Home › Cruise Vacations › Brisbane › Parking

Brisbane Logistics

Where should I park for a Brisbane cruise?

Brisbane has real cruise parking, and you have to prepay it. Wilson runs three lots at the terminal, open on ship days only, from A$31 (about US$20) for one day. Prepaying doesn't reserve you a bay, though, and Wilson says so on all three lot pages. Arrive early, or skip the car.

01

Pinkenba parking: two lots, one rule, no walk-ups

Brisbane has proper cruise parking, and both options lean on the same rule — you pay online before you arrive. Below is what each one is, and what we couldn’t confirm.

At the terminal

Wilson Parking, three lots

from A$31 (about US$20) a dayprepaid, 900+ paid spaces, ship days only
  • P1 sits 50 to 220 m from the terminal, P2 250 to 400 m and P3 420 to 500 m, per Wilson
  • P1 and P2 are prepaid only; P3 adds a limited number of drive-up spaces
  • Prepaying doesn’t reserve a specific space
  • Phone 1800 727 546; book at prepay.wilsonparking.com.au
Off-site

Park N Cruise, with a shuttle

from A$40 (about US$30) a dayprepaid online or in the app, no walk-ups
  • 142 Main Beach Road, Pinkenba, open 6 am to 2 pm daily
  • Per Wilson’s page, the last shuttle to the terminal leaves at 2 pm
  • No facilities for mobility-impaired passengers
  • The shuttle’s pick-up times when you return aren’t stated; ask when you book

Prices are Wilson Parking’s, read October 6, 2026. Rates change by date, so treat ours as a snapshot and price your own sailing.

02

Wilson’s P1, P2 and P3, priced by the day

These are the prepaid rates for a car, checked 6 Oct 2026.

Wilson prints a plain dollar sign and doesn't say whether GST is included — so we read Australian dollars. A dash means Wilson's page didn't show that length of stay.

DaysP1 (closest)P2P3 (furthest)
1A$46 (about US$30)A$34 (about US$25)A$31 (about US$20)
2A$64 (about US$45)A$49 (about US$35)A$44 (about US$30)
3A$86 (about US$60)A$64 (about US$45)A$58 (about US$40)
5—A$95 (about US$65)—
7A$164 (about US$115)A$123 (about US$85)A$111 (about US$80)
14A$238 (about US$165)A$179 (about US$125)A$161 (about US$110)
Each day after 14A$19 (about US$13)A$12 (about US$8)A$12 (about US$8)
What else the lot pages say
  • P1: prepaid only. It has 227 shaded bays that aren’t enclosed, plus open bays where shade isn’t guaranteed. The height limit is 3.00 m, and four EV chargers are free to use, though parking rates still apply.
  • P2: prepaid only, open air.
  • P3: prepaid, plus limited drive-up spaces subject to availability. Short stays run A$6 to A$31 (about US$4 to US$20) for up to 12 hours, and drive-up for 1 to 14 days runs A$34 to A$251 (about US$25 to US$175). Oversize vehicles and trailers aren’t permitted.
  • Distances: the port prints slightly different ranges for two lots, 250 to 390 m for P2 and 420 to 575 m for P3. Wilson’s own figures are in the cards at the top of the page.

Sources: Wilson Parking’s P1, P2 and P3 pages and the Port of Brisbane’s car parking page, read October 6, 2026. The port says to book online in advance; confirm the booking steps before you travel.

03

What ‘ship days only’ does to your arrival plans

The terminal car parks open to the public on cruise ship days, and outside those days the port says Wilson may grant access for additional fees.

In plain terms, these lots are built for sailing day and return day, not for leaving a car while you travel some other way.

We found no overnight rule beyond that. If you want to arrive the evening before, don't count on being let in.

Ask Wilson on 1800 727 546 first.

The terminal keeps the same hours, so a hotel the night before is the plan, not an early arrival at the gate.

04

Park N Cruise and its 2 pm last shuttle

Park N Cruise is listed on Wilson's site as the off-site option — and it moved on November 1, 2025 to 142 Main Beach Road in Pinkenba. An older page that lists another address is out of date.

Its price runs from A$40 (about US$30) for one day to A$222 (about US$155) for 15, counted per calendar day. You prepay online or in the app, and there are no walk-ups.

The lot is open 6 am to 2 pm every day, the last shuttle to the terminal leaves at 2 pm, and no buses run between 10:30 and 11 am.

The page tells you to drop your luggage and passengers at the terminal first, then take the car to the lot. It also says the lot has no facilities for mobility-impaired passengers.

What we couldn't find is how collection works on your return, so ask Wilson before you book, especially if your ship docks outside those hours.

05

Skipping the car in Brisbane

Skipping the car is a real option here, but it isn’t a train ride. The terminal has no public transport and no scheduled shuttle buses from the airport or the CBD.

That leaves a short list of ways to get there.

