Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The adults-only night. O:LV Fifty Five calls itself "a sophisticated adults-only retreat", with 26 suites and a rooftop infinity pool over the Condado lagoon.
Dante serves Italian food, and The Summer Club pours cocktails by the pool.
It isn't on AAA's Diamond lists, the site gives no valet rate, breakfast or check-in times, and its 2022 fact sheet named different restaurants — so treat any older list as out of date.
Confirm what's open when you book, and take a cab to your pier in the morning.
Book it if
- Couples
- Swimmers
- A rooftop drink the night before
Look elsewhere if
- You're traveling with kids.
- You want the details in writing before you book.
What you’re paying for, and what you’re not
A splurge is worth it when you know exactly what the extra money buys. Green is on offer, gold comes with a cost or a catch, and grey isn’t there or isn’t stated.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what O:LV Fifty Five publishes.
A "rooftop infinity pool with tranquil lagoon views", Dante for Italian food, DRGN, and The Summer Club, a pool bar with cocktails, in 26 suites.
The site mentions no ride and gives no distance to the piers. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Not stated.
O:LV gives no distance to the cruise piers. Its 2022 fact sheet puts Old San Juan a 10-minute drive away and Condado beach a 2-minute walk. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Valet parking is available, per the hotel, without a rate. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself. At a splurge hotel, that’s usually the morning ride.
The site doesn't mention airport transport; its 2022 fact sheet puts the airport a 15-minute drive away.
The site mentions no ride and gives no distance to the piers.
O:LV gives no distance to the cruise piers. Its 2022 fact sheet puts Old San Juan a 10-minute drive away and Condado beach a 2-minute walk.
From SJU without a hotel shuttle
The port puts SJU about 10 minutes from the Pan American Piers and about 15 from Piers 1–4, around $24 to $30 by taxi or rideshare. Taxis run on zone fares and take cash only, per Discover Puerto Rico, and Uber and Lyft pick up at the airport.
Valet parking is available, per the hotel, without a rate. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: Valet available; rate not stated.
The site mentions no ride and gives no distance to the piers.
O:LV gives no distance to the cruise piers. Its 2022 fact sheet puts Old San Juan a 10-minute drive away and Condado beach a 2-minute walk.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Distance
No distance statedO:LV gives no distance to the cruise piers. Its 2022 fact sheet puts Old San Juan a 10-minute drive away and Condado beach a 2-minute walk.
Source: olvhotel.comCruise shuttle
No shuttle statedThe site mentions no ride and gives no distance to the piers.
Source: olvhotel.comParking while you sail
At the hotel
Cruise parking unconfirmedValet parking is available, per the hotel, without a rate. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Source: olvhotel.comParking for the cruise
No parking at the piers“There is no parking within San Juan Cruise Port,” per the port, which points drivers to the public Covadonga lot across from the Old San Juan piers; Royal Caribbean says the same for Pan American Pier 2, while Celebrity’s page says its terminal has a lot. The cheapest daily figure we found is the Isla Grande airport’s long-term lot, $8.56 a day on a local parking guide, not the operator, and a taxi from the Pan American side. None of the garages publishes a week-long cruise rate.
Source: sanjuanpuertorico.comThe night you’re paying for
The evening
Pool · Food or drinks on siteA "rooftop infinity pool with tranquil lagoon views", Dante for Italian food, DRGN, and The Summer Club, a pool bar with cocktails, in 26 suites.
Breakfast
Not statedNot stated.
Address
Barranquitas Street, by the Condado lagoon55 Barranquitas Street, San Juan, PR 00907
Hotel website
Ratings
Not ratedIt isn't on AAA's Diamond lists, and Forbes Travel Guide's Puerto Rico page doesn't rate it.
Source: olvhotel.comThe fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as O:LV Fifty Five publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
"a sophisticated adults-only retreat", per the hotel; no minimum age given.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Valet available; rate not stated
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Not stated
Pool
"rooftop infinity pool with tranquil lagoon views"
Pets
The site doesn't mention pets.
Food and drink on site
- DanteItalian
- DRGN RestaurantRestaurant
- The Summer ClubPool bar with cocktails
Rooms
"26 Suites": Design, Portrait, Gallery, Panorama, Infinity Beyond Balcony and Portfolio.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerNot stated
- Pets allowedNot stated
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Old San Juan10-minute drive, per the 2022 fact sheet
- Condado beach2-minute walk, per the 2022 fact sheet
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Not on AAA’s Diamond lists; the related Aire de O:Live in Carolina is AAA Approved
- Restaurants on the 2022 fact sheet: RAYA and ARYA Rooftop
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Adults only, per the hotel; the minimum age isn't stated.
- Valet parking; rate not stated.
- The 2022 fact sheet names RAYA and ARYA Rooftop; the current site names Dante and DRGN.
- Phone (787) 705-9994 on the site; the 2022 fact sheet gives 787-705-8421.
- Aire de O:Live, a related hotel in Carolina, is AAA Approved.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The valet rate
- Breakfast
- Check-in and check-out times
- Pets
- The distance to the piers
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 26, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
The other splurges near the ship
Wake up in Condado or Miramar, a cab from the piers.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check O:LV Fifty Five for the night before. No payment on the form.
O:LV Fifty Five FAQ
Is O:LV Fifty Five a luxury hotel?
It isn't on AAA's Diamond lists, and Forbes Travel Guide's Puerto Rico page doesn't rate it.
Does O:LV Fifty Five have a cruise shuttle?
No. The site mentions no ride and gives no distance to the piers.
Does O:LV Fifty Five have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. The site doesn't mention airport transport; its 2022 fact sheet puts the airport a 15-minute drive away.
Can I park at O:LV Fifty Five while I cruise?
It doesn't say. Valet parking is available, per the hotel, without a rate. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
How far is O:LV Fifty Five from the cruise terminal?
O:LV gives no distance to the cruise piers. Its 2022 fact sheet puts Old San Juan a 10-minute drive away and Condado beach a 2-minute walk.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
