Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. Booking.com doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Sofitel Brisbane Central is built above Central Station. Its page names Bistro Suzette for breakfast, lists a rooftop pool and spa, and counts 182 indoor parking spaces with valet.
None of that reaches the ship, because the Port of Brisbane says no train or bus serves the terminal. Our routing puts it 11.5 road miles from the hotel, about 26 minutes with no traffic, and the hotel prints no ride, so the morning is a taxi.
Breakfast is a la carte or a buffet at Bistro Suzette, weekdays 6:30 to 10 a.m. and weekends 6:30 to 10:30, with no price printed. Sofitel adds 10% on Sundays and 15% on public holidays.
I'd book it when the station matters, say for a train in the evening, and ask the desk what a taxi to Pinkenba costs before you commit.
Sofitel suits you if
- The draw is a train station under the building, not a ride to the ship.
- A rooftop pool and a spa are how you'd spend the evening.
- You're bringing a car and want indoor spaces.
Choose another if
- The ride to the terminal has to be published.
- You want the breakfast price before you book.
- You need the bar and drinks list, which the page doesn't give.
Bistro Suzette, the rooftop and the spa
The evening
Pool · Food or drinks on siteBistro Suzette for the meals, a rooftop pool and spa, Stephanie's Spa Retreat and a gym.
Source: sofitel.accor.comBreakfast
Price not printedBistro Suzette is where breakfast happens — no price is printed, and Sundays and public holidays add a surcharge.
Address
Turbot Street, above Central Station249 Turbot Street, Brisbane QLD 4000
Hotel page
Ratings
No rating printedSofitel Brisbane Central gets no star class from us, because none turned up in our research. The hotel calls itself five-star luxury, and that is its own claim.
A station, a rooftop pool and a bistro
The station, the rooftop pool and the parking are the green tiles. Breakfast carries surcharges, and the bar and times are grey.
Dinner at Bistro Suzette, then a taxi
The evening runs from Bistro Suzette to a taxi you book, and nothing on the page links the two.
Eat at Bistro Suzette, then head up to the rooftop pool or the spa.
Ask reception about a taxi when you check in — the page prints no ride.
Budget for the surcharges on Sundays and public holidays; the base price isn't printed.
About 11.5 road miles to the cruise terminal by our routing.
Sofitel's indoor spaces cost extra and no price is printed. For comparison, Wilson Parking's P2 lot at the terminal is A$34 a day (about US$25), prepaid, as of Oct 6, 2026.
Turbot Street to the ship
From Turbot Street the terminal is a taxi away, because the train stops short of Pinkenba — Sofitel gives you a station, not a ride to the ship.
No airport transfer is listed on the page we read. Plan on Airtrain or a taxi.
No ride to the ship appears on the page we read. A taxi from Turbot Street is about 26 minutes by our routing.
From BNE without a hotel shuttle
Our routing puts Brisbane Airport about 9.1 road miles (14.6 km) away, roughly 17 minutes; the airport page has Airtrain and the taxi.
Driving? The garage details are under the parking heading.
The plan is a taxi from Turbot Street, not a hotel ride, because the hotel prints none.
Landing on sail day? Skip Sofitel and use the airport page to time Airtrain or a taxi.
Distance
~11.5 road mi to the cruise terminal, our routingSofitel's page leaves out the cruise distance; the 11.5 road miles (18.5 km) is our routing, 26 minutes with no traffic.
Source: router.project-osrm.orgTo the ship
Ship shuttle not statedBudget for a taxi — and give it more than our 26 minutes with no traffic.
Source: sofitel.accor.comA page with no check-in times
A blank only means the page didn't say.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Extra fees
A 10% Sunday surcharge and 15% on public holidays apply to breakfast
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
182 indoor spaces and valet, not included in the rate — no fee printed
For the cruise itself, see Parking.
Breakfast
Bistro Suzette, a la carte or buffet: weekdays 6:30 to 10 a.m., weekends 6:30 to 10:30 — no price printed
Pool
A rooftop pool and spa, and Stephanie's Spa Retreat
Pets
Not stated.
Food and drink on site
- Bistro SuzetteOn site
Rooms
More than ten room types, up to the 94 m² Opera Suite. Children up to 11 eat breakfast free under a family offer.
Accessibility
Accessible rooms get no mention on the pages we read for Sofitel Central, so ask before you book.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- GymYes
- Pets allowedNot stated
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Central StationThe hotel sits above it
Sofitel Central’s own figures, in its own units.
Also worth knowing
- Ecotourism Australia certified, per the hotel
182 indoor spaces, fee unprinted
At the hotel
Guest parking not statedSofitel's page lists the 182 indoor spaces and valet as extra to the rate, with no fee given.
Source: sofitel.accor.comParking for the cruise
Wilson lots A$31 to A$46 a daySofitel's garage is separate from the cruise, and the terminal lots are on the parking page. Wilson Parking's P2 lot runs A$64 (about US$45) for three days prepaid, as of Oct 6, 2026.
Source: wilsonparking.com.auDriving in? Brisbane cruise parking covers the terminal lots, and our Brisbane cruise guide covers the lines.
What Sofitel says about itself
Worth knowing
- Sofitel's own wording is five-star luxury — we print no star class.
- Breakfast surcharges apply on Sundays and public holidays.
- Parking isn't in the rate, and the fee isn't printed.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Breakfast price
- Parking fee
- Check-in and check-out times
- Pet rules
Sofitel's details are as its pages showed them on October 6, 2026, and its five-star wording is its own.
Splurge hotels with a late pool or a swim-up bar
The station, then the ship.
Send us your sail date and we'll ask Sofitel about breakfast and a taxi to the terminal. No payment on the form.
Sofitel questions: the station, breakfast surcharges, the garage
Is Sofitel Brisbane Central connected to Central Station?
The hotel's page says it sits above Central Station on Turbot Street. It doesn't print a walking time to a platform.
What does breakfast cost at Sofitel Brisbane Central?
The page doesn't print a price. It names Bistro Suzette, a la carte or buffet, and adds a 10% surcharge on Sundays and 15% on public holidays.
Can I park a car at Sofitel Brisbane Central?
The hotel lists 182 indoor spaces and valet, not included in the room rate. We found no fee on the page — so ask before you arrive.
How far is Sofitel Brisbane Central from the cruise terminal?
About 11.5 road miles (18.5 km) to the Brisbane International Cruise Terminal by our routing, roughly 26 minutes with no traffic. The hotel prints no ride.
Does Sofitel Brisbane Central have a pool?
Yes. The hotel's page lists a rooftop pool and spa, plus Stephanie's Spa Retreat and a gym.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your line and date. We'll ask Sofitel about breakfast, the garage and a taxi. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