OptionHow it worksCost and caveats
Drop-offA set-down area in front of the building; the driver stays with the vehicle.Two-minute limit. Vehicles over 6.5 m or with trailers use the Coach and Shuttle Area with prior permission. We read no price.
Taxi from the airportRanks outside both airport terminals, 24 hours. The cruise terminal’s own rank, for the trip back, sits about 120 m from the entrance.About A$42 to A$45 (about US$30) by our arithmetic: A$3.80 (about US$3) to A$6.20 (about US$4) flagfall, A$2.77 (about US$2) a km over about 12.1 km, and the A$4.86 (about US$3) airport fee.
RideshareDesignated pick-up about 120 m from the entrance. Book only after you leave the building.The A$4.86 (about US$3) airport fee applies to airport trips. We have no fare to print.
Pre-booked shuttleCon-x-ion sells an airport-to-terminal shuttle.An undated page lists it from A$25 (about US$17); unconfirmed for 2026-27. Be ready 10 minutes early; the driver won’t wait.
AirtrainAirport to the city only, about 20 minutes.A$23.30 (about US$16) an adult. It never reaches Pinkenba.

Dollar figures use the European Central Bank reference rates of Oct 6, 2026 (about 70 US cents to the Australian dollar) — your card’s rate will differ.

The taxi figure uses the Queensland maximum-fare tariff from July 1, 2026: a flagfall of A$3.80 (about US$3) on weekdays from 7 am to 7 pm and A$6.20 (about US$4) at other times — a cap, not a quote.

That cap covers rank and hailed fares, not a booked taxi or a rideshare.

If you're flying in anyway, two airport taxi rides come to about A$84 to A$90 (about US$60 to US$65), while a week in a Wilson lot runs A$111 to A$164 (about US$80 to US$115).

Do that sum before you rent a car for the hop.

Renting a car? The terminal is at Pinkenba, about 12 km from the airport, with no public transport and no scheduled shuttle buses. Brisbane rental cars · Should you rent at all? · Airport to the ship, by car or not
06

Which lot, or no lot: pick by your situation

TravelerLikely fitWhy
Driving in, want the shortest walkWilson P1, booked earlyThe closest lot, 50 to 220 m, with shade on 227 bays. It’s also the priciest per day, and a prepaid booking still doesn’t reserve a bay.
Driving in, watching the totalWilson P2 or P3P2 and P3 cost less per day than P1, with a longer walk. Park N Cruise starts at A$40 a day, so it isn’t the saving here; it trades the walk for a shuttle that stops at 2 pm.
Staying near the airport the night beforeA taxi or pre-booked transferNo car to park, and the terminal only opens on ship days anyway.
A family dropped off by a friendThe set-down areaTwo minutes, and the driver stays with the car, so unload fast.

Staying the night before? None of the hotels we checked publishes a cruise-parking deal. These airport-area ones print guest parking, and none prints a price:

HotelGuest parkingWorth knowing
Pullman Brisbane AirportUndercover parking beneath the hotel for an additional fee; price not statedContact reception for the rate. No word on leaving a car through a cruise.
Novotel Brisbane AirportUndercover parking for an additional fee; price on requestSame gap: nothing about cruise stays.
ibis budget Brisbane AirportOn-site parking, long-stay options included; price not statedIn Hendra, about 5 minutes by car from the airport. Ask what a cruise-length stay costs.

More: hotels for the night before, the splurge list and the airport page.

07

Lot, taxi or shuttle? Tell us your dates

Tell us your dates and how many are in the car.

Driving to the terminal, taking a taxi or booking Park N Cruise — tell us which, and we’ll say what’s confirmed and what isn’t.

Is there parking at the Brisbane cruise terminal? What does parking at the Brisbane cruise terminal cost? Does prepaying guarantee me a space? What is Park N Cruise, and how does the shuttle work? Is there a way to reach the Brisbane cruise terminal without parking?

We check each answer against the line’s or hotel’s own page and date it.

08

Brisbane parking questions, answered

Is there parking at the Brisbane cruise terminal?

Yes — Wilson Parking runs three car parks at the Brisbane International Cruise Terminal, with more than 900 paid spaces between them, per the Port of Brisbane.

They open to the public on cruise ship days only, and the port says you must book online in advance. Wilson's number is 1800 727 546.

What does parking at the Brisbane cruise terminal cost?

Prepaid, one day runs A$46 (about US$30) in lot P1, A$34 (about US$25) in P2 and A$31 (about US$20) in P3, checked 6 Oct 2026. A week runs A$164 (about US$115), A$123 (about US$85) and A$111 (about US$80).

Wilson prints a plain dollar sign and doesn't state GST, so we read Australian dollars. Rates change by date, so price your own sailing before you plan around ours.

Does prepaying guarantee me a space?

No. All three Wilson lot pages say prepaying online doesn't give you a reserved or guaranteed space.

P3 also sells limited drive-up spaces, subject to availability. Arrive early on turnaround day, and don't count on a late arrival finding a bay in the lot you booked.

What is Park N Cruise, and how does the shuttle work?

It's an off-site lot at 142 Main Beach Road, Pinkenba, which moved there on November 1, 2025. Prices run from A$40 (about US$30) for one day to A$222 (about US$155) for 15, counted per calendar day.

You prepay online or in the app, and there are no walk-ups. Per Wilson's page it's open 6 am to 2 pm, the last shuttle to the terminal leaves at 2 pm, and no buses run from 10:30 to 11 am.

Drop passengers and luggage at the terminal first.

Is there a way to reach the Brisbane cruise terminal without parking?

Yes, but not a public one — the terminal has no public transport and no scheduled shuttle buses to the airport or the CBD.

A taxi, a rideshare, a drop-off by a friend or a pre-booked transfer all work. From the airport, our meter arithmetic puts a taxi at about A$42 to A$45 (about US$30), an estimate and not a published fare.