Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. Booking.com doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Dinner and a drink in the building is the Sofitel Wentworth pitch. Accor names tilda, Delta Rue with its buffet breakfast, bar tilda and the Wentworth Bar, and puts Circular Quay about 900 m away and the Opera House a 14-minute walk or 4-minute drive.
Road distance to the Overseas Passenger Terminal is 1.4 road miles (2.3 km), about 5 minutes with no traffic, on our routing; White Bay Cruise Terminal is 2.9. Accor prints no distance to a terminal and lists no ride.
Check-in starts at 3 pm and check-out is by 11 am. The car park is on site at a price the page leaves out, and pets aren't allowed. Accor's own rating is 4.3 of 5 from 7,947 reviews, which we don't score.
I'd book Sofitel for dinner and a bar under one roof, not for a pool — and I'd ask whether breakfast comes with your rate before you pay.
Book it if
- You'd like dinner and a drink in the building.
- You'd walk toward the quay. Accor says it's about 900 m.
- You want an on-site car park, price still to ask.
Look elsewhere if
- You want a pool. None is listed.
- You're bringing a pet. Accor says no.
- You need breakfast confirmed in the rate.
Sofitel Wentworth's page: four places to eat and drink, no pool
Green is stated, gold costs extra or has a catch, grey is blank on the page. Here, most of the green is food and drink.
Sofitel's night: a bar first, then a taxi
From Accor's own page, with our routing behind the distances.
Pick a venue; the four are named below.
Ask reception to book a taxi for your terminal check-in time.
Delta Rue has the buffet. Ask if your rate includes it.
About 5 minutes on our routing to the Overseas Passenger Terminal, with clear roads.
The on-site car park has no price on the page — and the terminal has none on cruise days.
From the airport to Phillip Street, then 1.4 miles to the ship
From Phillip Street the quay is about 900 m by Accor's count — and the ship is a short taxi ride on.
The page we read for Sofitel Wentworth mentions no airport transfer, so that leg is yours to arrange.
The page lists no ride to a terminal, so a taxi is the plan.
That figure is our routing's, not the hotel's.
From SYD without a hotel shuttle
No airport car is listed. Sydney Airport is 8.3 road miles (13.4 km) from Phillip Street on our routing, about 16 minutes, and the airport page compares the train with a taxi.
Parking is covered below.
Nothing is listed for the ride out — the taxi is yours to book.
Our routing again; Accor gives no terminal distance.
Flying in on sail day? Give the hotel a miss and let the airport page time the train or a taxi for you.
Distance
~1.4 road mi to OPT, our routingAccor measures to the quay, not the terminal, so the terminal distances are ours.
Source: router.project-osrm.orgTo the ship
Shuttle not statedBook the taxi yourself; it's about 5 minutes on clear roads.
Source: all.accor.comThe on-site car park, and the terminal that has none
At the hotel
Parking listed, no rateThe car park is on site, and Accor prints no price for it.
Source: all.accor.comParking for the cruise
No parking at the terminal on cruise daysSail day needs different parking. The Port Authority leaves the Overseas Passenger Terminal with none for ships' days, and White Bay offers a single drop-off car park with a 15-minute limit. Wilson Parking lists cruise rates at car parks near both, from A$20 to A$51 (about US$14–35) a day; its page doesn't say the currency, so we read it as Australian dollars. Details are on Sydney cruise parking.
Source: portauthoritynsw.com.auWhich terminal your ship uses is in our Sydney cruise guide.
tilda, Delta Rue and two bars: the evening on offer
The evening
Food or drinks on sitetilda and Delta Rue are the restaurants; bar tilda and the Wentworth Bar are the drinks. No pool is listed.
Source: all.accor.comBreakfast
In some ratesDelta Rue's buffet is the morning option; whether it's in your rate is a question for reception.
Address
Phillip Street, CBD61-101 Phillip Street, Sydney NSW 2000
Hotel page
Recognition
The hotel’s own claimAccor’s own page gives a guest rating of 4.3 of 5 from 7,947 reviews. We didn’t check it against any list or rating site, so treat it as the hotel’s own claim; we print no official star class for Sofitel Wentworth.
Source: all.accor.comFine print: car park price, breakfast and the 11 am check-out
A blank on this list means Accor's page doesn't say.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Sofitel Wentworth states no minimum age.
Extra fees
Not stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
A car park on site, with the price not stated, so ask before you drive in
For the cruise itself, see the parking section above, which has the cruise-day rules.
Breakfast
A buffet at Delta Rue; whether it is in the rate isn't stated
Pool
The pages we read for Sofitel Wentworth don’t mention a pool; ask the hotel
Pets
Accor's page says pets aren't allowed, so a pet means another hotel.
Food and drink on site
- tildaOn site
- Delta RueBuffet breakfast
- bar tildaBar
- Wentworth BarBar
Rooms
The room count isn’t printed on the page we read, so ask if size matters to you.
Accessibility
Accessible rooms: ask, because the pages say nothing.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- GymNot stated
- Pets allowedNo
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Circular Quayabout 900 m, per Accor
- Sydney Opera Housea 14-minute walk or a 4-minute drive, per Accor
Distances are given in Accor's own units, as printed.
Also worth knowing
- Pets aren't allowed
- Accor's own rating is 4.3 of 5 from 7,947 reviews
Before you book: the breakfast question and the car park price
Worth knowing
- Check-in is from 3 pm, and check-out by 11 am.
- Accor's 4.3 rating is its own, not an independent score, and we don't score ratings.
- The car park has no price on the page we read.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Whether breakfast is in the rate
- Car park price
- Pool
- Room count
- Luggage storage
That's what Accor's page showed on October 6, 2026. Confirm the breakfast and car park questions before you pay.
Other Sydney splurges, if Phillip Street isn't it
Dinner on Phillip Street tonight, a 5-minute taxi tomorrow.
Tell us your sail date and we'll ask Sofitel about breakfast and the car park for you. No payment on the form.
Sofitel Sydney Wentworth, answered from Accor's page
Which restaurants are at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth?
tilda, Delta Rue, bar tilda and the Wentworth Bar are the four places Accor names.
Is breakfast at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth included?
A buffet at Delta Rue, but Accor doesn't say whether the rate includes it.
How far is Sofitel Sydney Wentworth from Circular Quay?
About 900 m, per Accor. The Opera House is a 14-minute walk or a 4-minute drive.
Does Sofitel Sydney Wentworth have a car park?
Yes, on site, with no price on the page we read, so ask for it when you book.
Are pets allowed at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth?
Not allowed, per Accor's page, so a pet means another hotel.
Cruise still open?
Tell us the line and sail date and we'll price the night around your terminal. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
