Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. Booking.com doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The Westin's page is short, and its biggest number is A$180. Marriott lists check-in at 15:00 and check-out at 11:00, valet parking at A$95 (about US$65) a day, no hotel shuttle and a paid alternative at A$180 (about US$125) one way.
In the text we read, the page names no pool, restaurant or bar, and pets aren't allowed. Our routing puts Station Pier about 3.1 road miles (4.9 km) away, roughly 8 minutes with no traffic.
That A$180 is for an airport run, not the ship. Our airport page prints no taxi fare, because the two tariffs we found conflict.
I'd book it only for the Collins Street address, and I'd phone first to ask what the pages leave out.
Book it if
- The 205 Collins Street address is the draw
- Check-in, check-out and the valet price in print is all you need
- No dog or pet is travelling
Look elsewhere if
- You're after a pool, a bar or an on-site dinner — none is named.
- You'd like a shuttle, and Marriott says there isn't one.
- You want breakfast terms.
A page with times, one valet price and no pool
Three things are in print: the times, the valet price and the no-shuttle line. Pool, restaurant and bar are all missing.
205 Collins Street to the pier in about 8 minutes
From 205 Collins Street the pier is a cab ride out of the city. Pick where you're starting from below.
The paid alternative is A$180 one way, and Marriott says there's no hotel shuttle.
Marriott
Nothing in the listing takes you to the pier; the cab is the plan.
From MEL without a hotel shuttle
By our routing the airport is about 13.9 road miles (22.4 km), 24 minutes, and the airport page covers the cheaper ways.
If you drive, valet is the only parking the page lists.
The page lists nothing that runs from the hotel to the pier.
Landing on sail day? Skip The Westin and use the airport page, which has the cheaper ways in.
Distance
~3.1 road mi to Station Pier, our routingThe hotel gives no cruise figure; the distances on this page are ours.
Source: router.project-osrm.orgTo the ship
Shuttle not statedMarriott says the hotel provides no shuttle, so book a taxi.
Source: marriott.comValet at A$95 a day
At the hotel
Guest parking listedValet is A$95 a day per Marriott, which prints a plain dollar sign that we read as Australian dollars.
Source: marriott.comParking for the cruise
Waterfront Place: charged, no ratePorts Victoria says limited charged parking sits in Waterfront Place beside the pier, with no rate printed.
Source: ports.vic.gov.auBringing the car? Melbourne cruise parking covers the pier end of the drive, and the cruise guide covers the lines.
Check out at 11:00, book the cab
Tonight runs on Marriott's 15:00 check-in and 11:00 check-out, and a taxi you book.
Dinner is your own plan, since the page names no restaurant or bar.
Book a taxi for your boarding window — Marriott lists no hotel shuttle.
Whether breakfast is in your rate is a question for the hotel — the page is silent.
Then the taxi; the distance is in the verdict.
The valet rate is above; for the days you are at sea, the pier parking page has the options.
No pool, restaurant or bar named
The evening
Pool, restaurant and bar all go unnamed; nothing in the text we read fills the evening.
Source: marriott.comFree breakfast
Not statedThe Westin’s page doesn’t say whether breakfast is in the rate.
Address
Collins Street, in the city205 Collins Street, Melbourne 3000
Hotel page
Ratings
None printedNo star rating or award shows on the Westin's page, so we've left it off.
Source: marriott.comA short page and a plain dollar sign
Worth knowing
- The valet price carries no currency marker on the page.
- Nothing about food, drink or a pool appears in the text we read.
- The A$180 car is for the airport, not the ship.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Pool and gym
- Restaurants and bars
- Breakfast terms
- Luggage storage
The page is short, so ask what it leaves out before you rely on any of it.
Pets, minimum age and the rest of a short page
The page prints little beyond the times and the no-pets rule.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
The Westin gives no minimum age.
Extra fees
Not stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Valet A$95 a day
For the cruise itself, see Parking.
Breakfast
Not stated
Pool
The page we read doesn't mention a pool — ask the hotel
Pets
Pets aren't allowed, per Marriott.
Rooms
No room types are listed on the page.
Accessibility
Accessible rooms get no mention on the Westin's pages we read, so ask first.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- GymNot stated
- Pets allowedNo
Also worth knowing
- Valet runs A$95 a day.
Other grand Melbourne nights to weigh
A Collins Street night, then a cab.
Send your sail date and we'll ask The Westin what its page leaves out. The form takes no payment.
The shuttle, the valet and the airport car
Does The Westin Melbourne have a shuttle?
No. Marriott says the hotel provides no shuttle service, and lists a paid alternative at A$180 one way for the airport.
What are check-in and check-out times at The Westin Melbourne?
Marriott's page: check-in at 15:00, check-out at 11:00.
How much is parking at The Westin Melbourne?
A$95 a day for valet. The page prints a plain dollar sign, and we read it as Australian dollars.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Melbourne?
No, per Marriott's page.
How far is The Westin from Station Pier?
Roughly 8 minutes with no traffic, or about 3.1 road miles (4.9 km) by our routing; the hotel prints no cruise distance.
Booking the cruise too?
Your line and sail date are all we need to ask The Westin about the pool, breakfast and bags. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
