town?
Tell us the line and sail date. We'll price Pullman Brisbane King George Square with parking and plan the cab to Pinkenba. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
