Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The Marriott on the oceanfront is the beach night without the Four Diamond price tag — or the rating. It's on Atlantic Avenue with Orion's Roof for rooftop Asian fusion, indoor and outdoor pools, the SeaHill Spa and self-parking printed at $27 a day.
It isn't on AAA's 2026 Four Diamond list, and we say so rather than stretch. What it has that the Cavalier across the street doesn't is self-parking.
Like its neighbor, it's about 20 road miles and 30 minutes from the terminal by our routing, with no shuttle. Marriott puts ORF 20.4 miles off.
Book it for the beach and the rooftop, and leave a 45-minute margin for the drive in the morning.
Book it if
- A beach night with self-parking
- A rooftop dinner
- Families who want indoor and outdoor pools
Look elsewhere if
- You want a AAA-rated hotel.
- You're under 21.
- You'd rather not drive on sail morning.
What Marriott VB Oceanfront charges for, and what it leaves out
The oceanfront Marriott, tile by tile: green is on offer, gold costs extra or carries a catch, grey isn't stated.
Your night before, from here
An oceanfront night at the Marriott, from Marriott's own page.
Orion's Roof for rooftop Asian fusion, Tulu Seaside Bar & Grill, The Deck Seagrill & Bar, a Beach Bar and We Scream for ice cream and coffee, with indoor and outdoor pools, the SeaHill Spa and a 24-hour gym.
Book the ride to Norfolk when you check in; the hotel runs none.
Marriott's page doesn't say breakfast is included.
About 20 road miles to the terminal by our routing — 30 minutes with clear roads.
$27 a day to self-park while you stay; nothing on the cruise week.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Choose your start. Solid lines are rides the Marriott publishes; question marks are yours — here, both the airport run and the drive to the ship.
"This hotel does not provide shuttle service," per Marriott, which puts ORF 20.4 miles and about 30 minutes away.
"This hotel does not provide shuttle service," per Marriott, so the 20-mile ride to Half Moone is yours to book.
About 20 mi to the terminal — our routing, no traffic.
From ORF without a hotel shuttle
No shuttle from ORF; Marriott puts the airport 20.4 miles and "30 minutes" away. Cabs and rental cars are on the airport page.
Self-parking is $5 an hour or $27 a day, valet $32 a day, per Marriott — rates for staying, not for leaving a car while you sail.
Parking for your stay: $5 an hour, $27 a day; valet $32.
"This hotel does not provide shuttle service," per Marriott, so the 20-mile ride to Half Moone is yours to book.
About 20 mi to the terminal — our routing, no traffic.
Flying in on sail day? Check your landing time first.
Distance
No distance statedMarriott doesn't mention the cruise terminal. By our routing it's about 20 road miles and 30 minutes from 4201 Atlantic Avenue, no traffic.
Source: marriott.comCruise shuttle
No shuttle stated"This hotel does not provide shuttle service," per Marriott, so the 20-mile ride to Half Moone is yours to book.
Source: marriott.comParking while you sail
At the hotel
Cruise parking unconfirmedSelf-parking is $5 an hour or $27 a day, valet $32 a day, per Marriott — rates for staying, not for leaving a car while you sail.
Source: marriott.comParking for the cruise
Cedar Grove lot, $15 a dayFor the cruise itself, the city's Cedar Grove lot is $15 a day with a free shuttle — see Norfolk cruise parking.
Source: norfolk.govNeed the car for the beach days? Norfolk cruise parking shows where to leave it, and the Norfolk cruise guide covers sail day.
The night you’re paying for
The evening
Pool · Food or drinks on siteOrion's Roof for rooftop Asian fusion, Tulu Seaside Bar & Grill, The Deck Seagrill & Bar, a Beach Bar and We Scream for ice cream and coffee, with indoor and outdoor pools, the SeaHill Spa and a 24-hour gym.
Breakfast
Not statedMarriott's page doesn't say breakfast is included.
Address
Atlantic Avenue, the Virginia Beach oceanfront4201 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel website
Ratings
Not ratedIt isn't on AAA's 2026 Four or Five Diamond lists, and we found no Forbes rating for it.
Source: marriott.comThe fine print, in one place
Check-in, parking and policies from Marriott's page; blanks mean it doesn't say.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
Not stated on the page we read
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
$5 an hour, $27 a day; valet $32
For the cruise itself, see Parking.
Breakfast
Not stated
Pool
Indoor and outdoor pools
Pets
No pets; service animals only.
Food and drink on site
- Orion's RoofRooftop Asian fusion
- Tulu Seaside Bar & GrillRestaurant
- The Deck Seagrill & BarRestaurant
- Beach BarBar
- We Scream Ice Cream and Coffee ShopCafé
Rooms
Ocean-view rooms; Marriott’s page doesn’t detail the categories.
Accessibility
Marriott VB Oceanfront’s pages we read say nothing on accessible rooms — ask before you book.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedNo
Also worth knowing
- SeaHill Spa
- 24-hour fitness center
- Not on AAA’s 2026 Four Diamond list
- No pets; service animals only
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM. Minimum check-in age 21.
- Self-parking $5 an hour or $27 a day; valet $32.
- Not on AAA's 2026 Four Diamond list.
- No shuttle; Marriott puts ORF 20.4 miles and "30 minutes" away.
- EV charging, subject to availability.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Whether breakfast is included
- Any resort or destination fee
- Whether you can leave the car while you sail
Figures as Marriott printed them on October 3, 2026 — the parking rates are the ones to recheck.
The other splurges near the ship
Rooftop dinner, early drive.
Tell us your sail date and we'll price the oceanfront night and the ride to Norfolk. No payment on the form.
Marriott VB Oceanfront FAQ
Is the Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront AAA rated?
It isn't on AAA's 2026 Four Diamond list; in Virginia Beach that list names only The Cavalier.
How much is parking at the Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront?
Self-parking is $5 an hour or $27 a day, and valet $32 a day, per Marriott.
What is Orion's Roof?
The resort's rooftop restaurant, serving Asian fusion, per Marriott.
How far is the Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront from the Norfolk cruise port?
About 20 road miles and 30 minutes with no traffic, by our routing; the hotel runs no shuttle.
Does the Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront have an indoor pool?
Yes — indoor and outdoor pools, per Marriott, plus the SeaHill Spa.
Booking the cruise too?
Sailing from Norfolk? Send your dates and we'll pair Marriott VB Oceanfront with the cruise and the ride to the terminal. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
