Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. Booking.com doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Tenth place goes to Sofitel Sentosa, level on 35 with W Sentosa Cove and ahead of it by distance. The resort runs a free hand-carry-only shuttle from HarbourFront MRT every half hour, per its own page, and our routing puts the Singapore Cruise Centre about 2.3 road miles (3.6 km) away, 7 minutes — among the closest in our list.
Only small hand-carry bags are allowed on that shuttle, and the resort doesn't call it a cruise transfer — so we score it zero. For a suitcase you'll want a taxi, and a taxi to Marina Bay Cruise Centre is 5.7 road miles.
The resort sits on 27 acres with beach access, and the page names Kwee Zeen as its one dining area. Sofitel's page doesn't print a pool, a room count, breakfast terms or a check-in time — so call before you book. Complimentary parking is subject to availability.
Book it for Sentosa itself, and ask about a pool, breakfast and a late check-out before you do.
Book it if
- You want a resort night on Sentosa with the shuttle to HarbourFront MRT.
- You're travelling with hand luggage only.
- You want free parking on site.
Look elsewhere if
- You need a pool the page lists, or breakfast terms.
- You're sailing from Marina Bay, 5.7 road miles away.
- You'd have a big suitcase on a shuttle that takes hand-carry only.
27 acres and Kwee Zeen
The evening
Food or bar on siteKwee Zeen's al fresco area is the one venue the page names. The page doesn't print a pool — so we count none; the resort sits in 27 acres with beach access, so ask the hotel.
Breakfast
Not statedSofitel's pages give no breakfast terms or hours.
Address
Bukit Manis Road, Sentosa2 Bukit Manis Road, Sentosa, Singapore 099891
Hotel website
A resort shuttle that takes hand luggage only
The resort runs a free shuttle from HarbourFront MRT every half hour, per its own page. Only small hand-carry bags are allowed on it, and the resort doesn't call it a cruise transfer.
Kwee Zeen's al fresco area is the one venue the page names. The page doesn't print a pool — so we count none; the resort sits in 27 acres with beach access, so ask the hotel.
Sofitel's page lists no transfer to a terminal.
Sofitel's pages give no breakfast terms or hours.
Sofitel prints no distance to either terminal. We put the Singapore Cruise Centre at HarbourFront 2.3 road miles (3.6 km) away, 7 minutes, and Marina Bay Cruise Centre 5.7 miles. With a suitcase, book the taxi — the half-hourly shuttle isn't built for it.
Free on site, subject to availability, per the resort, as a stay perk and not cruise parking.
HarbourFront, half-hourly, no suitcases
By our routing the Singapore Cruise Centre is about 2.3 road miles and 7 minutes away. For Marina Bay Cruise Centre it's 5.7 miles, which is the figure to weigh if your ship is there. The 2.3 miles is for HarbourFront, not Marina Bay.
The resort lists an airport limousine from S$180++ a way. Its only shuttle runs from HarbourFront MRT to the resort, every half hour, free, for hand-carry bags.
Hotel limousine
Sofitel's page lists no transfer to a terminal. Departures: Every half hour from HarbourFront MRT — hand-carry bags only.
The resort runs a free shuttle from HarbourFront MRT every half hour, per its own page, and only small hand-carry bags are allowed on it. HarbourFront is the station for the Singapore Cruise Centre — but this is a resort shuttle, not a cruise transfer, and it doesn't carry a cruise suitcase, so we score it zero.
Guest parking, if you drive: Complimentary on site, subject to availability.
Sofitel's page lists no transfer to a terminal. Departures: Every half hour from HarbourFront MRT — hand-carry bags only.
Flying in on sail morning? Skip the resort and go straight to the terminal — the airport page has the landing check.
Which terminal
SCCSofitel Sentosa sits closer to the Singapore Cruise Centre at HarbourFront, 2.3 road miles (3.6 km) by our routing. Marina Bay Cruise Centre is 5.7 miles (9.2 km), 14 minutes. Your documents name your terminal. Our guide sorts lines.
Source: singaporecruise.com.sgDistance
~2.3 road mi, our routingSofitel prints no distance to either terminal. We put the Singapore Cruise Centre at HarbourFront 2.3 road miles (3.6 km) away, 7 minutes, and Marina Bay Cruise Centre 5.7 miles.
