| AAA rating | Four Diamond, since 2000 | Four Diamond (The San Luis) | Not on AAA's 2026 Diamond lists | Four Diamond, since 2004 | Not on AAA's 2026 Diamond lists | Not on AAA's 2026 Diamond lists |
|---|
| Forbes Travel Guide | — | — | — | — | — | — |
|---|
| On the beach | Beachfront; Gulf-view balconies | Beachfront resort | No; downtown on the Strand | No; on Offatts Bayou | Across the street; free chairs | Free chairs and umbrellas |
|---|
| Restaurant | Blake's Bistro, Grotto, The Steakhouse | The San Luis's restaurants | Blum & Co. | Shearn's Seafood and Prime Steaks | Monarch | The Fancy |
|---|
| Bar or drinks | Not stated | Poolside bar at the Villas pool | Rooftop Bar; Toujouse Bar | Lobby bar; pool bar | The Founder's Bar; swim-up bar | The Rooftop |
|---|
| Spa | Spa & Salon | Veranda hot tubs; the resort spa | — | Full-service spa | The Spa at Grand Galvez | — |
|---|
| Breakfast | Paid | Not stated | Paid | Paid | Paid | Not stated |
|---|
| Kitchen | — | — | — | — | — | — |
|---|
| Resort fee | Not stated by the resort; $28.75/night per a third party | Not stated | None stated | $20 + tax a night from Sept 28, 2026 | None stated | None stated |
|---|
| Parking | In the Stay, Park & Cruise package | Not stated for the Villas | $160 cruise parking; terms differ | In the Stay, Park and Sail package | $40 valet; long-term parking unpriced | Not stated for cruising; free while you stay |
|---|
| Shuttle to the port | In the Stay, Park & Cruise package | Not stated for the Villas | $25 or $15 a person; or walk | In the package, for up to 4 | — | Add a ride at booking; price not stated |
|---|
| Distance to the port | Not stated | Not stated | 0.2 mi, a 4-minute walk | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|