Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. Booking.com doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
If a dog or a tall vehicle is coming with you, this is the page to read. IHG says dogs up to 20 kg are allowed at A$100 (about US$70) a night, and prints the car park: self-parking A$65 (about US$45) a day, entered from Druitt Lane, with a 2.1 m height limit and two EV charging stations.
Our routing puts the Overseas Passenger Terminal about 1.7 road miles (2.7 km) and 6 minutes away, with White Bay at 2.3. IHG prints no terminal distance, names no station and runs no airport shuttle, so every ride is one you book.
Food is where the page goes quiet: no restaurant, bar or pool named, no breakfast terms and no room count. Check-in is 3 pm and check-out 11 am.
I'd book this one if a dog or a car is the reason you're looking, and ask about dinner and breakfast first. The dog plus the car park comes to A$165 (about US$115) a night before the room, so price that total rather than the room rate alone.
Book it if
- A dog under 20 kg is coming along, and A$100 a night for it is already in your budget.
- Your vehicle is tall enough that a printed height limit matters.
- You'd use one of the two listed EV charging stations.
Look elsewhere if
- You'd rather see a restaurant named before you commit.
- You want a hotel shuttle to the airport; IHG says there isn't one.
- A pool is part of the plan, and none is mentioned in what we read.
A dog, a garage and a short taxi: your night at Crowne Plaza
Everything in this timeline is IHG's own wording, apart from our routing for the ride at the end.
Check-in starts at 3 pm. Ask the desk where to eat, since IHG's page points you nowhere.
IHG lists no ride, so a cab is the plan, about 6 minutes to the Overseas Passenger Terminal on our routing.
Ask whether a car comes with the rate — the page we read gives no terms.
The 6 minutes assumes empty roads, so let your check-in window set the real time and leave with room to spare.
Enter from Druitt Lane and mind the height bar — the rate is in the car park section below.
Crowne Plaza scores 20 of 100, and where the points went
Each point traces to IHG's pages, and the hub explains the scoring.
Bathurst Street to the ship: a taxi you arrange
The airport is about 7.7 road miles from Crowne Plaza and the Overseas Passenger Terminal about 1.7, both measured for empty roads. Every ride below is one you arrange.
IHG offers no shuttle, so this stretch is a taxi, a train or a booked car, and the choice is yours rather than the hotel's.
No ride is listed, so budget for a taxi to the Overseas Passenger Terminal.
The Overseas Passenger Terminal is the nearer terminal; White Bay is 2.3 road miles.
From SYD without a hotel shuttle
On our routing the airport is about 14 minutes with no traffic, so agree the fare before the bags go in. More on the airport page.
IHG names no station and no walking time, so there's no rail point to plan around — take a taxi.
Driving? The car park entrance and height limit are covered below.
Still no ride listed — the taxi is the whole plan, about 6 minutes to the nearer terminal on our routing.
If your documents name White Bay, that's the longer run, so check before you book a car.
Landing on sail morning? You can skip Crowne Plaza altogether — the airport page has the landing check.
Which terminal
OPTThe terminals sit on opposite sides of the city centre, so your cruise documents decide which figure applies: 1.7 road miles (2.7 km) to the Overseas Passenger Terminal, 2.3 to White Bay. The Sydney cruise guide sorts out which is which.
Source: portauthoritynsw.com.auDistance
~1.7 road mi, our routingThe figure is ours, from road routing, and not a claim IHG makes.
Source: ihg.comTo the ship
No shuttle statedAsk reception to book the cab the night before, since nothing on IHG's page does it for you.
Source: ihg.comDriving to Crowne Plaza: the car park, then the terminal rule
Guest parking
Guest parking pricedSelf-parking is A$65 a day per IHG, and two EV charging stations are listed.
Source: ihg.comAt the terminals
No parking at the terminal on cruise daysOn sailing day the Port Authority lists no parking at the Overseas Passenger Terminal, and White Bay's drop-off car park caps stays at 15 minutes, so this car park covers your stay but not your cruise. Wilson's cruise car parks are the fallback.
The parking page lists what's near each terminal.
Source: portauthoritynsw.com.auDinner and breakfast: what Crowne Plaza's page leaves blank
The evening
Nothing we could countNo venue is named, so don't plan an evening around the hotel until you've asked.
Breakfast
Not statedNo breakfast terms turned up on the pages we read, so don't assume it's in the rate.
Address
Bathurst Street, Chinatown58 Bathurst Street, Sydney NSW 2000
Hotel website
Dogs, desk times and the rest of Crowne Plaza's printed rules
The small print as IHG publishes it. Breakfast terms, a restaurant or a bar are the gaps, so ask.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
No minimum age is stated.
Extra fees
Not stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
A$65 a day, Druitt Lane entrance, 2.1 m limit
Breakfast
Not stated
Pool
No pool in what we read — ask the hotel.
Pets
Dogs: up to 20 kg, A$100 a night, per IHG.
Rooms
IHG doesn’t list room types in what we read.
Accessibility
Accessible-room detail is missing from what we read, so call before you book one.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- GymNot stated
- Pets allowedYes
Also worth knowing
- Dogs up to 20 kg are allowed at A$100 a night
- Two EV charging stations
Before you pay: times, shuttle, rate
Worth knowing
- Times: in from 3 pm, out by 11 am.
- Airport distance: IHG says about 8.1 km and no shuttle, while our road routing says 12.4 km, so budget for the longer one.
- Rate: no room price is printed on the pages we read, so read the total before you pay.
Still open after our read
- Breakfast terms
- Restaurant or bar
- Pool
- Room count
- Luggage storage
Crowne Plaza’s own pages, or its brand’s, are behind every fact here, read October 6, 2026, unless we name another source. Confirm breakfast, dining and the room count before you book.
Beside Crowne Plaza on the list: a pool, a nearer terminal
Next stop: the Sydney cruise guide, Sydney cruise parking and the splurge list.
Wake up on Bathurst Street, with a car park that prints its height limit
Give us your sail date and we’ll check Crowne Plaza for the night before, dog and car included. The form takes no payment.
Crowne Plaza questions: dogs, height limits, charging
Are dogs allowed at Crowne Plaza Darling Harbour?
Up to 20 kg, at A$100 a night, per IHG.
How tall a vehicle fits Crowne Plaza Darling Harbour's car park?
IHG gives a 2.1 m height limit, with entry from Druitt Lane.
Does Crowne Plaza Darling Harbour have EV charging?
Two stations, per IHG.
Can I get from the airport to Crowne Plaza without a shuttle?
Not from the hotel, since IHG says it runs none. The airport page covers the train and the taxi.
What does a night with a car and a dog cost at Crowne Plaza?
The A$65 car park and the A$100 dog add up to about A$165 (about US$115) before the room.
Booking the cruise too?
Want Crowne Plaza and the cruise sorted together? Send your dates and line. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
