Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. Booking.com doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The VivoCity shuttle stopped on 1 September 2026, and Village Hotel Sentosa sits eighth, on 40 points. The hotel says its VivoCity shuttle stopped on 1 September 2026 and points guests to the Sentosa Express from Imbiah station, a three-minute walk.
The Singapore Cruise Centre is about 2.3 road miles (3.7 km) away on our routing, 7 minutes, and the hotel says five minutes by car to VivoCity and HarbourFront. The monorail takes you to VivoCity, which is next to HarbourFront, not to the terminal's door.
It has four themed pools, though the Pamukkale pool is shut from 18 August 2026 to 1 February 2027. Parking for guests is free. Breakfast runs 07:00 to 11:00, and the page doesn't make clear that every rate includes it.
Book it for a family night with pools, and plan the last leg by taxi.
Book it if
- You're travelling with children and want four pools, once the Pamukkale pool reopens.
- You want free guest parking.
- You want free luggage storage.
Look elsewhere if
- You were counting on the VivoCity shuttle — it ended on 1 September 2026.
- You're sailing from Marina Bay, 5.8 road miles away.
- You need breakfast included in every rate.
Check the pools before you book
Worth knowing
- Pamukkale pool closed 18 Aug 2026 to 1 Feb 2027.
- Check-in 15:00, check-out 12:00 — free luggage storage.
- Superior 18 m² up to Deluxe Family 44 m².
- VivoCity shuttle ended 1 Sep 2026.
- Village Hotel prints no room total on these pages — read the booking screen.
Not confirmed
- Whether breakfast comes with every rate
- Pets
- Room count
Source: the hotel's pages. Read October 5, 2026. Check that breakfast comes with your rate and that the pools you want are open.
The shuttle ended on 1 September
The hotel says its VivoCity shuttle stopped on 1 September 2026 and points guests to the Sentosa Express from Imbiah station, a three-minute walk. VivoCity is beside HarbourFront, not at the terminal door.
Four themed pools, though the Pamukkale pool is closed from 18 August 2026 to 1 February 2027, plus Native Kitchen and Supply Depot.
The VivoCity shuttle stopped on 1 September 2026, per the hotel. Guests are pointed to the Sentosa Express from Imbiah station, a three-minute walk.
Served 07:00 to 11:00, with the eggs station taking its last order at 10:30 — the page doesn't make clear that every rate includes it.
The hotel says it's about five minutes by car to VivoCity and HarbourFront, and gives no cruise distance. Our routing puts the Singapore Cruise Centre 2.3 road miles (3.7 km) away, 7 minutes. Plan the last leg as a taxi, not the monorail: VivoCity isn't the terminal.
Free on site for in-house guests, per the hotel.
Sentosa Express, then a taxi
The hotel says it's about five minutes by car to VivoCity and HarbourFront. Our routing puts the Singapore Cruise Centre 2.3 road miles away, 7 minutes, and Changi 17.3. Count VivoCity as a stop, not the terminal.
No airport ride on Village Hotel Sentosa's pages.
The VivoCity shuttle stopped on 1 September 2026, per the hotel. Guests are pointed to the Sentosa Express from Imbiah station, a three-minute walk.
From SIN without a hotel shuttle
Changi Airport: 17.3 road miles from Village Hotel Sentosa by our routing, roughly 32 minutes with no traffic. From Changi to Sentosa, take a taxi or change trains — the hotel's VivoCity shuttle ended on 1 September.
Sentosa Express is a monorail to VivoCity, which sits next to HarbourFront, not a direct line to the cruise terminal, and the page doesn't give a walking time from the station. The hotel's pass covers up to four people per booking, collected at VivoCity.
Guest parking, if you drive: Free on site for in-house guests.
The VivoCity shuttle stopped on 1 September 2026, per the hotel. Guests are pointed to the Sentosa Express from Imbiah station, a three-minute walk.
Landing the morning you sail? Skip the island and go airport to terminal — the airport page has the landing check.
Which terminal
SCCVillage Hotel Sentosa sits closer to the Singapore Cruise Centre at HarbourFront, 2.3 road miles (3.7 km) by our routing. Marina Bay Cruise Centre is 5.8 miles (9.3 km), 14 minutes. Your documents name your terminal. Our guide sorts lines.
