Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. Booking.com doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Hyatt Regency Brisbane is twelfth on the strength of its evening. Hyatt lists a heated 20 m infinity pool on level 4, Lennons Restaurant & Bar from breakfast to dinner, the Hibiscus Bar & Terrace, Le Petit Chef & Friends and in-room dining.
The hotel has 292 rooms and suites, with connecting rooms that pair a King and a Double. On our routing the cruise terminal is 12.1 road miles (19.5 km) away, about 29 minutes with no traffic, and Hyatt lists no ride there or to the airport.
Valet parking runs through 33 Burnett Lane under a 2 m height limit, and no price is printed. Hyatt also gives no check-in or check-out time and no pet rules, so those are calls to make.
I'd book it if the pool and an all-day restaurant matter more than the miles — and I'd ask about the valet price before arriving.
Hyatt fits if
- An infinity pool and a restaurant that opens at breakfast both matter to you.
- Connecting rooms are on your list.
- Valet suits you and your vehicle is under 2 m.
Try elsewhere if
- A printed check-in time is non-negotiable for you.
- You'd like the hotel to run you to the terminal.
- A pet is coming along, and Hyatt's page is silent on pets.
Burnett Lane to Pinkenba
No airport shuttle is listed, and our routing puts the airport 9.5 road miles away.
Nothing on Hyatt's page covers an airport pickup. If you're flying in, price the taxi first.
The ship leg is blank too.
From BNE without a hotel shuttle
Brisbane Airport is about 9.5 road miles from Hyatt Regency on our routing, roughly 19 minutes with no traffic, and the terminal is about 29 minutes from Burnett Lane.
No ride from Burnett Lane is documented, and the Port of Brisbane's page says no public transport goes to the terminal.
Driving: valet only, through 33 Burnett Lane, 2 m height limit, no price printed.
The page offers no shuttle — the leg from Burnett Lane is a cab.
Landing on sail day? Go straight to the terminal and leave the CBD out of it.
Which terminal
the cruise terminalOur routing puts Hyatt 12.1 road miles (19.5 km) from the Brisbane International Cruise Terminal, and our Brisbane cruise guide lists the lines that call.
Source: portbris.com.auTo the ship
No shuttle statedA taxi is the plan, since Hyatt lists no ride to the ships.
Source: hyatt.comLennons from breakfast, then a cab
Lennons runs from breakfast to dinner, so the morning has somewhere to start. Hyatt prints no check-out time — confirm yours before you book a late taxi.
Pool on level 4, then Lennons, the Hibiscus Bar & Terrace or Le Petit Chef & Friends; in-room dining is listed too.
Book the taxi before dinner; the hotel's page leaves the terminal run to you.
Lennons opens for breakfast — Hyatt doesn't say if a rate includes it, so it's a question, not a given.
If the car goes to valet, book the cab at the same time.
Valet only, with a 2 m limit — ask the price.
Hyatt's 25 points, itemised
Together the CBD distance band (15) and the evening score (10 of 15) make 25, on a scale that tops out at 100.
An infinity pool on level 4
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteA heated 20 m infinity pool on level 4, Lennons Restaurant & Bar, the Hibiscus Bar & Terrace, Le Petit Chef & Friends and in-room dining.
Breakfast
Breakfast served, price not statedLennons serves from breakfast; whether a rate includes that meal isn't on Hyatt's page.
Address
Burnett Lane, CBD33 Burnett Lane, Brisbane QLD 4000
Hotel website
Valet, with a 2 m limit
Guest parking
Guest parking not statedValet parking through 33 Burnett Lane, with a 2 m height limit — the price isn't stated.
Source: hyatt.comAt the terminal
Wilson lots A$31 to A$46 a day (about US$20 to US$30)Valet is unpriced. At the terminal, Wilson's P1 lot is A$46 (about US$30) for one prepaid day, as of Oct 6, 2026; the multi-day rates are on the parking page.
Source: wilsonparking.com.au292 rooms, connecting pairs and no check-in time
The blanks matter as much as the 292 rooms and the King-plus-Double connecting pairs.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Extra fees
Not stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Valet only, no price printed
Breakfast
Lennons opens for breakfast, but rate terms aren't stated
Pool
A heated 20 m infinity pool on level 4
Pets
The pages we read for Hyatt Regency don't mention pets.
Food and drink on site
- Lennons Restaurant & BarBreakfast to dinner
- Hibiscus Bar & TerraceOn site
- Le Petit Chef & FriendsOn site
- In-room diningOn site
Rooms
292 rooms and suites. Connecting rooms pair one King with one Double.
Accessibility
Hyatt's pages don't say anything about accessible rooms, so call first if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- GymNot stated
- Pets allowedNot stated
Three things to ask Hyatt
What's printed
- Connecting rooms are a King plus a Double.
- Valet parking has a 2 m height limit.
- Neither a check-in nor a check-out time is printed.
- Hyatt's page prints no room rate — so confirm the total, valet included.
Still unconfirmed
- Check-in and check-out times
- The valet price
- Pet rules
- Any ride to the terminal
Everything above comes from Hyatt's page. Pet rules, the valet price and the times are missing from it.
Hyatt's neighbours in the ranking, and the one with the shuttle
Next stops if you're still weighing it: the Brisbane cruise guide, terminal parking and the grander list.
Pool, Lennons and a question about valet
Send your sail date and we'll check Hyatt Regency Brisbane and ask for the times. Nothing is charged on the form.
Hyatt questions: pool, valet height, check-in, connecting rooms
Where is the pool at Hyatt Regency Brisbane?
On level 4: Hyatt lists a heated 20 m infinity pool.
Is there a height limit for parking at Hyatt Regency Brisbane?
Yes, 2 m for standard valet parking through 33 Burnett Lane. Hyatt prints no price.
What time is check-in at Hyatt Regency Brisbane?
Hyatt's page prints no check-in or check-out time. Ask when you book.
Does Hyatt Regency Brisbane have connecting rooms?
Yes, pairing one King with one Double, per Hyatt.
Where can I eat at Hyatt Regency Brisbane?
Lennons Restaurant & Bar serves from breakfast to dinner. Hyatt also lists the Hibiscus Bar & Terrace, Le Petit Chef & Friends and in-room dining.
Want the pool confirmed?
Send the line and sail date and we'll check the pool, the valet price and the times with Hyatt. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
