Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The Fairmont Olympic is the landmark night. It's been a downtown grande dame since 1924, AAA Four Diamond since 2010, with a 42-foot heated pool in a solarium, The George for seafood and Shuckers, one of Seattle's oldest oyster bars.
The bill adds up quickly: the Urban Experience Fee is $35 a night plus tax, and overnight valet is $81.29 with tax, per Fairmont (checked Oct 2, 2026). The Olympic Garage is cheaper by the day, from $7 on weekends to $45 for a weekday 24 hours — a garage rate, not a cruise rate.
Nothing is published for cruisers. By our road estimate Pier 66 is about 1.2 miles and Pier 91 about 3.7.
Book it for the pool and an oyster supper, and a cab to your pier in the morning.
Book it if
- A celebration in a landmark
- Anyone who wants a pool
- Pet owners
Look elsewhere if
- You want to avoid a nightly fee.
- You want to be on the water.
What you’re paying for, and what you’re not
At the Fairmont the money buys a 1924 landmark with a solarium pool — and a $35 nightly fee on top. Green is on offer, gold comes with a cost or a catch, grey isn’t there or isn’t stated.
Your night before, from here
Check-in to gangway at Fairmont Olympic, built from what the hotel publishes plus our road estimates — the drive times are ours, not the hotel’s.
A 1924 landmark with a 42-foot indoor heated pool in a solarium, The George for seafood, Shuckers Oyster Bar, afternoon tea in the Olympic Bar, and a spa.
Fairmont mentions no cruise shuttle.
Paid; a Bed & Breakfast offer includes breakfast for up to two adults at The George or in your room.
Fairmont gives no distance to either pier. The hotel is downtown, "steps from" the waterfront and Pike Place Market in its words. Our road estimate is about 1.2 miles to Pier 66 and 3.7 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic. Allow more than our estimate of 15 minutes from Fairmont Olympic to Pier 91 — that figure assumes empty roads.
Valet is $81.29 overnight with tax; the Olympic Garage self-parks from $7 to $45 by the day. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Fairmont Olympic to the ship, leg by leg
Fairmont Olympic sits about 14.2 miles by road from the airport garage and about 3.7 miles from Pier 91, by our estimate — empty-road figures, not rush hour. Solid lines are rides someone publishes.
Fairmont doesn't mention airport transport.
Fairmont mentions no cruise shuttle.
Fairmont gives no distance to either pier. The hotel is downtown, "steps from" the waterfront and Pike Place Market in its words. Our road estimate is about 1.2 miles to Pier 66 and 3.7 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic.
From SEA without a hotel shuttle
By our road estimate, the SEA garage to Fairmont Olympic is about 14.2 miles — roughly 22 minutes with no traffic, before the wait at the curb. Link light rail reaches downtown in 38 minutes for $3, per Sound Transit (checked Oct 2, 2026); fares for the rest are on the airport page.
Valet is $81.29 overnight with tax; the Olympic Garage self-parks from $7 to $45 by the day. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: Olympic Garage: weekdays $11–$45, weekends $7–$39, evenings $10.
Fairmont mentions no cruise shuttle.
Fairmont gives no distance to either pier. The hotel is downtown, "steps from" the waterfront and Pike Place Market in its words. Our road estimate is about 1.2 miles to Pier 66 and 3.7 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic.
Landing on sail morning instead? Skip Fairmont Olympic and ride from SEA straight to the pier — the airport page prices it, and SeaTac to the pier by car covers a rental.
Distance
No distance statedFairmont gives no distance to either pier. The hotel is downtown, "steps from" the waterfront and Pike Place Market in its words. Our road estimate is about 1.2 miles to Pier 66 and 3.7 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic.
