Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Hotel 1000 is the spa night, with a golf simulator for whoever doesn't want the spa. It's AAA Four Diamond on First Avenue, with The Spa at Hotel 1000 and its dry sauna, a Topgolf Swing Suite, All Water for dinner and Rosebay for a cocktail.
The $33.17 daily destination fee does more than most — a welcome drink, a one-hour simulator session, sauna access, EV charging, a wine hour, a Smith Tower Observatory pass and a $10 nightly honor-bar credit, per the hotel (checked Oct 2, 2026).
Parking is $70 plus tax on the hotel's site and $60 valet on Hilton's page — two numbers for one garage, so ask which applies. Nothing is published for cruisers.
Book it for the spa, and a cab in the morning: Pier 66 is about a mile by road and Pier 91 about 3.8, our estimates.
Book it if
- Spa people
- Golfers
- Dog owners
Look elsewhere if
- You want a pool.
- You want every price to match.
What you’re paying for, and what you’re not
At Hotel 1000 the money buys a spa, a simulator and a destination fee that actually includes things. Green is on offer, gold comes with a cost or a catch, grey isn’t there or isn’t stated.
Your night before, from here
Check-in to gangway at Hotel 1000, built from what the hotel publishes plus our road estimates — the drive times are ours, not the hotel’s.
The Spa at Hotel 1000 with a dry sauna, a Topgolf Swing Suite (Seattle's only one, in the hotel's words), All Water for dinner and Rosebay for cocktails, on First Avenue near the waterfront.
Neither the hotel nor Hilton mentions a cruise shuttle.
Not stated.
Hilton gives no distance to either pier; it puts the Seattle Aquarium on the waterfront half a mile away. Our road estimate is about 1 mile to Pier 66 and 3.8 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic. From Hotel 1000 the drive to Pier 91 is about 14 minutes on empty roads, by our estimate — so leave room for real ones.
Overnight parking is $70 plus tax on the hotel's site; Hilton's page says valet only, $60 a day. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Getting to Hotel 1000, then to the ship
By our road estimate the airport is about 22 minutes from Hotel 1000 and Pier 91 about 14, with no traffic — so the clock that matters is your check-in window, not the map.
No shuttle; Hilton says SEA is 11 miles away, "easily reached by rideshare or taxi".
Neither the hotel nor Hilton mentions a cruise shuttle.
Hilton gives no distance to either pier; it puts the Seattle Aquarium on the waterfront half a mile away. Our road estimate is about 1 mile to Pier 66 and 3.8 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic.
From SEA without a hotel shuttle
By our road estimate, the SEA garage to Hotel 1000 is about 14.3 miles — roughly 22 minutes with no traffic, before the wait at the curb. Link light rail reaches downtown in 38 minutes for $3, per Sound Transit (checked Oct 2, 2026); fares for the rest are on the airport page.
Overnight parking is $70 plus tax on the hotel's site; Hilton's page says valet only, $60 a day. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: $70 a night plus tax (hotel); valet only, $60 a day (Hilton).
Neither the hotel nor Hilton mentions a cruise shuttle.
Hilton gives no distance to either pier; it puts the Seattle Aquarium on the waterfront half a mile away. Our road estimate is about 1 mile to Pier 66 and 3.8 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic.
Landing on sail morning instead? Skip Hotel 1000 and ride from SEA straight to the pier — the airport page prices it, and SeaTac to the pier by car covers a rental.
Distance
No distance statedHilton gives no distance to either pier; it puts the Seattle Aquarium on the waterfront half a mile away. Our road estimate is about 1 mile to Pier 66 and 3.8 miles to Pier 91 — empty-road figures, so pad them for traffic.
Source: hotel1000seattle.comCruise shuttle
Shuttle unconfirmedNeither the hotel nor Hilton mentions a cruise shuttle.
