Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. Booking.com doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
QT is the dog-friendly hotel on this list. It lists 198 rooms and suites, dog-friendly rooms, and a day spa called spaQ, on Market Street.
By our routing the terminal is about 1.5 road miles (2.5 km), 5 minutes, and White Bay is 2.4. QT prints no distance and names no station — but it does print its parking: self-park through Wilson Parking in Pitt Street at A$49 (about US$35) a night, or valet at A$89 (about US$60) a night.
Gowings, Parlour, QTea and a bar are named. The page gives no breakfast terms and lists no pool, and it prints no dog fee or size limit. Reception is staffed round the clock, with check-in from 3 pm and check-out 11 am.
I'd book it if you're travelling with a dog, and I'd ask about the fee before anything else.
Book it if
- The dog is coming too, and you want it in the room.
- A day spa and a bar on the premises sound like part of the night.
- You'd pick a design hotel over a plain chain room.
Look elsewhere if
- You can't skip the pool.
- You want breakfast terms in writing.
- You need the dog fee before you commit.
Dog, spa, taxi: the night at 49 Market Street
Check-in to gangway, taking QT at its word and our routing for the rest.
The page names Gowings, Parlour, QTea, a bar and the spaQ day spa.
Book a cab, since no ride is listed; our routing says about 5 minutes.
The page gives no breakfast terms — ask before you plan the morning.
QT prints no distance, so we measured: about 1.5 road miles (2.5 km) to the Overseas Passenger Terminal, 5 minutes with no traffic, and 2.4 to White Bay Cruise Terminal. A morning cab can run slow on those 1.5 miles, so book it early.
Driving? The parking section below has the Pitt Street prices.
Night-Before Score: 30 of 100, and the 5 points for the evening
Only QT’s own pages feed the score; the method is on the hub.
Market Street to the quay: a taxi you book yourself
Our routing puts the airport about 7.8 road miles from the hotel and the Overseas Passenger Terminal about 1.5. Both are for empty roads, and anything unlisted below is a ride you arrange.
The hotel calls itself a short drive from Sydney Airport; QT lists no transfer.
No ride to a terminal is listed, so you're booking a cab.
White Bay is 2.4 road miles on the same routing.
From SYD without a hotel shuttle
Sydney Airport is about 7.8 road miles from Market Street, roughly 14 minutes on clear roads. With light bags the Airport Link into the city comes first; a taxi is door to door, with no walk at the end. The airport page compares them.
The page names no station and gives no walking time.
Self-park or valet, both priced in the parking section below.
Nothing is listed for the ship; ask reception to book the cab.
Our routing, with no traffic.
If your flight lands on sail day, skip the night at QT and use the airport page to time the ride.
Which terminal
OPTCarnival Adventure is the awkward case: in the Port Authority's October schedule it calls at both terminals, which sit 1.5 and 2.4 road miles away by our routing, so the Sydney cruise guide doesn't pair lines with terminals either.
Source: portauthoritynsw.com.auDistance
~1.5 road mi, our routingThe page prints no distance; these figures are ours, with no traffic.
Source: qthotels.comTo the ship
No shuttle statedWe found no ride to the ship, and the cab is about 5 minutes on clear roads, so order it the night before.
Source: qthotels.comIf you drive: A$49 or A$89 a night
Guest parking
Guest parking pricedParking is Wilson Parking in Pitt Street: A$49 a night to self-park, A$89 for valet, as QT prints it.
Source: qthotels.comAt the terminals
No parking at the terminal on cruise daysThe hotel parking covers your night. For the sailing, the Port Authority says the Overseas Passenger Terminal has no parking while cruise ships are in, and it caps White Bay's drop-off lot at 15 minutes; Wilson Parking's nearby car parks may suit a cruise, but its page doesn’t confirm a minimum stay.
Read Sydney cruise parking before you book the garage.
Source: portauthoritynsw.com.auFour places to eat and drink, none with breakfast terms
The evening
Food or bar on siteFour places to eat and drink are named, plus the day spa.
Breakfast
Not statedBreakfast terms aren't on the page, and that's the question to put to reception.
Address
Market Street, CBD49 Market Street, Sydney NSW 2000
Hotel website
The fine print: a dog fee the page doesn't print
Times, parking, rooms and the dog policy, as QT prints them. Breakfast terms and a pool are missing.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
The hotel states no minimum age.
Extra fees
Not stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Wilson Parking, Pitt Street: A$49 self-park, A$89 valet, per night
Breakfast
Not stated
Pool
The page mentions no pool; ask the hotel.
Pets
Dog-friendly rooms are listed; no fee or size limit.
Food and drink on site
- GowingsOn site
- ParlourOn site
- QTeaOn site
- A barOn site
- spaQA day spa
Rooms
198 designer rooms and suites.
Accessibility
Accessible rooms get no detail on QT's pages; call to ask.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- GymNot stated
- Pets allowedYes
Also worth knowing
- Dog-friendly rooms; no fee or size limit printed
- Reception staffed round the clock
What to ask QT before you bring the dog
Worth knowing
- Check-in is from 3 pm and check-out 11 am.
- QT lists 198 rooms and suites.
- Reception is staffed round the clock, so someone is at the desk if you arrive late.
- No room price is printed on the pages we read, so read the total before you pay.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Breakfast terms
- Pool
- Dog fee and size limit
- Luggage storage
Every fact here comes from QT's pages as read on October 6, 2026. Ask about the dog fee, the size limit and breakfast terms; none is printed.
Hotels ranked beside QT, with their parking rates
Comparing options? The Sydney cruise guide, the splurge list and parking by terminal are one tap away.
Ask about the dog fee, then book the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll ask QT about the dog and the night before. No payment on the form.
Dogs, parking and the spaQ day spa
Does QT Sydney take dogs?
QT lists dog-friendly rooms — the page prints no fee or size limit.
How much is parking at QT Sydney?
Yes: A$49 a night to self-park or A$89 for valet, both as QT prints them.
How many rooms does QT Sydney have?
198 rooms and suites, per QT.
What is spaQ at QT Sydney?
A day spa, per QT's page.
Where do I eat at QT Sydney?
QT names Gowings, Parlour, QTea and a bar.
Booking the cruise too?
Send your line and sail date, and we'll pin down the terminal and the QT night before it. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