Source: singaporecruise.com.sgDistance
~2.3 road mi, our routingThe hotel says it's about five minutes by car to VivoCity and HarbourFront, and gives no cruise distance. Our routing puts the Singapore Cruise Centre 2.3 road miles (3.7 km) away, 7 minutes.
Source: villagehotels.asiaBy train
Rail link not documentedSentosa Express is a monorail to VivoCity, which sits next to HarbourFront, not a direct line to the cruise terminal, and the page doesn't give a walking time from the station. The hotel's pass covers up to four people per booking, collected at VivoCity.
Source: villagehotels.asiaTo the ship
No shuttle, per the hotelTreat the Sentosa Express as a way to VivoCity, not to the ship, and book the last leg as a taxi. Budget the last leg, not the monorail.
Source: villagehotels.asiaFree for in-house guests
Guest parking
Free guest parkingFree on site for in-house guests, per the hotel.
Source: villagehotels.asiaAt the terminals
HarbourFront S$2.80 (about US$2) an hourParking is free for in-house guests, per the hotel, as a stay perk and not cruise parking. HarbourFront's lot costs S$2.80 an hour. Marina Bay's rate isn't published.
The parking page has both lots — the train notes explain why the monorail doesn't count.
Source: singaporecruise.com.sgFour themed pools, one of them shut
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteFour themed pools, though the Pamukkale pool is closed from 18 August 2026 to 1 February 2027, plus Native Kitchen and Supply Depot.
Breakfast
Not statedServed 07:00 to 11:00, with the eggs station taking its last order at 10:30 — the page doesn't make clear that every rate includes it.
Address
Palawan Ridge, Sentosa10 Artillery Avenue, #02-01 Palawan Ridge, Sentosa, Singapore 099951
Hotel website
Why a family hotel scores 40
Thirty points for being 2.3 road miles from the Singapore Cruise Centre, ten for pools and food, and nothing for a ride: the monorail goes to VivoCity, not to a terminal — so it earns no train points. The scale tops out at 100.
Room sizes from 18 to 44 m²
Superior rooms run 18 m² up to Deluxe Family at 44 m². Breakfast is served 07:00 to 11:00, and the page doesn't say every rate includes it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Village Hotel Sentosa gives no minimum age.
Extra fees
Not stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Free on site for in-house guests
Breakfast
Served 07:00–11:00, eggs station last order 10:30 — whether every rate includes it isn't clear
Pool
Four themed pools — Pamukkale closed 18 Aug 2026 to 1 Feb 2027
Pets
The pages we read for Village Hotel Sentosa don't mention pets.
Food and drink on site
- Native KitchenOn site
- Supply DepotOn site
Rooms
Superior 18 m², Deluxe 22 m², Family 36 m² (four), Deluxe Family 44 m² (four) — connecting rooms on request.
Accessibility
Accessible rooms: Village Hotel Sentosa prints nothing. Call first.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- GymNot stated
- Pets allowedNot stated
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Imbiah station, Sentosa Expressa 3-minute walk
- VivoCity and HarbourFrontabout 5 minutes by car, per the hotel
Distances are Village Hotel Sentosa's own, in its units.
Also worth knowing
- VivoCity shuttle discontinued 1 Sep 2026
- Free luggage storage for guests
- Sentosa Express pass for up to four per booking, collected at VivoCity
If you wanted the mainland
Before you cross the bridge: the cruise guide names your terminal, the parking page covers a car, and the splurge list has the island resorts.
Four pools, then the ship.
We'll check Village Hotel Sentosa for your night before the cruise, pools included. Send the date. No payment on the form.
The shuttle, the pools and the parking
Does Village Hotel Sentosa still have a shuttle to VivoCity?
No — the hotel says the shuttle was discontinued from 1 September 2026.
How do I get from Village Hotel Sentosa to HarbourFront now?
The hotel points to the Sentosa Express from Imbiah station, three minutes on foot. It covers up to four people per booking confirmation, collected at VivoCity.
Which pools are open at Village Hotel Sentosa?
Four themed pools are listed — the Pamukkale pool is closed from 18 August 2026 to 1 February 2027.
Is parking free at Village Hotel Sentosa?
Yes, for in-house guests, per the hotel.
How big are the rooms at Village Hotel Sentosa?
Superior 18 m², Deluxe 22 m², Family 36 m² and Deluxe Family 44 m², per the hotel.
Travelling as a family?
Send your dates and line. We'll check Village Hotel Sentosa, which pools are open and the last leg to the ship. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