Source: fairmont.comParking while you sail
At the hotel
Cruise parking unconfirmedValet is $81.29 overnight with tax; the Olympic Garage self-parks from $7 to $45 by the day. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Source: fairmont.comParking at the terminals
From $27 a dayFairmont Olympic offers $81.29 overnight valet, with tax. If you’d rather leave the car at the ship, Pier 66’s garage is $33 a day and Pier 91’s lot from $27, per the port (checked Oct 2, 2026), about 1.2 miles and 3.7 miles away by our estimate.
Hotel package or terminal lot · Seattle cruise parking, compared · A car for the downtown night before.
Source: portseattle.orgThe night you’re paying for
The evening
Pool · Food or drinks on siteA 1924 landmark with a 42-foot indoor heated pool in a solarium, The George for seafood, Shuckers Oyster Bar, afternoon tea in the Olympic Bar, and a spa.
Breakfast
Not freePaid; a Bed & Breakfast offer includes breakfast for up to two adults at The George or in your room.
Address
University Street, downtown411 University Street, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel website
Ratings
AAA Four DiamondAAA rates it Four Diamond, and Forbes Travel Guide gives it Forbes: Soon to be Rated. AAA’s list is for 2026.
Source: newsroom.aaa.comThe fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Fairmont Olympic publishes it. The gaps at Fairmont Olympic are the distance to either pier and cruise parking — a call settles both.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
$35 a night Urban Experience Fee: fitness, bike rental, spa discounts, a coffee credit, Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi
In the Urban Experience Fee
Parking for your stay
Olympic Garage: weekdays $11–$45, weekends $7–$39, evenings $10
Breakfast
Paid; the Bed & Breakfast offer includes it for two
Pool
Indoor heated 42-foot pool in a solarium; hot tub and sauna
Pets
Dogs and cats, with a $75 cleaning fee a stay.
Food and drink on site
- The GeorgeBrasserie-style, Pacific Northwest seafood
- Shuckers Oyster BarOne of Seattle's oldest oyster bars
- Olympic BarLobby bar; weekend afternoon tea
Rooms
450 rooms.
Accessibility
ADA rooms; accessible pool, gym and restaurants.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Also worth knowing
- AAA Four Diamond since 2010; Forbes Soon to be Rated
- Valet $81.29 overnight with tax
- Luggage storage available
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Urban Experience Fee $35 a night: fitness, bike rental, spa discounts, a coffee credit and Wi-Fi.
- Valet $81.29 overnight with tax.
- Check-in 4 PM to midnight, check-out 11 AM.
- Forbes lists it as Soon to be Rated.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The distance to either pier
- Cruise parking
Every hotel fact here comes from Fairmont Olympic’s own pages or its brand’s, read September 26, 2026 and rechecked for shuttles and parking on October 2, 2026, unless we name another source — so before you book, confirm whether the garage will hold a car for a cruise.
The other splurges near the ship
Around Fairmont Olympic: the Seattle cruise guide, SEA to the ship and Mount Rainier or the Olympics, either side of the cruise.
Wake up downtown in the 1924 Olympic, after oysters at Shuckers.
Send your sail date and we’ll check Fairmont Olympic for that night. No payment on the form.
Fairmont Olympic FAQ
How much is valet at the Fairmont Olympic Seattle?
"Fairmont Overnight: $81.29 USD, tax inclusive," with in and out (checked Oct 2, 2026). The Olympic Garage self-parks from $11 to $45 by the hour on weekdays and from $7 on weekends.
What does the Fairmont Olympic Urban Experience Fee include?
It's $35 a day before tax: priority BMW bicycles, in-room fitness equipment, tourism discounts, $50 off select spa services, a $7 coffee credit and a daily sparkling-wine sabering class, per Fairmont.
Does the Fairmont Olympic have a pool?
Yes: an indoor heated 42-foot pool in a solarium, with a hot tub and sauna.
Will the Fairmont Olympic hold luggage?
Yes, before check-in or after checkout, through the front desk, concierge or bellman, per Fairmont — not stated for the length of a cruise.
Does the Fairmont Olympic allow pets?
Dogs and cats, with a $75 cleaning fee a stay, per Fairmont.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
