Pre-Cruise Hotels · Melbourne

14Fourteenth of 19 · The city, Docklands and Albert Park

Pullman Melbourne City Centre

204 rooms with a rooftop bar, 30 m from the Swanston Street trams, about 3.2 road miles from the pier by our routing.

Shuttle not statedTram link not documentedBreakfast with Club Lounge only
Booking.com rates

No payment on the form. We check rates for your night and reply within one business day.

25of 100
Night-Before Score
The verdict

Pullman City Centre is fourteenth of nineteen, on 25 points, with trams at the door and nothing on its page to say where they go. Accor puts the Swanston Street trams 30 m away and Melbourne Central station 480 m away, a five-minute walk.

Neither is named as a line to Station Pier, so no rail link counts. Our map pin here is a place match, not an address match, so read 3.2 road miles (5.2 km) and 9 minutes with no traffic as close, not exact.

The 204 rooms and suites run 33 to 48 m². Eva's Restaurant and Bar, the Club Lounge and Blossom Rooftop Bar are on site, and the fitness centre has an infrared sauna, but no pool is listed. Breakfast is free only with Club Lounge access, valet is A$65 (about US$45) a day, and self-parking is A$28 (about US$20) a day at a nearby Wilson car park.

I'd pick it for the rooftop bar and the trams, and I'd leave it if you're bringing a pet, which Accor doesn't allow.

Book it if

  • Blossom Rooftop Bar and trams 30 m away fit your night
  • You'll book a Club Lounge room to get breakfast free
  • You'd rather use a nearby car park than pay for valet

Look elsewhere if

  • A pool is part of your plan — none is listed.
  • You want a firm distance to the pier, and ours comes from a place match.
  • Free breakfast matters, and you won't book a club room.
Sail Morning

Trams 30 m away, and a cab anyway

The sure way to the ship is a taxi, so the evening can stay local.

Evening
Check in and settle

Dinner at Eva's, a drink at Blossom Rooftop Bar, or the Club Lounge if you're a club guest.

Before bed
Line up your ride

No ride to the pier is listed, so the taxi is yours to arrange.

Sail morning
Breakfast, your call

Included with Club Lounge access and priced separately for other rooms, per Accor.

Heading out
To the terminal

The pin is a place match, so book the cab with a little room in the timing.

If you drive
Guest parking

Cars: valet or the nearby Wilson car park, priced in the parking section.

To the Ship

Swanston Street to the pier

Southbank Docklands 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 Station Pier 14 1 km · 0.6 mi N
This hotelOther ranked hotels, tap one to open itCruise terminalStraight line to the ship, not a routeReal geography: NOAA’s GSHHG shoreline, generalised — the Yarra River and the bay piers aren’t drawn at this scale, so Station Pier’s pin sits at the shoreline. Map pins from the Esri World Geocoder: address matches, except Pullman City Centre and The Hamptons Apartments, which are place matches, and the Grants Road pin that Novotel and ibis Styles at the airport share, which is a street point. The Station Pier pin is Esri’s point for 6 Waterfront Place, not a berth, and the airport pin is a point at the terminals.

Accor prints no cruise distance, and our pin is a place match. Count on a taxi, not the 109.

?? 13.6 mi ~3.2 mi, our routing MELNo. 14The ship
Leg 1 · Melbourne Airport to the hotel
Not stated

Accor names no shuttle between the airport and this hotel.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
Shuttle not stated

The hotel lists no ride to the pier.

From MEL without a hotel shuttle

By our routing Melbourne Airport is about 13.6 road miles from Pullman City Centre, roughly 23 minutes with no traffic. Melbourne Central station is a five-minute walk on Accor's count, though SkyBus ends at Southern Cross.

?? tram ~3.2 mi, our routing TramNo. 14The ship
Leg 1 · The tram toward the pier
Tram link not documented

Swanston Street trams are 30 m away and Melbourne Central station 480 m, a five-minute walk, per Accor. Neither comes with a named line to Station Pier, so no rail link counts.

If you drive, the two parking options are priced in the parking section below.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
Shuttle not stated

Nothing from the hotel to the pier; a cab is about 9 minutes on our routing.

Landing the morning you sail? The airport page has the landing check.

Which terminal

Station Pier

Melbourne has one cruise terminal, Station Pier on Waterfront Place, so there's nothing to choose between. The cruise guide lists who sails when.

Source: ports.vic.gov.au

Distance

~3.2 road mi, our routing

The distance is ours, since Accor gives none, and it rests on a place-match pin.

