Pre-Cruise Hotels · Sydney

7Seventh of 18 · Circular Quay and the north CBD

Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour

Two-bedroom family apartments at Darling Harbour with luggage storage on the amenity list — about 1.4 road miles from the Overseas Passenger Terminal by our routing.

Shuttle not statedRail link not documentedBreakfast not stated
Booking.com rates

No payment on the form. We check rates for your night and reply within one business day.

30of 100
Night-Before Score
The verdict

If four of you are sleeping the night before, Adina is built for it, as long as the kitchen question comes back with a yes. The page lists family two-bedroom and Premier apartments that sleep four as standard, and rates from A$271 (about US$190) a night with no word on tax. It ranks seventh of eighteen.

The weak spot is the ride. Our routing puts the Overseas Passenger Terminal about 1.4 road miles (2.3 km) away, 5 minutes in clear traffic, with White Bay at 2.7 — and Adina itself prints no distance, names no station and lists no ride, so the taxi is yours to arrange.

Shoreline Kitchen is the only venue the page names. It doesn't list a pool, doesn't say the apartments have kitchens and gives no breakfast price — and a line about Stay from August 2026 sits there unexplained, so ask what it means before you pay.

I'd book this one if four of you want a second bedroom rather than a second room, and I'd ask what the luggage storage covers before you lean on it.

Book it if

  • Four of you want a two-bedroom apartment, not two separate rooms.
  • You're driving and want the car under cover.
  • You like luggage storage on the list, terms still to be asked.

Look elsewhere if

  • A pool is part of your night. The page doesn't list one.
  • You plan to cook. The page doesn't say the apartments have kitchens.
  • You need the tax-inclusive price. Adina doesn't print it.
Sail Morning

Adina's night, hour by hour

What the page gives you between check-in and the gangway, and where you fill the gaps yourself.

Evening
Check in at 3 pm, ask about the bags

If you arrive early, leave the bags at the desk and ask what the storage covers — the page lists it without terms.

Before bed
Book the taxi tonight

Adina lists no ride, so line up a taxi or booked car for the morning — the terminal run is short on our routing.

Sail morning
Breakfast, price unknown

Shoreline Kitchen is named, and no breakfast price comes with it. Ask what a table costs before you plan the morning around it.

Heading out
Leave room on top

Allow more than the clear-road time: our routing assumes empty streets, and Adina prints no distance of its own.

If the car came too
Guest parking

Undercover parking is on site — the rates are in the driving section below.

Score

Why Adina scores 30 of 100

30No. 7 of 18

Both zeros trace to one gap: Adina's page gives us no ride and no station. The hub explains the scoring.

To the Ship

From the airport to Shelley Street, then 1.4 miles to the ship

The Rocks 11 6 5 4 3 2 1 Overseas Passenger TerminalCircular Quay West, The Rocks 7 500 m · 0.3 mi N
This hotelOther ranked hotels, tap one to open itCruise terminalStraight line to the ship, not a routeReal geography: NOAA’s GSHHG shoreline, generalised, so wharves, piers and the finer inlets of Sydney Harbour aren’t drawn. Map pins from the Esri World Geocoder, address matches. The terminal pins are Esri’s name match for the Overseas Passenger Terminal and its street point for James Craig Road, not berths.

From Sydney Airport the hotel is about 8.1 road miles on our routing, with the ship a short run beyond it. Nothing in between is arranged for you.

?? 8.1 mi ~1.4 mi, our routing SYDNo. 7The ship
Airport to the hotel
No shuttle

Adina doesn't run its own pick-up — it points you to a partner shuttle, booked through TFE Hotels' site.

Hotel to the ship
Shuttle not stated

Book a taxi. Adina runs no ride of its own, and the Overseas Passenger Terminal is the nearer of the two terminals.

Those distances are ours, not Adina's: about 1.4 road miles (2.3 km) to the Overseas Passenger Terminal, 2.7 to White Bay.

From SYD without a hotel shuttle

Without a hotel ride you're choosing between the train, the taxi rank and a pre-booked car for roughly 15 minutes of clear road. The airport page compares them.

?? train ~1.4 mi, our routing TrainNo. 7The ship
Rail: no station named
Rail link not documented

Adina names no station, so there's no train we can point you to.

Driving? The car stays under cover on site — the price is in the driving section.

The ride itself
Shuttle not stated

With no hotel ride, the short run is only as dependable as the car you've booked, so confirm the pick-up time tonight.

If your ship docks at White Bay, add the extra distance: 2.7 road miles rather than 1.4.

Landing on sail day? Skip the hotel and use our landing check to set the margin.

Which terminal

OPT

Your cruise documents say which terminal you sail from. Adina is nearer the Overseas Passenger Terminal than White Bay (2.7 miles, 6 minutes, on our routing) — the Sydney cruise guide covers both.

