Pre-Cruise Hotels · Sydney

3Third of 18 · The Rocks

Harbour Rocks Hotel

A Harrington Street hotel with a garden-terrace bar, about 0.6 road miles from the Overseas Passenger Terminal by our routing.

Shuttle not statedRail link not documentedBreakfast not stated
Booking.com rates

No payment on the form. We check rates for your night and reply within one business day.

35of 100
Night-Before Score
The verdict

Harbour Rocks takes third place on the strength of one number: the ship is about 2 minutes away. It sits about 0.6 road miles (1.0 km) from the Overseas Passenger Terminal on our routing, close enough to be in the top band on distance alone.

The page calls it moments from Circular Quay but prints no distance to a terminal, names no station and lists no transfer, so it earns no ride points. White Bay is 3.1 road miles away.

There's a Garden Terrace, a restaurant and a bar on site. Rates run from A$399 to A$499 (about US$280–350) a night, with no word on tax. Breakfast terms and check-in times aren't on the page we read, and the parking amount sits on a directions page we didn't open.

I'd book Harbour Rocks for the short taxi rather than for a full page of answers, and ask about breakfast and parking before you pay.

Book it if

  • The Garden Terrace is the reason you'd pick it.
  • You'd rather order room service than go out.
  • A$399 to A$499 fits what you meant to spend.

Look elsewhere if

  • Breakfast terms matter to you, and the page has none.
  • You're driving and need the parking amount before you book.
  • You want a rail station named — the page doesn't name one.
Sail Morning

A night on Harrington Street, step by step

Only what Harbour Rocks publishes goes in, and the gaps are marked.

Evening
Check in, then the evening

Three places are named for the evening, and room service is listed.

Before bed
Line up a cab for the morning

Harbour Rocks lists no ride to a terminal, so the cab is yours to book.

Sail morning
Breakfast, still a question

The page gives no breakfast terms, so ask what's included before you plan the morning.

Heading out
Allow for a slow morning

The page calls the hotel moments from Circular Quay and gives no distance to a terminal. Short runs can crawl at the wrong hour, so book the taxi early.

If the car came along
Guest parking

Parking is listed with fees — the details are in the driving section below.

Score

Why Harbour Rocks is third, on 35 of 100

35No. 3 of 18

No ride points here, because the page lists no transfer. The hub explains how the Night-Before Score works.

To the Ship

From the airport to Harrington Street, then 0.6 miles to the ship

The Rocks 6 5 4 1 Overseas Passenger TerminalCircular Quay West, The Rocks 3 500 m · 0.3 mi N
This hotelOther ranked hotels, tap one to open itCruise terminalStraight line to the ship, not a routeReal geography: NOAA’s GSHHG shoreline, generalised, so wharves, piers and the finer inlets of Sydney Harbour aren’t drawn. Map pins from the Esri World Geocoder, address matches. The terminal pins are Esri’s name match for the Overseas Passenger Terminal and its street point for James Craig Road, not berths.

Sydney Airport is about 8.5 road miles from Harbour Rocks by our routing, and the Overseas Passenger Terminal about 0.6, roughly 2 minutes in clear traffic. Everything between the two is yours to book.

?? 8.5 mi ~0.6 mi, our routing SYDNo. 3The ship
Airport to the hotel
Not stated

The page lists no airport transport, so the way in from Sydney Airport is yours to arrange.

Hotel to the ship
Shuttle not stated

Take a taxi — the hotel runs no ride of its own, and the Overseas Passenger Terminal is a very short hop on our routing.

That's our figure, not the hotel's: about 0.6 road miles (1.0 km), 2 minutes with no traffic.

From SYD without a hotel shuttle

Sydney Airport is about 8.5 road miles off, roughly 16 minutes in clear traffic. The Airport Link train suits light bags and a taxi goes door to door — the airport page has the detail.

?? train ~0.6 mi, our routing TrainNo. 3The ship
Rail: no station named
Rail link not documented

No station is named and no walking time given, so there's no rail stop to tie it to.

Listed with fees — the amount is on a page we didn't read.

Back out in the morning
Shuttle not stated

The answer is the same on the way out: a booked cab, since clear roads make it quick.

The page gives no distance, so the 3.1 road miles to White Bay is our figure too.

If you land on sail day, this isn't your hotel. The airport page helps you time the ride instead.

Which terminal

OPT

Your cruise documents say which terminal you need. Carnival Adventure calls at both in the Port Authority's October schedule, so the Sydney cruise guide can't match lines to terminals either. From Harbour Rocks it's 0.6 road miles to the Overseas Passenger Terminal and 3.1 to White Bay Cruise Terminal.

Source: portauthoritynsw.com.au

Distance

~0.6 road mi, our routing

Treat the clear-road time as a minimum — the hotel itself gives no distance to a terminal.

Source: odehotels.com

By train

Rail link not documented

No station is named, so the rail question stays open and we can't offer a train leg.