Source: sofitel-singapore-sentosa.comBy train
Rail link not documentedThe resort runs a free shuttle from HarbourFront MRT every half hour, per its own page, and only small hand-carry bags are allowed on it. HarbourFront is the station for the Singapore Cruise Centre — but this is a resort shuttle, not a cruise transfer, and it doesn't carry a cruise suitcase, so we score it zero.
Source: sofitel-singapore-sentosa.comTo the ship
No shuttle statedWith a suitcase, book a cab. The shuttle from HarbourFront MRT takes hand-carry bags only. Count the shuttle as a hand-luggage ride, not a transfer.
Source: sofitel-singapore-sentosa.comComplimentary, subject to availability
Guest parking
Free guest parkingFree on site, subject to availability, per the resort, as a stay perk and not cruise parking.
Source: sofitel-singapore-sentosa.comAt the terminals
HarbourFront S$2.80 (about US$2) an hourThe resort calls parking complimentary, subject to availability, as a stay perk. HarbourFront's lot costs S$2.80 an hour. Marina Bay's rate isn't published.
Driving onto Sentosa? The parking page and the train notes are the reads.
Source: singaporecruise.com.sgWhy a resort gets zero for the ride
Thirty for being among the closest to a terminal, five for the food and nothing else. We score the shuttle zero because it won't carry a cruise suitcase, and the page doesn't print a pool. The scale tops out at 100.
What the page never says: pool, rooms, check-in
Sofitel's page doesn't print a pool, a room count, breakfast terms or a check-in time. What it does say is 27 acres, beach access and one named dining area, Kwee Zeen.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Sofitel Sentosa gives no minimum age.
Extra fees
Not stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Complimentary on site, subject to availability
Breakfast
Not stated
Pool
The pages we read don't mention a pool — ask the hotel
Pets
Pets are welcome only at Kwee Zeen's al fresco area, per the resort.
Food and drink on site
- Kwee ZeenAn al fresco area, named on the resort's page
Rooms
Sofitel Sentosa doesn’t list room types on the pages we read.
Accessibility
Accessible rooms: Sofitel Sentosa prints nothing. Call first.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- GymNot stated
- Pets allowedNot stated
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- HarbourFront MRTa free resort shuttle every half hour
- Tanjong Beachdirect access, per the resort
Distances are Sofitel Sentosa's own, in its units.
Also worth knowing
- 27 acres
- Complimentary island admission, per the resort
- Pets welcome at Kwee Zeen's al fresco area only
Ask about the pool
Worth knowing
- Shuttle: hand-carry bags only.
- Airport limousine from S$180++ a way — the page prints the ++.
- 27 acres, beach access and island admission included, per the resort.
- Complimentary parking subject to availability.
- Beyond the ++ on its limousine, Sofitel's pages show no rates — confirm the total before you pay.
What the page leaves out
- Whether the page lists a pool
- Room count and sizes
- Check-in and check-out times
- Breakfast terms
Source: Sofitel's pages. Read October 5, 2026. Call about the pool, breakfast and the check-in time before you book.
Other Sentosa-side options
Also on the way: the cruise guide, cruise parking if you drive onto Sentosa, and the splurge list for the other resorts.
A resort night, then HarbourFront.
We'll ask Sofitel Sentosa about the pool and breakfast for your night before. Send the date. No payment on the form.
The shuttle, the dog and the limousine
Does Sofitel Sentosa have a shuttle to HarbourFront?
Yes — a free one from HarbourFront MRT to the resort every half hour, per its page. Only small hand-carry bags are allowed, and it's a resort shuttle, not a cruise transfer.
How far is Sofitel Sentosa from the Singapore Cruise Centre?
About 2.3 road miles (3.6 km), 7 minutes with no traffic, on our routing. The resort prints no distance.
Is parking free at Sofitel Sentosa?
The resort says complimentary parking is available on site, subject to availability. It isn't offered as cruise parking.
Can I bring a dog to Sofitel Sentosa?
Only to Kwee Zeen's al fresco area, per the resort — ask about any other rule.
How much is the airport limousine at Sofitel Sentosa?
From S$180++ a way, as the resort prints it. Our routing puts Changi about 17.2 road miles (27.8 km) away.
Hand luggage only?
Tell us your line and sail date. We'll check Sofitel Sentosa and the ride that suits your bags. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
