Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The 'Alohilani is a dinner reservation with a room attached. Morimoto Asia, Momosan, SWELL and La Bettola are on site, Spa U'ilani is upstairs and the pool stays open until 10 PM, across Kalakaua Avenue from Kuhio Beach.
The resort's own pages can't agree on the fee: $54 a night plus tax, totalled at $58.99, $63.70 and $64.10 on three different pages. Self-parking adds $55 plus tax.
Its "Exclusive Offers for Oceania Guests" page, a 7-night package from $1,545, doesn't mention cruises — it may mean the region, not the cruise line. Early check-in or late checkout may cost an extra night, per its policies.
Fourteenth on 26 and about 4 miles from Pier 2 by road, our estimate, it's for the dinner, not the drive — book the table first.
Book it if
- Dinner at Morimoto Asia
- A late swim
- Pet owners, up to 75 lb
Look elsewhere if
- You want to be near the harbor.
- You want to keep the fees down.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what 'Alohilani Resort publishes.
A pool open 8 AM to 10 PM, SWELL, Morimoto Asia, Momosan, La Bettola, Kai Coffee and Spa U'ilani, with an oceanarium program in the amenity fee.
No ride to the ship. Its "Exclusive Offers for Oceania Guests" page, a 7-night package from $1,545 and a $25 daily resort credit, doesn't mention cruises or a port transfer. Pier 2 is about 4 miles by road from the Diamond Head end, our estimate — the cab crosses all of Waikiki.
Not stated.
The resort gives no distance to the cruise terminal. It's on Kalakaua Avenue at the Diamond Head end of Waikiki, the far side from the harbor. Allow more than our estimate of 10 minutes from 'Alohilani Resort to Pier 2 — that figure assumes empty roads.
Self-parking $55 and valet $65, plus tax, per the resort. The resort prices a night, not a voyage — its pages don't cover parking while you cruise.
Night-Before Score: 26 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
By our road estimate the airport is about 9.9 miles from 'Alohilani Resort and the ship about 4 — figures for empty roads, not rush hour. Solid lines are published rides.
No hotel shuttle; the resort points to a partner shuttle, without a price.
Partner shuttle
No ride to the ship. Its "Exclusive Offers for Oceania Guests" page, a 7-night package from $1,545 and a $25 daily resort credit, doesn't mention cruises or a port transfer. Pier 2 is about 4 miles by road from the Diamond Head end, our estimate — the cab crosses all of Waikiki.
The resort gives no distance to the cruise terminal. It's on Kalakaua Avenue at the Diamond Head end of Waikiki, the far side from the harbor.
From HNL without a hotel shuttle
By our road estimate, HNL to 'Alohilani Resort is about 9.9 miles — roughly 21 minutes with no traffic, not counting the wait at the curb. Fares: the airport page.
Self-parking $55 and valet $65, plus tax, per the resort. The resort prices a night, not a voyage — its pages don't cover parking while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: $55 plus tax; valet $65 plus tax.
No ride to the ship. Its "Exclusive Offers for Oceania Guests" page, a 7-night package from $1,545 and a $25 daily resort credit, doesn't mention cruises or a port transfer. Pier 2 is about 4 miles by road from the Diamond Head end, our estimate — the cab crosses all of Waikiki.
The resort gives no distance to the cruise terminal. It's on Kalakaua Avenue at the Diamond Head end of Waikiki, the far side from the harbor.
Landing on sail morning instead? Skip 'Alohilani Resort and ride straight from HNL to the pier — the airport page prices it.
Which terminal
Pier 2 or Pier 11Two piers, two rides from 'Alohilani Resort: about 4 miles to Pier 2, the main terminal, and about 4.1 to Pier 11 by Aloha Tower, our estimates — both piers explained. Your documents name yours.
Source: hidot.hawaii.govDistance
No mileage statedThe resort gives no distance to the cruise terminal. It's on Kalakaua Avenue at the Diamond Head end of Waikiki, the far side from the harbor.
Source: alohilaniresort.comShuttle departures
No shuttleNo ship shuttle at 'Alohilani Resort means no departure board — just a taxi or rideshare of about 10 minutes to Pier 2 on empty roads, by our estimate.
Source: alohilaniresort.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedSelf-parking $55 and valet $65, plus tax, per the resort. The resort prices a night, not a voyage — its pages don't cover parking while you cruise.
