Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. Booking.com doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Leave the car at home and this Pitt Street hotel gets easy. Marriott lists 595 rooms with 50 suites over 32 floors, plus Silvester's Restaurant and Lounge, Three Bottle Man and the Customs House Bar.
On our routing the terminal is about 1.1 road miles (1.8 km) and 4 minutes away, with White Bay at 3.1. Marriott prints no terminal distance and names no station, and its only parking is valet, at A$110 (about US$75) a day as printed.
Check-in is 3 pm and check-out 11 am, and pets aren't allowed. On the pages we read there are no breakfast terms and no pool.
I'd book it as a big-brand hotel a short taxi from the quay, and skip the valet: it's the only parking printed, and the Overseas Passenger Terminal has none on cruise days.
Book it if
- You want three bars and restaurants in the building rather than a search for dinner.
- You're taking a taxi anyway, so the valet rate never touches you.
- A family wants a bi-level loft suite, which Marriott pitches at families.
Look elsewhere if
- A dog is in the party — pets aren't allowed.
- You'd park your own car and expect a self-park option. It's valet only.
- A pool matters to you, since Marriott lists none.
Dinner downstairs, a taxi at the curb: your night at the Harbour Marriott
Marriott's own pages for the evening, plus our routing for the ride.
Dinner can stay in the building — three places are listed on site.
Marriott lists no ride, so plan on a taxi to the Overseas Passenger Terminal.
No terms appear on the pages we read, so ask before you count it in.
Our 4-minute figure assumes empty roads and not a sailing morning, so let your check-in window set the hour and leave room for traffic across town.
Valet is the only option Marriott prints — the rate is in the driving section.
Harbour Marriott's 30 of 100, and why it still comes fifth
Each point traces to a Marriott page, and the hub explains how the Night-Before Score works.
Pitt Street to the ship, and the airport on the way in
By our routing the airport is about 8.5 road miles from Harbour Marriott and the Overseas Passenger Terminal about 1.1, both measured for empty roads. Every ride between them is yours to arrange.
Marriott says there's no airport shuttle, so this leg is yours: the train, a taxi or a booked car.
Marriott lists no ride, so book a taxi to the Overseas Passenger Terminal.
White Bay is the far option at 3.1 road miles, so check which terminal your ship uses before you book the cab.
From SYD without a hotel shuttle
The airport is about 8.5 road miles off by our routing, and about 17 minutes in clear traffic. The Airport Link train serves Circular Quay and Wynyard, a station access fee applies, and the airport page gives the detail.
Marriott names no station and gives no walking time, so no rail point is on the plan.
Driving? Valet only — the rate is in the driving section.
Marriott itself lists no ride, but on our routing the terminal is a short taxi away.
Our figures: 1.1 road miles (1.8 km) to the Overseas Passenger Terminal, 3.1 to White Bay.
Arriving the morning you sail? Don't stop here at all; Sydney Airport to the Overseas Passenger Terminal is about 9.1 road miles by our routing, with the taxi and the train compared on the airport page.
Which terminal
OPTOf the two terminals, the Overseas Passenger Terminal is nearer; White Bay Cruise Terminal is about 3.1 road miles (5.0 km) away. Your documents name which one, and the Sydney cruise guide explains both.
Source: portauthoritynsw.com.auDistance
~1.1 road mi, our routingMarriott says the hotel is steps from Sydney's landmarks and prints no terminal distance, so the terminal numbers on this page are ours, not Marriott's.
Source: marriott.comTo the ship
No shuttle statedBook the taxi the night before rather than at the curb, since Marriott lists no shuttle to the ship.
Source: marriott.comBringing a car to a hotel that only does valet
Guest parking
Guest parking pricedA$110 a day, as Marriott prints it on pages read October 6, 2026.
Source: marriott.comAt the terminals
No parking at the terminal on cruise daysValet covers your nights, not your voyage. Sailing day brings no parking at the Overseas Passenger Terminal, per the Port Authority, and White Bay's drop-off car park limits stays to 15 minutes. Wilson Parking lists cruise parking at car parks near both terminals.
Every Sydney cruise-parking option is on one page, and the stations that matter more are worth a look if you'd rather skip the car.
Source: portauthoritynsw.com.auThree bars downstairs, no breakfast terms upstairs
The evening
Food or bar on siteSilvester's Restaurant and Lounge, Three Bottle Man and the Customs House Bar are all listed on site.
Breakfast
Not statedNo breakfast terms on the pages we read, so ask whether it's in your rate before you count on it.
Address
Pitt Street, Circular Quay30 Pitt Street, Sydney NSW 2000
Hotel website
Marriott's printed rules: valet, pets and the bi-level loft
Times, fees and rooms as Marriott publishes them. Its pages don’t say about breakfast terms or a pool, so ask.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
No minimum age is stated.
Extra fees
Not stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Valet only, A$110 a day
Breakfast
Not stated
Pool
No pool in what we read — ask the hotel.
Pets
Pets aren't allowed, per Marriott's page.
Food and drink on site
- Silvester's Restaurant and LoungeOn site
- Three Bottle ManOn site
- Customs House BarOn site
Rooms
595 rooms including 50 suites, over 32 floors. The booking tool allows up to eight guests in a room.
Accessibility
Marriott's pages don't describe accessible rooms, so call before you book.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- GymNot stated
- Pets allowedNo
Also worth knowing
- Pets aren't allowed
Check these with Marriott before you pay
Worth knowing
- Times: check-in 3 pm, check-out 11 am.
- Families: bi-level loft suites are pitched at them, so ask which rooms take your party.
- Airport distance: Marriott puts it 8.9 km away and our road routing says 13.7 km.
- Rate: no room price on the pages we read, so read the total before you pay.
Still open after our read
- Breakfast terms
- Pool
- Station distance
- Luggage storage
Every fact here comes from Harbour Marriott’s own pages or its brand’s, read October 6, 2026, unless another source is named. Confirm breakfast terms and luggage storage before you book.
Neighbours on the list, ranked 4th and 6th
Before you book, read the Sydney cruise guide and Sydney cruise parking — the splurge list is the other way to spend the night.
Pitt Street tonight, a short taxi to the terminal in the morning.
Send your sail date and we’ll check Harbour Marriott for the night before, valet question included. The form takes no payment.
Harbour Marriott questions: valet, bars, pets
Can I self-park at Sydney Harbour Marriott?
No. Marriott lists valet only, at A$110 a day.
How many rooms does Sydney Harbour Marriott have?
595 rooms, 50 of them suites, over 32 floors, per Marriott.
How do I get from Sydney Airport to Sydney Harbour Marriott?
Marriott says it provides no shuttle. The airport page covers the train and a taxi.
Which bars and restaurants are at Sydney Harbour Marriott?
Three: Silvester's Restaurant and Lounge, Three Bottle Man and the Customs House Bar.
Can the family bring a dog to Sydney Harbour Marriott?
No; Marriott's page says pets aren't allowed.
Booking the cruise too?
Sailing from Sydney? Send your dates and line, and we'll set Harbour Marriott beside the ship and the ride. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
