Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The Prince Waikiki scores 26 for the morning and Four Diamond for the room — two different measures, not a contradiction. AAA lists it Four Diamond for 2026, every room has an ocean view, and there's an oceanfront infinity pool, with 100 Sails Restaurant & Bar and Katsumidori Sushi Tokyo downstairs.
It's also the nearest Waikiki hotel to the ship after Aqua Palms, about 2.4 miles from Pier 2 by road on our estimate. Thirteenth on 26 comes down to breakfast, which isn't stated, and the alphabet: the Ilikai prints the same $45 parking and comes first.
The resort charge is $45 a night, plus tax, and it doesn't cover parking — self-park is another $45 plus tax, with a 6 ft 1 in height limit. Only service dogs are allowed.
Watch the sunset from the pool, and price the night with both $45 charges before you call it a bargain.
Book it if
- A nicer night without leaving the harbor end of Waikiki
- Swimmers
- Sushi the night before
Look elsewhere if
- You travel with a pet.
- You want to keep the fees down.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Prince Waikiki publishes.
An oceanfront infinity pool with cabanas, 100 Sails Restaurant & Bar, the Hinana Bar by the pool, Katsumidori Sushi Tokyo, Honolulu Coffee Company and the Naio Bliss spa, and an ocean view from every room.
The hotel lists no ride to the ship; airport rides are booked through Roberts Hawaii, price not printed. By our estimate it's about 2.4 miles to Pier 2 by road — a cab of roughly 6 minutes without traffic.
Not stated.
Prince Waikiki's pages give no distance to the cruise terminal. It's on Holomoana Street beside the Ala Wai Harbor marina, at the Ala Moana end of Waikiki; its directions from HNL pass Ala Moana Shopping Center. Our no-traffic estimate from Prince Waikiki to Pier 2 is about 6 minutes — your documents set the check-in window, not the hotel.
Self-parking $45 plus tax a night, with a 6 ft 1 in height limit, and valet $50 plus tax, per the hotel; parking isn't in the resort charge. Those are nightly charges, not a cruise package; the hotel doesn't say whether the car can stay while you sail.
Night-Before Score: 26 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Prince Waikiki is about 8.6 road miles from HNL and about 2.4 from Pier 2 — our estimates, not the hotel’s. Question marks are rides you arrange.
Airport shuttle service from HNL "may be booked through Roberts Hawaii", shared or private, without a price; the hotel puts HNL about 7 miles away.
Roberts Hawaii
The hotel lists no ride to the ship; airport rides are booked through Roberts Hawaii, price not printed. By our estimate it's about 2.4 miles to Pier 2 by road — a cab of roughly 6 minutes without traffic.
Prince Waikiki's pages give no distance to the cruise terminal. It's on Holomoana Street beside the Ala Wai Harbor marina, at the Ala Moana end of Waikiki; its directions from HNL pass Ala Moana Shopping Center.
From HNL without a hotel shuttle
By our road estimate, HNL to Prince Waikiki is about 8.6 miles — roughly 19 minutes with no traffic, not counting the wait at the curb. Fares: the airport page.
Self-parking $45 plus tax a night, with a 6 ft 1 in height limit, and valet $50 plus tax, per the hotel; parking isn't in the resort charge. Those are nightly charges, not a cruise package; the hotel doesn't say whether the car can stay while you sail.
Parking for your stay: $45 plus tax a night, 6 ft 1 in height limit; valet $50 plus tax.
The hotel lists no ride to the ship; airport rides are booked through Roberts Hawaii, price not printed. By our estimate it's about 2.4 miles to Pier 2 by road — a cab of roughly 6 minutes without traffic.
Prince Waikiki's pages give no distance to the cruise terminal. It's on Holomoana Street beside the Ala Wai Harbor marina, at the Ala Moana end of Waikiki; its directions from HNL pass Ala Moana Shopping Center.
Landing on sail morning instead? Skip Prince Waikiki and ride straight from HNL to the pier — the airport page prices it.
Which terminal
Pier 2 or Pier 11From Prince Waikiki, our road estimate puts Pier 2 about 2.4 miles away and Pier 11, at Aloha Tower, about 2.8 — both piers explained. Your documents name yours.
Source: hidot.hawaii.govDistance
No mileage statedPrince Waikiki's pages give no distance to the cruise terminal. It's on Holomoana Street beside the Ala Wai Harbor marina, at the Ala Moana end of Waikiki; its directions from HNL pass Ala Moana Shopping Center.
