Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. Booking.com doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Mercure Albert Park ranks twelfth of nineteen, on 30 points, level with the Pullman at the same address and ahead of it only on the alphabet — Accor gives both the same address, and our routing gives both the same distance. It's one site with two brands, and the rooms run from 30 m² to a 119 m² loft suite, with a 52 m² Premium Family Room that sleeps four.
Accor's shuttle list names Botanic Gardens, Crown Casino and St Kilda, at an extra charge, and neither the pier nor the airport. Station Pier is about 3.7 road miles (6.0 km) away by our routing, 9 minutes with no traffic. Prahran station is 2.4 km on this page, while Accor's Pullman page for the same address gives 1.3 km.
Mortimer's is the gin bar, with a swimming pool and a fitness centre alongside. Parking is valet and secure underground, with no price printed.
I'd choose it if the family room fits your party, and price the Pullman next door before you book.
Book it if
- You want a gin bar and a pool in the same building.
- Four of you need one room, and 52 m² suits that.
- A taxi to the pier suits you, since no shuttle goes that way.
Look elsewhere if
- You want a shuttle to the pier or the airport. Accor lists neither.
- You want a train station close by. Prahran is 2.4 km on this page.
- You're bringing a pet. Accor says no.
Check-out at 11:00, then a cab you book
Accor's shuttle runs to the Botanic Gardens, Crown and St Kilda for a fee — so the pier means a taxi of your own.
Pool, fitness centre, then a drink at Mortimer's.
No Accor run to Station Pier, so book a taxi.
Breakfast is an on-site service; whether your rate covers it, Accor doesn't say.
The cruise terminal isn't mentioned on Accor's page, so book the taxi.
Ring Accor for the parking price if the car is coming.
Mortimer's gin bar and a swimming pool
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteA swimming pool and a fitness centre, with Mortimer's Bar as the gin bar.
Free breakfast
Not statedCheck the rate for breakfast: it's an on-site service, but the page ties it to no rate.
Address
Queens Road, Albert Park65 Queens Road, Albert Park VIC 3004
Hotel website
Queens Road to Waterfront Place, 9 minutes
No cruise distance on Accor's page, so we ran the route — 3.7 road miles (6.0 km), 9 minutes with no traffic. It's a cab, not a shuttle.
Nothing to the airport from Accor; the only shuttle listed is the paid one to Botanic Gardens, Crown Casino and St Kilda.
No pier run on Accor's list, so the taxi is yours to book.
From MEL without a hotel shuttle
By our routing the airport is about 18.4 road miles from Queens Road, roughly 30 minutes with no traffic — and since Accor names no airport shuttle, SkyBus plus a taxi is the likely route.
Public transport is on the doorstep, says Accor, though it names no line and puts Prahran station 2.4 km away. We haven't counted a rail link.
If you drive: valet and secure underground parking, no price printed.
Accor's shuttle doesn't go to Station Pier, so the cab covers the whole leg.
Flying in on sail day? The airport page has the landing check.
Which terminal
Station PierMelbourne cruises sail from Station Pier, 6 Waterfront Place in Port Melbourne. Your documents name your berth and boarding window, and the Melbourne cruise guide has the lines.
Source: ports.vic.gov.auDistance
~3.7 road mi, our routingAccor's nearby list has Prahran station at 2.4 km and nothing about the cruise terminal. Our routing puts Station Pier about 3.7 road miles (6.0 km) away.
Source: all.accor.comParking: valet, underground, no price
Guest parking
Guest parking not statedValet and secure underground parking, per Accor — and no price is printed.
Source: all.accor.comAt Station Pier
Limited, charged, no rateThe price is the question for Accor — neither kind of parking has one printed.
Parking at the terminal instead? Ports Victoria lists limited, charged spaces at Waterfront Place with no rate, and the pier has no luggage storage. The Melbourne parking page and our tram notes cover both.
Source: ports.vic.gov.au30 points, the same as next door
Distance in the city band earns 20 of 30, the pool 5 and Mortimer's 5. Nothing else scores; the scale runs to 100.
Rooms from 30 to 119 m²
Check-in from 14:00 and check-out by 11:00 are Accor's own times.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Mercure Albert Park gives no minimum age.
Extra fees
Not stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Valet and secure underground parking — no price printed
Breakfast
Listed among the on-site services — no rate is said to include it
Pool
A swimming pool and a fitness centre
Pets
Accor's page says pets aren't allowed.
Food and drink on site
- Mortimer's BarA gin bar
Rooms
From 30 m² to a 119 m² loft suite — the Premium Family Room is 52 m² and sleeps four.
Accessibility
We found nothing on accessible rooms for Mercure Albert Park. Call before you book one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- GymYes
- Pets allowedNo
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Prahran station2.4 km
Prahran's 2.4 km is Accor's figure, in Accor's units.
Also worth knowing
- The same address and phone as Pullman Albert Park — so one site with two brands
- Pets aren't allowed
What Accor prints, and what it leaves out
Printed
- Check-in from 14:00, check-out by 11:00.
- Room sizes are on the page, and so is the 52 m² family room.
- Accor prints the same address and phone as the Pullman next door.
- The shuttle to selected places costs extra.
- Accor prints no room rate — ask what the total includes before you pay.
Left out
- Whether a rate includes breakfast
- The parking price
- Luggage storage
Everything here is from Accor's page as read on October 6, 2026, and the parking price isn't on it. Ring Accor for that number.
Pool and gin bar, then a taxi.
Send your sail date and we'll ask Mercure Albert Park about parking and a taxi. Nothing is charged on the form.
Next door, same address
Before you decide: the cruise guide for the lines, parking for a car, the splurge hotels for the other end of the market.
The pool, the shuttle and the pier
Is Mercure Albert Park the same site as Pullman Albert Park?
Both carry 65 Queens Road and one phone number on Accor's pages, so we treat them as one site with two brands.
Where does the Mercure Albert Park shuttle go?
The paid shuttle goes to Botanic Gardens, Crown Casino and St Kilda, per Accor. Neither the pier nor the airport is on its list.
How big is the family room at Mercure Albert Park?
The Premium Family Room is 52 m², with one queen and two single beds, and sleeps four. Ask whether it can be held for your dates.
Is there a pool or a bar at Mercure Albert Park?
Mortimer's is a gin bar, and there's a swimming pool and a fitness centre, per Accor.
How long is the taxi from Mercure Albert Park to Station Pier?
About 9 minutes by car with no traffic over 3.7 road miles (6.0 km), on our routing. The taxi is yours to book; the shuttle list doesn't include the pier.
Cruise booked yet?
Send your line and sail date, and we'll check a family room at Mercure Albert Park. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
