Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. Booking.com doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Crown Towers answers the luggage question in print. The hotel's page lists a 25-metre heated pool and Crown Spa, a Bell Service Desk that stores bags before check-in and after check-out, and a free breakfast for Crystal Club guests.
What it doesn't print is a ride to the ship. Our routing puts Station Pier about 2.1 road miles (3.4 km) away, roughly 5 minutes with no traffic, and the hotel gives no distance of its own.
Valet parking is A$85 (about US$60), with no period printed. Check-in runs from 15:00 and check-out is at 11:00 — ask the valet question before you bring a car.
I'd book it if you want your bags off your hands while you swim, and I'd skip it if you need a ride to the pier laid on.
Book it if
- You'd like a proper pool the night before: 25 metres, heated
- Bags are your worry, and a desk that holds them either side of your stay takes it away
- You can get a Crystal Club room, because that's the only way breakfast comes free
Look elsewhere if
- You want to see restaurants and bars listed before you pay — the page names none.
- An A$85 valet charge with no stated period is a gamble you won't take.
- You expect a hotel car to the pier — none is listed.
Pool, spa and bag desk in print, food nowhere
The pool and the spa get the headline. The Bell desk is the part you'll use on sailing morning, and the page names no restaurant to fall back on.
Sailing morning with the Bell desk holding your bags
Check-in is 15:00, and the Bell desk takes bags either side of your stay. After that the ship is a taxi you book yourself.
Pool and Crown Spa first. The page names no restaurant or bar in the text we read, so line up dinner yourself.
Check out, hand your bags to the Bell Service Desk, then book a taxi for your boarding window. You wait for the cab without the cases, and that's the point of the desk.
Crystal Club guests eat free, 6:30 to 11:00 on weekdays and 7:00 to 12:00 at weekends, per the hotel. Other rates aren't covered on the page.
By our routing it's a short hop, not a trip to plan your day around.
Crown lists valet at A$85 and no self-park. For the cruise itself, the pier parking page has the numbers.
From 8 Whiteman Street to Station Pier
Crown sits in Southbank, a short taxi from Port Melbourne by our routing. Pick where you're starting below.
No airport transfer is listed on Crown's page. SkyBus and taxis are covered on the airport page.
No hotel ride to the pier is listed, so booking the taxi falls to you.
From MEL without a hotel shuttle
Crown's page lists no airport car. By our routing Melbourne Airport is about 15.2 road miles (24.4 km), roughly 25 minutes — the airport page has SkyBus, the taxis and the apps.
If you drive: valet only, per the hotel's page. The price is under parking below.
Bags: the Bell Service Desk stores them before check-in and after check-out. It doesn't forward them to the ship.
Flying in the same day you sail? This isn't your hotel — the airport page times SkyBus and taxis.
Distance
~2.1 road mi to Station Pier, our routingNo cruise figure from the hotel, so the distance is ours — see the top of the page. Melbourne Airport is about 15.2 road miles by the same routing.
Source: router.project-osrm.orgTo the ship
Shuttle not statedSame answer at the end of the stay: book the cab for your boarding window.
Source: crownmelbourne.com.auThe A$85 valet question, and the pier lot
At the hotel
Guest parking listedThe hotel's page lists valet at A$85 and gives no period. We read its plain dollar sign as Australian dollars.
Source: crownmelbourne.com.auParking for the cruise
Waterfront Place: charged, no rateAt the pier, Ports Victoria lists limited charged parking in Waterfront Place and prints no rate. Treat any figure you hear for it as unconfirmed.
Source: ports.vic.gov.auBringing a car? Melbourne cruise parking covers the pier lot, and the cruise guide covers the lines.
What Crown's page leaves out
The evening
PoolA 25-metre heated pool and Crown Spa are the only facilities the page describes. It names no restaurant or bar in the text we read.
Source: crownmelbourne.com.auFree breakfast
Club onlyBreakfast is free for Crystal Club guests. Other rates aren't described, so a standard room may not include it.
Address
Southbank8 Whiteman Street, Southbank 3006
Hotel page
Ratings
None printedThe page prints no star class or award, so we print none either.
Source: crownmelbourne.com.auCheck-in at 15:00, and a blank tile means blank
Check-in is 15:00 and check-out is 11:00. The page is quiet on much else, so a blank tile below means the hotel didn't say.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Crown Towers gives no minimum age.
Extra fees
Not stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Valet A$85 for guests — the period it covers isn't stated
For the cruise itself, see Parking.
Breakfast
Free for Crystal Club guests
Pool
A 25-metre heated pool and Crown Spa
Pets
Not stated.
Rooms
No room types are listed on the page.
Accessibility
Nothing on accessible rooms in the pages we read. Ask Crown before you book one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- GymNot stated
- Pets allowedNot stated
Also worth knowing
- The Bell Service Desk stores bags before check-in and after check-out
Two answers to get from Crown before you pay
Worth knowing
- Whether the A$85 valet figure is a night or a day.
- Free breakfast belongs to the Crystal Club, so check your room type.
- No restaurant, bar or pet rule is named.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Restaurants and bars
- What the A$85 covers
- Pet rules
- Airport transfer
Everything here is from the hotel's page, read October 6, 2026. The one question worth a phone call is whether the A$85 covers a night or a day.
Other splurge nights to price against Crown
Swim, collect the bags, then the pier.
Send your sail date and we'll ask Crown Towers about the valet period and bags on the day. Nothing is charged on the form.
Crown Towers questions: bags, pool, breakfast, valet
Does Crown Towers store luggage?
Yes. The Bell Service Desk holds bags before check-in and after check-out, per the hotel's page. Nothing says it will send them on to the ship.
How big is the pool at Crown Towers Melbourne?
25 metres, heated, with Crown Spa alongside, per the hotel's page. Ask whether the pool fits your arrival time.
How far is Crown Towers from Station Pier?
Close — roughly 5 minutes by car with no traffic on our routing, and the hotel itself gives no figure.
Is breakfast included at Crown Towers?
Only for Crystal Club guests, per the hotel. Ask what a standard rate gets before you assume.
What does parking cost at Crown Towers?
A$85 on the hotel's page. Ask at booking whether that buys one night or one day.
Booking the cruise too?
Send your line and sail date. We'll ask Crown Towers about the valet period, the Crystal Club and bags — no obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