Source: portauthoritynsw.com.au

Distance

~1.4 road mi, our routing

The figure is ours, not the hotel's, so treat the clear-road time as a minimum.

Source: tfehotels.com

By train

Rail link not documented

Rail stays out of the plan until the hotel names a station.

Source: tfehotels.com

To the ship

No shuttle stated

With no shuttle there's no timetable to keep and no seat to chase, only a car you book yourself — about 5 minutes by road to the Overseas Passenger Terminal.

Source: tfehotels.com
Parking

Parking under cover at A$60 a night

Guest parking

Guest parking priced

On site and undercover: A$60 (about US$40) a night, or A$55 (about US$40) for day use, as the hotel prints it.

Source: tfehotels.com

At the terminals

No parking at the terminal on cruise days

Paying A$60 for the garage doesn't solve the ship. The Port Authority lists no cruise-day parking at the Overseas Passenger Terminal and limits White Bay's drop-off car park to 15 minutes, while Wilson Parking's cruise rates sit at car parks near the terminals, though its page doesn’t confirm the currency.

Cruise-week parking is covered on the Sydney parking page, and our station notes cover the rail side.

Source: portauthoritynsw.com.au
The Night Before

Shoreline Kitchen, and what its page leaves out

The evening

Food or bar on site

Shoreline Kitchen is the page's one answer on food. It lists no pool, and it doesn't say whether the apartments have kitchens.

Breakfast

Not stated

Ask what Shoreline Kitchen charges and when it opens at check-in, not on sailing morning.

Address

Shelley Street, Darling Harbour

55 Shelley Street, Sydney NSW 2000
Hotel website

Fact Sheet

Rates, parking and the August 2026 line

Times, fees and rooms as Adina publishes them. We couldn’t confirm the luggage storage terms or what 'Stay from August 2026' refers to, so put both to the hotel when you book.

Check-in and check-out

Check-in15:00
Check-out11:00

Minimum age

—

Adina names no minimum age, so ask if the booking will be in a younger traveller's name.

Extra fees

Not stated

Wi-Fi

Not stated

Parking for your stay

Undercover on site, at A$60 a night or A$55 for day use, per the hotel.

Breakfast

Not stated

Pool

No pool appears on the pages we read, so ask if one matters to you.

Pets

Nothing on pets turned up on the pages we read — ask before you bring one.

Food and drink on site

  • Shoreline KitchenOn site

Rooms

Sleeps four, in the family two-bedroom and Premier apartments, with no kitchen mentioned.

Accessibility

Accessible-room detail is thin on Adina's pages, so phone before you book one.

On site

  • EV chargingNot stated
  • Guest laundryNot stated
  • GymNot stated
  • Pets allowedNot stated

Also worth knowing

  • On the amenity list — no terms printed
  • From A$271.26 (about US$190) a night — tax not stated
Worth Knowing

Four questions for Adina before you pay

Worth knowing

  • Check-in is 3 pm and check-out 11 am.
  • Does your apartment have a kitchen? The page doesn't say.
  • Is the A$271 starting rate before or after tax? The page is silent.
  • What does luggage storage cover, and is there a fee?

What we couldn’t confirm

  • Luggage storage terms
  • What 'Stay from August 2026' on the page refers to
  • Whether apartments have kitchens
  • Pool
  • Breakfast price

Hotel facts come from Adina's own pages as read on October 6, 2026, and any other source is named where we lean on it. Get the luggage terms and the kitchen answer before you pay.

Compare

The two hotels either side of Adina in our ranking

Reading on — the Sydney cruise guide, Sydney cruise parking and, for a bigger spend, the splurge list.

Ready when you are

Two bedrooms on Shelley Street, then a short taxi to the ship.

Tell us your sail date and we’ll look at what Adina has for the night before. Nothing is charged on the form.

Booking.com rates
FAQ

Adina questions, answered from its own page

How much is parking at Adina Darling Harbour?

A$60 a night under cover, or A$55 for day use, per the hotel.

What does Adina Darling Harbour cost a night?

The page lists rates from A$271.26 a night and doesn't say whether tax is included.

Do the apartments at Adina Darling Harbour have kitchens?

The page doesn't say, so make it your first question — a yes is what makes the apartment worth booking.

How many sleep in an Adina Darling Harbour apartment?

Four, as standard, in the family two-bedroom and Premier apartments listed on the page.

Does Adina Darling Harbour store luggage?

It's on the amenity list. The terms aren't printed, so ask about fees before you rely on it.

Sorting the cruise as well?

Send your ship and sail date and we'll line up the apartment, the cruise and the taxi in one reply. No obligation.

No obligation — a real advisor reviews every request.

Prefer to talk? Book a free 30-minute call or call (407) 312-0306.

Adina Darling HarbourNo. 7 of 18 · night before your cruise
Booking.com rates