Pre-Cruise Hotels · Brisbane

8Eighth of 20 · Fortitude Valley and Bowen Hills

Rydges Fortitude Valley

A 208-room Bowen Hills hotel with a steakhouse and a heated pool, about 10.7 road miles from the cruise terminal by our routing, documented by a tourism listing.

Ship shuttle not statedNo ride to the terminal listedBreakfast not statedPool
Booking.com rates

No payment on the form. We check rates for your night and reply within one business day.

30of 100
Night-Before Score
The verdict

Rydges Fortitude Valley is eighth, and the one hotel on the list we could read only through a tourism listing. Brisbane's destination site describes 208 rooms in Bowen Hills, a steakhouse called Six Acres, an Italian bar, 24-hour room service, a heated outdoor pool and a gym.

Rydges' own page wouldn't open for our researcher, so every fact here is the listing's, including check-in at 3 p.m., check-out at 11 a.m. and a 4.5-star rating as the listing prints it. We print no star class of our own.

By our routing the cruise terminal is 10.7 road miles (17.3 km) away, about 25 minutes with no traffic — and the listing names no transfer, no parking terms and no breakfast terms.

It scores 30, 20 for the drive and 10 for the evening — I'd treat it as a shortlist name until Rydges' own page confirms any of this.

Rydges fits if

  • A steakhouse and a heated pool in one building appeal.
  • 24-hour room service is a draw.
  • A 208-room hotel is the scale you're used to.

Skip Rydges if

  • You want facts from Rydges itself, not from a listing.
  • The hotel has to run you to the ship.
  • You want parking or breakfast terms settled before you book.
Sail Morning

Room service, then a taxi

Room service runs 24 hours, per Brisbane's tourism listing, so breakfast in the room is possible. Nothing in the listing says how you get to the ship.

Evening
Check in at 3 p.m.

Dinner at Six Acres — then the heated outdoor pool or the gym.

Before bed
Book the cab

The tourism listing lists no ride to the cruise terminal — book the taxi the night before.

Sail morning
Breakfast

The listing gives no breakfast terms.

Heading out
Gregory Terrace to Pinkenba

That 25 minutes with no traffic is our routing, not Rydges' — so add a cushion on top.

With a car
Guest parking

Parking terms aren't printed — ask before bringing a car.

To the Ship

Bowen Hills to Pinkenba

20 14 13 12 11 10 9 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 Brisbane International Cruise Terminal1 Cruise Terminal Drive, Pinkenba BNE 8 5 km · 3.1 mi N
This hotelOther ranked hotels, tap one to open itCruise terminalStraight line to the ship, not a routeReal geography: NOAA’s GSHHG shoreline, generalised, so piers and quays aren’t drawn. Map pins from the Esri World Geocoder: address matches, except that Pullman and ibis Brisbane Airport share one pin at 2 Dryandra Road and the Pullman pin is a name match. The terminal pin is Esri’s street point for 1 Cruise Terminal Drive, not a berth, and the airport pin is a name match inside the international terminal.

Flying in? Our routing puts the airport 8.2 road miles from the hotel.

?? 8.2 mi ~10.7 mi, our routing BNENo. 8The ship
Leg 1 · Brisbane Airport to the hotel
Not stated

The tourism listing names no airport transfer, so budget a taxi.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
Ship shuttle not stated

The tourism listing offers no ride to the cruise terminal.

From BNE without a hotel shuttle

Our routing puts Brisbane Airport about 8.2 road miles from Rydges Fortitude Valley, roughly 15 minutes with no traffic, and the terminal about 25 minutes from Gregory Terrace.

?? ride ~10.7 mi, our routing RideNo. 8The ship
Leg 1 · Transfers: none named
No ride to the terminal listed

Nothing documents a ride to the terminal. The listing mentions a 24-hour room service line and no transfers.

Driving? See the parking heading further down.

Leg 2 · Gregory Terrace to the terminal
Ship shuttle not stated

No shuttle appears; ask Rydges directly.

Landing on sail day? Skip Bowen Hills and head to the terminal; the airport page has the sums.

Which terminal

the cruise terminal

The listing gives no cruise distance, so the 10.7 road miles (17.3 km) is our routing. The lines that call are in our Brisbane cruise guide.

Source: portbris.com.au

Distance

~10.7 road mi, our routing

A listing isn't the hotel's own page, and this one prints no cruise distance, so every figure here is ours.

Source: visit.brisbane.qld.au

The ride

No ride to the terminal listed

Same gap here: the listing is silent on transfers of any kind.