Source: princewaikiki.comShuttle departures
No shuttleWith no Prince Waikiki shuttle to the pier, your check-in window sets the time, not a timetable — our no-traffic estimate to Pier 2 is about 6 minutes.
Source: princewaikiki.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedSelf-parking $45 plus tax a night, with a 6 ft 1 in height limit, and valet $50 plus tax, per the hotel; parking isn't in the resort charge. Those are nightly charges, not a cruise package; the hotel doesn't say whether the car can stay while you sail.
Source: princewaikiki.comParking by the piers
No cruise parking at the piersAgainst $45 plus tax to self-park at the hotel, Harbor Court’s garage on Merchant Street sits about 2.8 road miles from Prince Waikiki, our estimate — a $21 weekday maximum on Parkopedia, not a weekly rate. The piers have no cruise parking.
Where the car goes while you sail · Honolulu cruise parking, compared · Waikiki by car, or not.
Source: ncl.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteAn oceanfront infinity pool with cabanas, 100 Sails Restaurant & Bar, the Hinana Bar by the pool, Katsumidori Sushi Tokyo, Honolulu Coffee Company and the Naio Bliss spa, and an ocean view from every room.
Breakfast
Not statedNot stated.
Address
Holomoana Street, by the Ala Wai Harbor100 Holomoana Street, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Prince Waikiki publishes it. The gaps here are breakfast and whether you can park while you cruise — a call to Prince Waikiki settles both.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
$45 a night, plus tax: museum admissions, internet, water, coffee and tea, fitness, a golf discount and shuttle and more; parking not included
Wi-Fi
In the resort charge
Parking for your stay
$45 plus tax a night, 6 ft 1 in height limit; valet $50 plus tax
Breakfast
Not stated
Pool
Oceanfront infinity pool; pools open 7 AM–10 PM
Pets
Service dogs only.
Food and drink on site
- 100 Sails Restaurant & BarRestaurant
- Hinana BarPoolside
- Katsumidori Sushi TokyoSushi
- Honolulu Coffee CompanyCoffee
- In-room diningAvailable
Rooms
Ocean view from every room and suite, per the hotel.
Accessibility
Accessible rooms on request.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNo
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedNo
Also worth knowing
- AAA Four Diamond on AAA’s 2026 list
- Naio Bliss spa
- Service dogs only
- EV charging on level E of the self-park garage
- Dry cleaning through Hakuyosha
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out 11 AM.
- A resort charge of $45 a night, plus tax: museum admissions (Honolulu Museum of Art, Bishop Museum, 'Iolani Palace), internet, water, coffee and tea, the fitness center, a golf discount and shuttle, and more. Parking isn't included.
- Self-parking $45 plus tax a night, 6 ft 1 in height limit; valet $50 plus tax.
- Airport rides through Roberts Hawaii, shared or private, price not printed; the hotel puts HNL about 7 miles away.
- EV charging on level E of the self-park garage.
- AAA Four Diamond on AAA's 2026 list.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Breakfast
- The distance to the terminal
- Whether you can park while you cruise
Every hotel fact here comes from Prince Waikiki’s own pages, read October 2, 2026, unless we name another source — so before you book, confirm the $45 resort charge.
Worth a look alongside it
Around Prince Waikiki: the Hawaii cruise guide, the splurge list, a car for the Waikiki night and a car after the cruise.
Wake up facing the ocean at the harbor end of Waikiki.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Prince Waikiki for the night before. No payment on the form.
Prince Waikiki FAQ
What does the Prince Waikiki resort charge include?
It's $45 a night, plus tax, for museum admissions at the Honolulu Museum of Art, Bishop Museum and 'Iolani Palace, internet, water, coffee and tea, the fitness center and a golf discount and shuttle, per the hotel. Parking isn't in it.
How much is parking at the Prince Waikiki?
Self-parking is $45 plus tax a night, with a 6 ft 1 in height limit, and valet $50 plus tax. EV charging is on level E of the self-park garage.
Is the Prince Waikiki close to the cruise port?
It's among the nearest Waikiki hotels to the ship: about 2.4 miles to Pier 2 by road, roughly 6 minutes with no traffic, by our estimate.
Does the Prince Waikiki have an airport shuttle?
It books airport rides through Roberts Hawaii, shared or private, and doesn't print the price. It puts HNL about 7 miles away.
Are pets allowed at the Prince Waikiki?
Only service dogs, per the hotel.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