Source: all.accor.com

By tram

Tram link not documented

No line to the pier is named, so no rail link scores.

Source: all.accor.com

To the ship

No shuttle stated

The hotel lists no ride, and no tram line is named — book a cab, not a tram.

Source: all.accor.com
The Pier

Valet and the Wilson car park

Guest parking

Guest parking from A$28

Valet A$65 a day — self-parking at A$28 a day at a nearby car park, per Accor.

Source: all.accor.com

At Station Pier

Limited, charged, no rate

Those are the hotel's rates. The pier's own lot is next.

For the pier itself, Ports Victoria lists limited charged parking in Waterfront Place and no rate. The parking page has the pier lot, and the tram section covers going by tram.

Source: ports.vic.gov.au
Score

25 points: 20 for distance, 5 for the evening

25No. 14 of 19

Distance in the city band earns 20 of 30 and Eva's adds 5. No pool means 5 of 15 for the evening, and the full scale is 100.

The Night Before

Eva's and a rooftop bar

The evening

Food or bar on site

Eva's Restaurant and Bar, the Club Lounge, Blossom Rooftop Bar and a fitness centre with an infrared sauna. No pool is listed.

Free breakfast

Club only

Free with Club Lounge access, and priced on top for other rooms.

Address

Little Bourke Street, CBD

265 Little Bourke Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Hotel website

Fact Sheet

204 rooms, 33 to 48 m²

Check-in is from 14:00, per Accor. The rooms and suites vary in size, so ask which type your rate is.

Check-in and check-out

Check-inFrom 14:00
Check-outBy 11:00

Minimum age

—

Pullman City Centre gives no minimum age.

Extra fees

Not stated

Wi-Fi

Not stated

Parking for your stay

Valet A$65 a day — self-parking A$28 a day at a nearby car park

Breakfast

Club Lounge access includes it; other rooms pay separately.

Pool

A fitness centre with an infrared sauna — no pool is listed

Pets

Accor's page says pets aren't allowed.

Food and drink on site

  • Eva's Restaurant and BarOn site
  • Club LoungeFor club guests
  • Blossom Rooftop BarOn site

Rooms

204 rooms and suites of 33 to 48 m².

Accessibility

Accessible rooms aren't detailed anywhere we read — call the hotel before you book one.

On site

  • EV chargingNot stated
  • Guest laundryNot stated
  • GymYes
  • Pets allowedNo

Nearby, by the hotel’s count

  • Swanston Street trams30 m
  • Melbourne Central station480 m, a five-minute walk

Distances are Accor's, in metres as printed.

Also worth knowing

  • Pets aren't allowed
Worth Knowing

A place-match pin and no room rate

What Accor prints

  • Check-out by 11:00.
  • Rooms and suites, 204 in all.
  • Breakfast is free only with Club Lounge access.
  • Self-parking is at a nearby Wilson car park.
  • Accor prints parking fees but no room rate — ask what the total includes.

What it leaves open

  • A pool
  • Luggage storage
  • Whether a standard rate includes breakfast

All of this is Accor's page, read October 6, 2026. Give the driver the street address, not our pin.

Compare

Between the Albert Park pair and the airport hotels

Where to go next: the cruise guide, parking and the splurge hotels.

Ready when you are

Rooftop bar, trams, then a taxi.

Send your sail date and we'll ask Pullman City Centre about breakfast and the ride. Nothing is charged on the form.

Booking.com rates
FAQ

Trams, breakfast and the pin

Is breakfast included at Pullman City Centre?

Only with Club Lounge access, per Accor — it's priced separately for other rooms. Ask the price before you decide the club room is worth it.

Does Pullman City Centre have a pool?

None is listed — there's a fitness centre with an infrared sauna.

How far is Pullman City Centre from the trams?

30 m to the Swanston Street trams, per Accor, and 480 m (five minutes on foot) to Melbourne Central station.

How much is parking at Pullman City Centre?

Valet is A$65 a day, and self-parking at a nearby Wilson car park is A$28 a day, per Accor.

How accurate is the Station Pier distance for Pullman City Centre?

Our map pin is a place match, not an address match — so 3.2 road miles (5.2 km) is close but not exact. Give the cab the street address, 265 Little Bourke Street.

Cruise booked yet?

Send your line and sail date and we'll check Pullman City Centre against your boarding window. No obligation.

No obligation — a real advisor reviews every request.

Prefer to talk? Book a free 30-minute call or call (407) 312-0306.

Pullman City CentreNo. 14 of 19 · night before your cruise
Booking.com rates