Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. Booking.com doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The Langham prints its own airport prices, and two of them carry notes about rises. Its page puts Flinders Street Station 450 metres away, a six-minute walk, and lists a taxi from A$70 (about US$50), a Southern Cross shuttle bus from A$22 (about US$15) and a limousine at A$165 (about US$115) for two. The limousine note, a rise to A$170 dated January 1, 2026, may already apply.
None of that is a ride to the pier. Our routing puts Station Pier about 2.6 road miles (4.1 km) away, roughly 7 minutes with no traffic. For the airport the hotel says 20 km and 50 minutes — where our routing says 23.7 km and 26 minutes with no traffic, so its figure probably includes traffic.
Valet is A$80 (about US$55) for 24 hours, and the page notes a rise to A$95 (about US$65) from October 1, 2026. That date has passed — so expect A$95 and confirm it. Self-parking at the Eureka car park is discounted to A$26 (about US$18) per exit.
I'd book it for the station walk and the pool — then ask for the current valet rate and limousine price before you pay.
Book it if
- You want to walk to Flinders Street Station, which the hotel puts at 450 metres.
- An indoor pool and a spa matter more to you than a restaurant list.
- You'd like the airport prices in front of you before you land.
Look elsewhere if
- You want today's valet rate on paper. The page shows a dated rise.
- You want a restaurant or bar named on the page. None is.
- You want a check-in time confirmed, and none is printed.
Pool and spa, then ask about dinner
The evening
PoolAn indoor pool and the Langham Spa are on the page. A restaurant or bar isn't, in the text we read.
Source: langhamhotels.comFree breakfast
Not statedWhether breakfast is in the rate isn't on the page.
Address
Southbank1 Southgate Avenue, Southbank 3006
Hotel page
Ratings
None printedThe page we read prints no star class or award for The Langham, so we print none.
Source: langhamhotels.comWhat the Langham puts on its page
The pool, the spa and the airport prices are on the page — food and drink aren't.
Walk to Flinders Street, or take the cab
Tonight can start with the page's 450-metre walk to Flinders Street Station and end with a taxi you book.
Indoor pool and the Langham Spa, per the hotel, with no restaurant or bar in the text we read.
The station is a walk away, and the pier is a taxi booked for your boarding window.
Breakfast terms aren't on the page, so ask.
The pier is the short leg by our routing, with the figures in the section below.
A$80 rising to A$95, and A$26 at Eureka. For the cruise itself, the pier parking page has the rest.
Southgate Avenue to the pier
From Southgate Avenue the pier is a taxi — the walk is to the station, not the pier.
Taxi, Southern Cross shuttle bus or limousine — the hotel prints all three prices, and puts the airport at 20 km and 50 minutes.
The hotel
Nothing here to the pier: the airport prices are the only ones the hotel prints.
If you drive: discounted self-parking at the Eureka car park, A$26 per exit.
Sail morning is the same story, so you'll book a taxi yourself.
Flying in on sail day? Skip The Langham: the airport page has SkyBus and the taxis.
Distance
~2.6 road mi to Station Pier, our routingThe Langham gives no cruise figure. On our routing Station Pier is about 2.6 road miles (4.1 km), 7 minutes, and the airport is 23.7 km where the hotel says 20.
Source: router.project-osrm.orgTo the ship
Shuttle not statedThe ship leg is blank on the page, so the taxi falls to you.
Source: langhamhotels.comNo check-in time, no check-out time
Every blank tile below is a call to make — the page gives no check-in or check-out time.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
The Langham gives no minimum age.
Extra fees
Not stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Valet A$80 for 24 hours (page notes A$95 from October 1, 2026); discounted self-parking at the Eureka car park, A$26 per exit
For the cruise itself, see Parking.
Breakfast
Not stated
Pool
An indoor pool and the Langham Spa
Pets
Not stated.
Rooms
The Langham’s page lists no room types.
Accessibility
Accessible rooms aren't mentioned in what we read. Ask The Langham before you book.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- GymNot stated
- Pets allowedNot stated
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Flinders Street Station450 m, a six-minute walk, per the hotel
The 450 metres and six minutes are the hotel's own count.
Also worth knowing
- The page notes a valet rise to A$95 from October 1, 2026 and a limousine rise to A$170 (about US$120)
Valet at A$80, or A$95 now
At the hotel
Guest parking listedValet was A$80 for 24 hours, with a note of A$95 from October 1, 2026. Discounted self-parking at the Eureka car park is A$26 per exit.
Source: langhamhotels.comParking for the cruise
Waterfront Place: charged, no rateAt the pier itself, Waterfront Place has limited paid spaces, per Ports Victoria, and no rate is printed.
Source: ports.vic.gov.auIf you're driving, Melbourne cruise parking covers the pier and the cruise guide covers the lines.
Prices with dates on them
Worth knowing
- The valet rise to A$95 and the limousine rise to A$170 were dated in the page's own notes.
- The hotel's airport drive time is longer than our no-traffic figure.
- The page we read gives no check-in or check-out time.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Check-in and check-out times
- Restaurants and bars
- Breakfast terms
- Pet rules
The hotel's own page carries dated price rises, and today is past October 1, 2026. Ask for the current valet and limousine rates.
Three splurge neighbours to compare
The station walk, then the pier.
Add your sail date and The Langham gets two questions from us: the current valet rate and your check-in time. The form takes no payment.
Airport prices, valet and the station
How far is The Langham from Flinders Street Station?
450 metres, a six-minute walk, per the hotel's page. Use it for the station, not the pier.
What does the hotel say the airport run costs?
The hotel lists a taxi from A$70, a shuttle bus to Southern Cross from A$22 and a limousine at A$165 for two, rising to A$170. Those are the hotel's prices, so confirm them.
Has valet at The Langham gone up?
Per the page's own note, yes: A$80 became A$95 from October 1, 2026, and that date has passed. Ask which rate your night gets.
How long is a taxi from The Langham to Station Pier?
About 7 minutes by car with no traffic, on our routing. The hotel gives no pier figure.
Does The Langham have a pool?
Yes. The hotel's page lists an indoor pool and the Langham Spa. Ask about hours before you plan around either.
Booking the cruise too?
Send your line and sail date and we'll ask The Langham for current rates and a check-in time, with no obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