Source: alohilaniresort.comParking by the piers
No cruise parking at the piers'Alohilani Resort prints no cruise parking, and neither do the piers. Harbor Court’s garage, about 4.2 miles away by road on our estimate, lists $21 at most on weekdays, per Parkopedia, against $55 plus tax to self-park at the resort — and no multi-day rate.
Where the car goes while you sail · Honolulu cruise parking, compared · Waikiki by car, or not.
Source: ncl.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteA pool open 8 AM to 10 PM, SWELL, Morimoto Asia, Momosan, La Bettola, Kai Coffee and Spa U'ilani, with an oceanarium program in the amenity fee.
Breakfast
Not statedNot stated.
Address
Kalakaua Avenue, across from Kuhio Beach2490 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as 'Alohilani Resort publishes it. The gaps here are breakfast and whether you can park while you cruise — a call to 'Alohilani Resort settles both.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
$54 a night, plus taxes ($58.99, $63.70 or $64.10 with tax, by three of the resort’s pages): beach rentals, water bottles, fitness and classes, internet, an oceanarium program, a first-night valet upgrade
Wi-Fi
In the amenity fee
Parking for your stay
$55 plus tax; valet $65 plus tax
Breakfast
Not stated
Pool
Pool, 8 AM–10 PM, weather permitting
Pets
Two pets at most, 75 lb: $100 for 1 to 5 nights, $200 for 6 or more, plus tax.
Food and drink on site
- SWELLRestaurant
- Morimoto AsiaRestaurant
- MomosanRestaurant
- La BettolaRestaurant
- Kai CoffeeCoffee
Rooms
'Alohilani Resort doesn’t list room types on the pages we read.
Accessibility
'Alohilani Resort’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms, so call before you book one.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryYes
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Also worth knowing
- A page of "Exclusive Offers for Oceania Guests": a 7-night package from $1,545 and a $25 daily resort credit; it doesn’t mention cruises or a port transfer
- Spa U'ilani
- Two pets at most, 75 lb: $100 for 1–5 nights, $200 for 6+
- Self-service laundry, 5th floor, $3 a wash, $3 a dry
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out 11 AM.
- An amenity fee of $54 a night, plus taxes; with tax, the FAQ totals it at $63.70, the amenity-fee page at $58.99 and the policies page at $64.10. The amenity-fee page cites Hawaii's 13.25% transient accommodations tax and 4.712% general excise tax.
- Self-parking $55 and valet $65, plus tax; the amenity fee upgrades the first night to valet.
- Airport rides through a partner shuttle; no hotel shuttle.
- Two EV charging stations; self-service laundry on the 5th floor, $3 a wash, $3 a dry.
- Not on AAA's 2026 Four or Five Diamond lists.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Breakfast
- The distance to the terminal
- Whether you can park while you cruise
Every hotel fact here comes from 'Alohilani Resort’s own pages, read October 2, 2026, unless we name another source — so before you book, confirm the amenity fee, which the resort totals three ways.
Worth a look alongside it
Around 'Alohilani Resort: the Hawaii cruise guide, the splurge list, a car for the Waikiki night and a car after the cruise.
Wake up across the street from Kuhio Beach.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check 'Alohilani Resort for the night before. No payment on the form.
'Alohilani Resort FAQ
What is the 'Alohilani resort fee?
It's $54 a night, plus taxes. With tax, the resort's own pages total it three ways: $58.99, $63.70 and $64.10. Ask for the figure on your confirmation.
Is the 'Alohilani Oceania offer for cruise passengers?
Its "Exclusive Offers for Oceania Guests" page, a 7-night package from $1,545 with a $25 daily resort credit, doesn't mention cruises or a port transfer. It may mean the region, so ask before you count on it.
How much is parking at the 'Alohilani?
Self-parking is $55 and valet $65, plus tax, and the amenity fee upgrades the first night to valet, per the resort.
Can I check in early at the 'Alohilani?
Its policies say early check-in or late checkout may cost an additional night. Check-in is 3 PM, check-out 11 AM.
How far is the 'Alohilani from Pier 2?
About 4 miles by road, roughly 10 minutes with no traffic, by our estimate — across the whole of Waikiki from the harbor.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