Source: odehotels.com

To the ship

No shuttle stated

We found no ride to the ship from Harbour Rocks. Reception can book the cab, and it's a short run on clear roads.

Source: odehotels.com
Parking

Parking listed, amount unknown

Guest parking

Parking listed, no rate

Parking is listed with fees, and the amount sits on a separate directions page we didn't read, so ask for the rate before you drive in.

Source: odehotels.com

At the terminals

No parking at the terminal on cruise days

Garage or no garage, the cruise needs its own answer. At the Overseas Passenger Terminal the Port Authority lists no cruise-day parking, and White Bay's car park is for drop-offs, 15 minutes at most — a nearby Wilson car park is the usual fix, though its page doesn’t confirm a minimum stay.

Driving to the hotel? Read Sydney cruise parking before you book the garage.

Source: portauthoritynsw.com.au
The Night Before

Tayim, Eric's Bar and the Garden Terrace

The evening

Food or bar on site

Tayim restaurant, Eric's Bar and a Garden Terrace are named, with room service.

Breakfast

Not stated

No breakfast terms appear on the page we read, so ask before you plan the morning.

Address

Harrington Street, The Rocks

34-52 Harrington Street, The Rocks NSW 2000
Hotel website

Fact Sheet

Two gaps in the fine print: breakfast and parking

The fine print as Harbour Rocks publishes it. The gaps are breakfast terms and the parking amount, and one call settles both.

Check-in and check-out

Check-inNot stated
Check-outNot stated

Minimum age

—

Harbour Rocks names no minimum age.

Extra fees

Not stated

Wi-Fi

Not stated

Parking for your stay

Listed with fees, with the amount on a directions page we didn't read.

Breakfast

Not stated

Pool

No pool appears on the pages we read — ask the hotel.

Pets

Nothing on pets turned up on the pages we read, so ask before you bring one.

Food and drink on site

  • TayimRestaurant
  • Eric's Bar and Garden TerraceOn site
  • Room serviceListed

Rooms

Heritage Queen, Accessible, Twin, King, Harbour View King, Studio King Suite and Harbour View Suite.

Accessibility

An accessible room type is listed with no detail, so call before you book it.

On site

  • EV chargingNot stated
  • Guest laundryNot stated
  • GymNot stated
  • Pets allowedNot stated

Nearby, by the hotel’s count

  • Circular Quaymoments away, per the hotel — no distance printed

Distances are printed as the hotel gives them, in its own words and units.

Also worth knowing

  • Rates from A$399 to A$499 a night, depending on the offer
  • The old harbourrocks.com.au address redirects to Ode Hotels
Worth Knowing

Questions to ask before you pay A$399 to A$499

Worth knowing

  • Pick the room type first, from Heritage Queen up to Harbour View Suite, with an accessible room listed.
  • Is tax in the price? The page shows rates depending on the offer and doesn't say.
  • If you're searching by the old name, the official site now sits under Ode Hotels, not harbourrocks.com.au.
  • Ask for the breakfast terms in writing, because the page has none.

What we couldn’t confirm

  • Breakfast terms
  • Parking amount
  • Check-in and check-out times
  • Pool
  • Pet rules

Harbour Rocks’s own pages and its brand’s are the source for everything above, read October 6, 2026, unless we name another. Confirm breakfast, the parking amount and check-in times before you pay.

Compare

The ranking neighbours: Novotel City Centre and Sebel Quay West

Still deciding? The Sydney cruise guide, Sydney cruise parking and the splurge list come next.

Ready when you are

Harrington Street tonight, the ship in about 2 minutes tomorrow.

Tell us when you sail and we’ll ask Harbour Rocks about breakfast and parking. The form takes no payment.

Booking.com rates
FAQ

Harbour Rocks, answered from its own page

What does a night at Harbour Rocks Hotel cost?

A$399 to A$499 a night depending on the offer — whether tax is included isn't stated.

Is Harbour Rocks Hotel the same as the old Harbour Rocks site?

Yes. The official site now sits under Ode Hotels, and the older harbourrocks.com.au address redirects to it.

Does Harbour Rocks Hotel have a restaurant?

It names Tayim, Eric's Bar and a Garden Terrace, and lists room service.

Is there parking at Harbour Rocks Hotel?

Yes, with fees. The amount is on a directions page we didn't open, so ask.

How far is Harbour Rocks Hotel from the terminal?

Roughly 2 minutes by road, 0.6 miles (1.0 km) on our routing and not the hotel's — the hotel prints no distance of its own.

Want the cruise priced too?

Tell us your line and sail date, and we'll confirm the terminal before we price the night. No obligation.

No obligation — a real advisor reviews every request.

Prefer to talk? Book a free 30-minute call or call (407) 312-0306.

Harbour RocksNo. 3 of 18 · night before your cruise
Booking.com rates