Source: hotel1000seattle.comParking while you sail
At the hotel
Cruise parking unconfirmedOvernight parking is $70 plus tax on the hotel's site; Hilton's page says valet only, $60 a day. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Source: hotel1000seattle.comParking at the terminals
From $27 a dayAgainst $70 a night plus tax, per the hotel at Hotel 1000, the port lists Pier 91’s lot from $27 a day with a free shuttle to the terminal, and Pier 66’s garage at $33 (checked Oct 2, 2026). From here Pier 91 is about 3.8 miles by road, our estimate.
Hotel package or terminal lot · Seattle cruise parking, compared · A car for the downtown night before.
Source: portseattle.orgThe night you’re paying for
The evening
Food or drinks on siteThe Spa at Hotel 1000 with a dry sauna, a Topgolf Swing Suite (Seattle's only one, in the hotel's words), All Water for dinner and Rosebay for cocktails, on First Avenue near the waterfront.
Breakfast
Not statedNot stated.
Address
First Avenue, downtown1000 1st Ave, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel website
Ratings
AAA Four DiamondAAA rates it Four Diamond. Forbes Travel Guide's Seattle page doesn't rate it. AAA’s list is for 2026.
Source: newsroom.aaa.comThe fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hotel 1000 publishes it. The gaps at Hotel 1000 are breakfast and the distance to either pier — a call settles both.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
$33.17 a night destination fee, subject to change; checked Oct 2, 2026
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
$70 a night plus tax (hotel); valet only, $60 a day (Hilton)
Breakfast
Not stated
Pool
No pool
Pets
Dogs, two at most, $100 each a stay; Hyatt's listing adds a 50 lb combined limit.
Food and drink on site
- All Water SeattleRestaurant
- RosebayCocktail bar
- The NineteenthTopgolf Swing Suite and sports viewing
- Room serviceAvailable
Rooms
Hotel 1000 doesn’t list room types on the pages we read.
Accessibility
Hotel 1000’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms, so call before you book one.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Also worth knowing
- AAA Four Diamond since 2007
- The Spa at Hotel 1000, with a dry sauna
- King Street Station light rail under a mile away
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Destination fee $33.17 a night, subject to change: a welcome drink, a one-hour simulator session, sauna access, EV charging, a wine hour, a Smith Tower Observatory pass and a $10 honor-bar credit (checked Oct 2, 2026).
- Its own site books through Hyatt's Unbound Collection, while Hilton still lists it as LXR; check which before you book on points.
- Parking $70 plus tax (hotel) or valet $60 a day (Hilton).
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Breakfast
- The distance to either pier
- Cruise parking
Every hotel fact here comes from Hotel 1000’s own pages or its brand’s, read September 26, 2026 and rechecked for shuttles and parking on October 2, 2026, unless we name another source — so before you book, confirm which parking rate applies, $70 or $60.
The other splurges near the ship
Around Hotel 1000: the Seattle cruise guide, SEA to the ship and Mount Rainier or the Olympics, either side of the cruise.
Wake up on First Avenue after the sauna.
Send your sail date and we’ll check Hotel 1000 for that night. No payment on the form.
Hotel 1000 FAQ
What does the Hotel 1000 destination fee include?
It's $33.17 a day, subject to change: a welcome beverage, a one-hour sports simulator session, dry sauna access, EV charging, a daily wine hour, bottled water, postcard postage, in-room fitness equipment, a Smith Tower Observatory pass and a $10 honor-bar credit each night (checked Oct 2, 2026).
How much is parking at Hotel 1000 Seattle?
$70 a vehicle plus tax overnight, with in and out, on the hotel's own site (checked Oct 2, 2026). Hilton's listing says valet only, $60 a day; ask which applies. Nothing is said about parking while you cruise.
Is Hotel 1000 a Hyatt or a Hilton?
Its own site books through Hyatt's Unbound Collection, while Hilton still lists it as LXR Hotels & Resorts. Check which brand before you book on points.
Does Hotel 1000 allow dogs?
Up to two dogs, $100 each per stay, non-refundable; cats aren't allowed, per the hotel.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