Source: visit.brisbane.qld.au

To the ship

No shuttle stated

The listing names no ride to the ships, so book a cab yourself — it's about 25 minutes with no traffic.

Source: visit.brisbane.qld.au
The Night Before

Six Acres and a heated pool

The evening

Pool · Food or bar on site

Six Acres, a steakhouse, Bar Gusto for Italian, and 24-hour room service, with a heated outdoor pool and a gym.

Breakfast

Breakfast not stated

No breakfast terms are printed in the listing — ask the hotel.

Address

Gregory Terrace, Bowen Hills

601 Gregory Terrace, Bowen Hills QLD 4006
Hotel website

Fact Sheet

208 rooms, rated by the listing, not by us

The times and the rating below are the listing's, and we print no star class of our own.

Check-in and check-out

Check-in3 p.m., per the tourism listing
Check-out11 a.m., per the tourism listing

Minimum age

—

Not stated by the hotel.

Extra fees

Not stated

Wi-Fi

Not stated

Parking for your stay

Not stated

Breakfast

Not stated

Pool

A heated outdoor pool, and a gym

Pets

The pages we read for Rydges Fortitude Valley don't mention pets.

Food and drink on site

  • Six AcresA steakhouse
  • Bar GustoItalian
  • Room serviceOpen 24 hours

Rooms

208 rooms, rated 4.5 stars as the tourism listing prints it.

Accessibility

Rydges Fortitude Valley’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms — so call before you book one.

On site

  • EV chargingNot stated
  • Guest laundryNot stated
  • GymYes
  • Pets allowedNot stated

Also worth knowing

  • Every fact here comes from Brisbane's tourism listing — we couldn't open Rydges' own page
Score

Rydges' 30: 20 for the drive, 10 for the evening

30No. 8 of 20

Fortitude Valley's distance band gives 20 and the pool and restaurants earn the evening 10 of 15, for 30 on a scale that tops out at 100. The score comes from a listing, not from Rydges' own page.

Worth Knowing

Go to Rydges' own page before you pay

What the listing gives

  • 208 rooms, and the 4.5 stars are the listing's rating, not ours.
  • Check-in 3 p.m. and check-out 11 a.m., per the listing.
  • That's why nothing on this page comes from Rydges itself.
  • The listing prints no room rate — so get the total from Rydges.

Still unconfirmed

  • Rydges' own page
  • Parking
  • Breakfast terms
  • Any ride to the terminal

Check Rydges directly: every fact on this page is the tourism listing's.

Parking

No parking terms printed

Guest parking

Guest parking not stated

The listing prints no parking terms.

Source: visit.brisbane.qld.au

At the terminal

Wilson lots A$31 to A$46 a day (about US$20 to US$30)

If the car goes to the port, Wilson's P2 lot is A$123 (about US$85) for seven days prepaid, as of Oct 6, 2026. The parking page has all three lots.

Source: wilsonparking.com.au
Ready when you are

A steakhouse and a pool, once Rydges confirms them.

Send your sail date and we'll check Rydges Fortitude Valley on Rydges' own page. Nothing is charged on the form.

Booking.com rates
Compare

Neighbours on 30, and the hotel that runs a shuttle

Also read the Brisbane cruise guide, the parking page and the splurge list.

FAQ

Rydges questions: the listing, the pool, the steakhouse, check-in

Why is Rydges Fortitude Valley described from a tourism listing?

The hotel's own page didn't load when we tried, which left Brisbane's tourism listing as the only source for the facts here.

Does Rydges Fortitude Valley have a pool?

Yes, the listing says heated and outdoors, and adds a gym.

Where can I eat at Rydges Fortitude Valley?

The listing names Six Acres, a steakhouse, and Bar Gusto, which is Italian, and says room service runs 24 hours.

What are the check-in times at Rydges Fortitude Valley?

The listing gives 3 p.m. for check-in and 11 a.m. for check-out. Confirm them with the hotel.

Does Rydges Fortitude Valley have parking or a shuttle?

The listing prints neither. Call the hotel about parking and ask how it would reach the cruise terminal.

Want Rydges confirmed?

Tell us your line and sail date. We'll read Rydges' own page for the night before, the one we couldn't open, and price it. No obligation.

No obligation — a real advisor reviews every request.

Prefer to talk? Book a free 30-minute call or call (407) 312-0306.

Rydges Fortitude ValleyNo. 8 of 20 · night before your cruise
Booking.com rates